258 Pages « < 207 208 209 210 211 > » Bottom

OnePlus OnePlus 6/6T Discussion Thread V2, The Speed You Need / Unlock the Speed

tahfeikei
post Nov 11 2019, 02:17 PM

EL CHEAPO
1,207 posts

QUOTE(Nail Biting @ Nov 11 2019, 01:46 PM)
anyone facing whataaps batter draining?
me...still on Pie...OP6T
alternativehype
post Nov 11 2019, 03:25 PM

1,230 posts

I get the warning alert, but I haven't checked if the drain is really bad or affecting battery life because I'm desk bound and have my dash charger readily available.

I'm on Android 10.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 11 2019, 06:30 PM

Extraordinaire
23,591 posts

All Oneplus phones on android 10 except beta are facing this issue. Temporary solution would be to turn battery optimization to "OPTIMIZE". Battery drain issue solved but notifications might be slow to come in.
heavensea
post Nov 12 2019, 09:41 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Sep 7 2018, 03:30 PM)
Did you try with Airplane Mode on?

hmm.gif OnePlus 6T is so near... and now some of the 9.9 Promo seems decent... should i wait for 6T? i kinda like the idea of water drop notch.
And do you guys think 6T will have accessed to Super VOOC tech?
No.
Top up get 7T...
90hz
Super charge
Wide + macro camera

2k ringgit
justinlee7892
post Nov 12 2019, 11:45 PM

71 posts

does anyone know how to "reinstall" oxygen os 10? I'm currently on stock recovery. Im thinking maybe a factory reset and reinstallation might fix this issue, if its possible.
1. no vibration for whatsapp call (issue persists after resetting WhatsApp notification settings)
2. issue connecting AirPods 2. need to try connecting multiple times to "successfully" connect
3. unable to add debit card in Grab app

I have 2 units of OnePlus 6 but the weird thing here is all the issues listed above only occurs on one unit only. The other unit works perfectly fine.

Any advise will be very much appreciated.
ashdwoers
post Nov 12 2019, 11:46 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(justinlee7892 @ Nov 12 2019, 11:45 PM)
does anyone know how to "reinstall" oxygen os 10? I'm currently on stock recovery. Im thinking maybe a factory reset and reinstallation might fix this issue, if its possible.
1. no vibration for whatsapp call (issue persists after resetting WhatsApp notification settings)
2. issue connecting AirPods 2. need to try connecting multiple times to "successfully" connect

I have 2 units of OnePlus 6 but the weird thing here is all the issues listed above only occurs on one unit only. The other unit works perfectly fine.

Msm tool
TOMEI-R
post Nov 12 2019, 11:53 PM

Extraordinaire
23,591 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 12 2019, 09:41 PM)
No.
Top up get 7T...
90hz
Super charge
Wide + macro camera

2k ringgit
Sounds like a plan.... icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(justinlee7892 @ Nov 12 2019, 11:45 PM)

Try the easy way first clear cache in recovery and see if it solves your problem. Try uninstalling whatsapp and reinstalling it again. As for bkuetooth, remove all devices under device list.

These steps should solve your issues without the need for a hard reset.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 12 2019, 11:53 PM
wiraone
post Nov 13 2019, 03:37 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,839 posts

It seems that OnePlus is holding up from releasing the A10 to the rest using the OTA until they fix the remaining bugs for OP6. Info from their forum but it wasn't official though. It seems that WhatsApp is eating my battery as you guys experiencing too. sad.gif
gerald7
post Nov 13 2019, 04:47 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,245 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Nov 13 2019, 03:37 PM)
It seems that OnePlus is holding up from releasing the A10 to the rest using the OTA until they fix the remaining bugs for OP6. Info from their forum but it wasn't official though. It seems that WhatsApp is eating my battery as you guys experiencing too. sad.gif
my wifes wawei mate20 also having issues w wasap powerdrain... probably not exclusive to OOS
tahfeikei
post Nov 13 2019, 05:38 PM

