QUOTE(Daddy2be @ Sep 18 2018, 05:36 PM)
🤔 Thanks for the heads up. 730am it is !
How KKIA know if your wife delivered or not as you choose private for it? Was there any phone calls follow up? I hope nurses will drop by for mine like in your case. Puts everyone at ease
owh, after delivery, need to inform them.
Also, need to bring baby for their Baby Book (something like the pink book).
the reason why they assign areas for different KKIAs is for the nurses to come over and visit.
KKIA nurse in Batu Caves wont go to PJ house.
Thats why they need ur address.
Also, back in KL, we follow up our baby in KKIA. Same, 7:30am there.
They are quite good actually, when my son kena HFMD and was hospitalised (private) the KKIA nurses called my wife to confirm, and special officers will call and investigate.
I guess its the law on contagious diseases, so the private hospital informed the KKM and KKM managed to get KKIA to call us.
Then again, it depends on ur area i guess.
The nurses at our KKIA is satisfactory, and outside of work bumped into them, they recognised my son.
Suddenly a lady mention my son's name and commented on how he look. Its the nurse at KKIA.
Much have been so many babies in KKIA but still remember my son by name. Hebat!