Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 9 V3, Whatever Discuss

noteuser25
post Oct 10 2018, 08:37 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(AdmiralG @ Oct 9 2018, 01:32 PM)
Mine might be exaggeration on the 10 - 15 minutes. Haha.. Might be lesser. Will try with accubattery and see what it reports.
Wow. Thats impressive tho. If i use wifi and surf the net. Maximum 7 minutrs for 1% drain. Im considering whether to bring my note9 to change the battery :/
noteuser25
post Oct 10 2018, 04:42 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(AdmiralG @ Oct 10 2018, 11:13 AM)
Sorry, i did a test again on data. Clean installation without any apps installed etc. As in my original post where bloatware is disabled etc.

I lose about 1% every 7 minutes too on chrome (1 tab open). Not sure if its good or not.
Well much better than mine. Have you tried installing apps that you usually used?
noteuser25
post Oct 10 2018, 05:47 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(AdmiralG @ Oct 10 2018, 04:53 PM)
I have a few, like spotify , instagram , nova launcher , vanced youtube. Insta and spotify is put to sleep all the time unless i run them. Still monitoring the battery. Once i am happy, i'll start installing all the other apps.
Ahh thats awesome. Thanks for the reply tho. Hopefully you will post more about the update 😉
noteuser25
post Oct 11 2018, 12:32 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Oct 11 2018, 11:04 AM)
read lots of user review in Amazon that no problem with sensitivity... watched youtube as well and no report on the touch sensitivity... well I'll try to give feedback on the sensitivity once I received the case.
I ordered it as well but i asked my friend in australia to get it for me from amazon. It only cost me 75 ringgit. Bargain. But of course i have to wait. Thats the downside of it
noteuser25
post Oct 11 2018, 03:58 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Oct 11 2018, 11:04 AM)
read lots of user review in Amazon that no problem with sensitivity... watched youtube as well and no report on the touch sensitivity... well I'll try to give feedback on the sensitivity once I received the case.
Yeah. My 2nd case. First one is the ringke fusion x then i i thought i need something to to like create a stand for my phone. Wanted to get spigen tough armor but too expensive.
noteuser25
post Oct 11 2018, 08:32 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Oct 11 2018, 04:10 PM)
I decided to get it due to a good glass & case might cost me rm150-rm300...
Yeah true. Wanted to get the white dome tempered glass but holy molly its expensive
noteuser25
post Oct 12 2018, 08:29 AM

351 posts

Guys, you guys realize theres a new andorid updafe right. I installed the update but it says "firmware cant be installes please go to samsung center". Should i be worried about my phone? Lol and why are there 2 updates this month.
noteuser25
post Oct 12 2018, 09:42 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Oct 12 2018, 08:45 AM)
Yes you should be worry because I dont have problem with the second update. There are 2 updates because Samsung really want its camera to be the best!  smile.gif  smile.gif
QUOTE(mr.steven65 @ Oct 12 2018, 08:50 AM)
Bro i think urs lemon unit..just kidding perhaps reboot phone and try again
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 12 2018, 09:08 AM)
Just try again - switch off phone and restart it first
My update went smoothly
More updates is better right? Improved camera features
QUOTE(wongzai @ Oct 12 2018, 09:19 AM)
normally when within 2 weeks u got an update. thats purely due to they have an urgent bug fixes on prior version or they have a super features must introduce to you and which couldnt wait till next month.  tongue.gif

in this case, i believe is bug fixes and which your are highly recommended to update if you had installed the earlier version.
Thanks for the reply guys. But the problem is this, after i reboot the one and the update is gone and i think the update has been installed because when i went into the software information to attempt another update, it says thr lastest firmware has been installed and if its installed, will all our software version be the same?

noteuser25
post Oct 12 2018, 09:53 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 12 2018, 09:47 AM)
Latest version is ....ARJ1. check it at settings/about phone/software information
Alright thank you! Already checked and its the latest version. Thanks for the advices! 😎
noteuser25
post Oct 12 2018, 08:20 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Oct 12 2018, 05:39 PM)
Three issue.
1. Battery
2. Poor signal.
3. Overheat
What happen to your battery
noteuser25
post Oct 12 2018, 09:20 PM

351 posts

Guys. Quick question. My android system always take 10+% of the battery life according to the battery stats. Why is that so? I restricted the background usage as well but it didnt do me well
noteuser25
post Oct 12 2018, 10:21 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Oct 12 2018, 09:38 PM)
u can shut everything but not their own.
I see. Btw whats wrong with your battery? Poor SOT?

0.0930sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:25 AM