EL CHEAPO
1,207 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Nov 13 2019, 04:47 PM)
my wifes wawei mate20 also having issues w wasap powerdrain...  probably not exclusive to OOS
yesterday already got report in the internet about this issue...not only oneplus. xiaomi and samsung phones also affected
kmrdeva
post Nov 13 2019, 06:04 PM

4,590 posts

I'm glad I stayed with open beta android 10. Absolutely no issues with battery drain on my op6 so far.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 13 2019, 10:01 PM

Extraordinaire
23,591 posts

Guys... The only solution to the battery drain by Whatsapp on Oxygen OS 10.0 is to go to Battery Optimization---> Turn on "Optimize".

Worked for me. Battery usage is back to normal now.
wiraone
post Nov 14 2019, 09:45 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,839 posts

I downloaded the beta version of Whatsapp and this solved the draining problem. So, its the application and not A10 problem.
justinlee7892
post Nov 14 2019, 10:20 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Nov 12 2019, 11:46 PM)
Msm tool
This seems to have worked thanks. It installed back to stock android Oreo, and then I've installed OTA for stock android 9 and 10.

But so far Bluetooth connection with AirPod 2 has been fixed.

However there is still an issue with WhatsApp call alerts (no vibration) for me. I've seen other users reporting on Google play(WhatsApp) on notification alerts for messages and calls.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 12 2019, 11:53 PM)
Sounds like a plan.... icon_idea.gif
Try the easy way first clear cache in recovery and see if it solves your problem. Try uninstalling whatsapp and reinstalling it again. As for bkuetooth, remove all devices under device list.

These steps should solve your issues without the need for a hard reset.
I've tried your suggestion but the issues still persist. So i've flashed back to stock android Oreo via MSM tool.
But thanks for your suggestion.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 14 2019, 11:31 AM

Extraordinaire
23,591 posts

QUOTE(justinlee7892 @ Nov 14 2019, 10:20 AM)
This seems to have worked thanks. It installed back to stock android Oreo, and then I've installed OTA for stock android 9 and 10.

But so far Bluetooth connection with AirPod 2 has been fixed.

However there is still an issue with WhatsApp call alerts (no vibration) for me. I've seen other users reporting on Google play(WhatsApp) on notification alerts for messages and calls.
I've tried your suggestion but the issues still persist. So i've flashed back to stock android Oreo via MSM tool.
But thanks for your suggestion.
Same here. I think we have to let Whatsapp and Oneplus iron out the bugs later on in the upcoming updates.
justinlee7892
post Nov 14 2019, 12:59 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 14 2019, 11:31 AM)
Same here. I think we have to let Whatsapp and Oneplus iron out the bugs later on in the upcoming updates.
Yes.. hopefully the next WhatsApp update will fix this issue.
heavensea
post Nov 14 2019, 07:54 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 13 2019, 06:04 PM)
I'm glad I stayed with open beta android 10. Absolutely no issues with battery drain on my op6 so far.
Hi, may I know how did you updated your phone to one beta A10?
I'm still stuck with A9
kmrdeva
post Nov 14 2019, 08:03 PM

4,590 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 14 2019, 07:54 PM)
Hi, may I know how did you updated your phone to one beta A10?
I'm still stuck with A9
Easy bro. Just download the A10 beta zip into root of phone storage and perform local upgrade. The oxygen updater app on play store can help.

Look at my previous postings in this thread for more info.
heavensea
post Nov 14 2019, 08:58 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 14 2019, 08:03 PM)
Easy bro. Just download the A10 beta zip into root of phone storage and perform local upgrade. The oxygen updater app on play store can help.

Look at my previous postings in this thread for more info.
Thanks bro.
If my phone non root can update to beta A10 as well?
kmrdeva
post Nov 14 2019, 10:22 PM

4,590 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 14 2019, 08:58 PM)
Thanks bro.
If my phone non root can update to beta A10 as well?
My phone is not rooted and I haven't unlocked the bootloader even.

258 Pages « < 207 208 209 210 211 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:58 PM