Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 9 V3, Whatever Discuss

pakmulau
post Sep 4 2018, 10:35 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Sep 4 2018, 10:28 AM)
Ok la.
Anyway it seems you have the same problem as my old Note8.
I advise you to go to any Samsung SC to get your battery and mobo replaced.
For me it is not normal for that kind of battery drain.
Just lie to them said battery drain a lot, phone is always hot and ask them to change battery and mobo together.
thank you bro for the advice. will go to SC maybe later this month

never thought there is something wrong with the battery

because i always think this problem due to digi signal is weak

but at home when on wifi also the battery draining fast
jasperchai
post Sep 4 2018, 10:40 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 4 2018, 10:01 AM)
My Note 3 never have any screen protector. No scratch and still in original battery. How many years already. For sure more than 2 years  laugh.gif  I con't even have casing since day 1  wink.gif
Awesome!
craxors
post Sep 4 2018, 10:42 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 4 2018, 10:01 AM)
My Note 3 never have any screen protector. No scratch and still in original battery. How many years already. For sure more than 2 years  laugh.gif  I con't even have casing since day 1  wink.gif
lol...

i still on note 2... same case same battery.... live and kicking.

only thing i hate now is the camera quality.
Xaser_3
post Sep 4 2018, 10:43 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Sep 4 2018, 10:31 AM)
Anyway just want to confirm with you guys, is it normal with this kind of battery life?
1 hour SOT ald 20% battery power lost.
It seems way worst than my Note8 after I replaced that mobo and battery of my Note8.
Alamak Bro! Deja vu again??? Facepalm 😱
khainiz94
post Sep 4 2018, 10:46 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 4 2018, 10:43 AM)
Alamak Bro! Deja vu again??? Facepalm 😱
Hahaha.
It seems like it.
Haiyo I am so bad luck.
2 phones it seems got the same problem.
khainiz94
post Sep 4 2018, 10:48 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Sep 4 2018, 10:35 AM)
thank you bro for the advice. will go to SC maybe later this month

never thought there is something wrong with the battery

because i always think this problem due to digi signal is weak

but at home when on wifi also the battery draining fast
It seems that it is the same problem with some other Note8 users.
And I am one of them.
After change battery and mobo unplugged 8 am can last till 5 pm with 20% battery left.
Xaser_3
post Sep 4 2018, 10:48 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Sep 4 2018, 10:46 AM)
Hahaha.
It seems like it.
Haiyo I am so bad luck.
2 phones it seems got the same problem.
Nothing much to worry Bro. We are all in good hands. Just head over to Samsung SC to get the problem fixed. All will be good again, after 2 hours.
pakmulau
post Sep 4 2018, 10:49 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 4 2018, 10:31 AM)
Actually I also owned the Note 8 for about a month and yeah, besides the battery, there isn't really much of a reason to upgrade. Might as well keep your Note 8 and wait for the next one smile.gif
hahaha we're on the same boat biggrin.gif

maybe will change to Galaxy S next upgrade coz

i never really use sPen. under utilized for my use

khainiz94
post Sep 4 2018, 10:52 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 4 2018, 10:48 AM)
Nothing much to worry Bro. We are all in good hands. Just head over to Samsung SC to get the problem fixed. All will be good again, after 2 hours.
Acfually that is the embarassing part.
Less than 1 month change mobo and battery?
I am so bad luck in this part.
LOL.
attw
post Sep 4 2018, 10:55 AM

32,468 posts

Anyway just want to confirm with you guys, is it normal with this kind of battery life?
It seems way worst than my Note8 after I replaced that mobo and battery of my Note8.
I normally lose my first 20% to my first hour of SOT too, but the difference is that I've plugged out my phone since a full charge at 10pm the previous night.

MeToo
post Sep 4 2018, 10:55 AM

9,338 posts

This morning check LYN and notice Note9 only had 3 replies.. wondering what happened... baru tahu got new thread
MeToo
post Sep 4 2018, 10:57 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Sep 4 2018, 10:49 AM)
hahaha we're on the same boat  biggrin.gif

maybe will change to Galaxy S next upgrade coz

i never really use sPen. under utilized for my use
If u dont use the Spen... skip the note.. totally no point...

For me, SPen essential for notes takign during meetings,... and unfortunately I do that alot..
pakmulau
post Sep 4 2018, 10:57 AM

589 posts

how do we know if battery drain due to weak telco signal

sometimes i felt this is the biggest culprit

my phone become hot and need to switch off

and i'm not running any games or high resources apps
pspfan
post Sep 4 2018, 11:01 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Sep 4 2018, 10:57 AM)

mine was bad during the first week. nothing compared to my p20 pro. on the eight day everything was superb, i guess it takes time for the phone to learn your usage pattern and also for the battery optimisation. managed to get 5 hours plus SOT and left with 35 percent after 16 hours standby. Im running dual sim as well.
emino
post Sep 4 2018, 11:02 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

I start having minor scratches on my screen hahaha. I think its from the fake beach sands at Sunway Lagoon.

Sooo tempted to amik hammer and break the screen and claim screen warranty but sabar je la sampai near the end.
onetwoswitch
post Sep 4 2018, 11:04 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(lvoonjian8888 @ Sep 4 2018, 09:59 AM)
Anyone wish to buy Dbrand skin for their Note? Wish to tumpang because of free shipping.  icon_idea.gif  Saw the Camo Skin in Youtube, look nice & unique.  rclxms.gif
I am interested too.
khainiz94
post Sep 4 2018, 11:06 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 4 2018, 10:55 AM)
I normally lose my first 20% to my first hour of SOT too, but the difference is that I've plugged out my phone since a full charge at 10pm the previous night.

That is why I felt kind of weird.
I just left my phone last night on WiFi with AOD off, I lost around 8% of battery in one night.
The same problem that happened during my Note8 days.
But the Note8 previously battery drain is more aggressive, 8 am unplugged 3 pm battery almost out.
That is why I want to ask any Note9 users here experiencing what I experience?

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Sep 4 2018, 10:57 AM)

Usually the cell standby battery drain is quite high but Note8 most users in the other forum are experiencing almost the same problem.
Battery seems to deplete at a faster rate than usual.
And my case after change mobo and battery easily last till 6 pm with some percentage of battery left.
attw
post Sep 4 2018, 11:07 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 4 2018, 11:02 AM)
I start having minor scratches on my screen hahaha. I think its from the fake beach sands at Sunway Lagoon.

Sooo tempted to amik hammer and break the screen and claim screen warranty but sabar je la sampai near the end.
Long way to go... another 11 months laugh.gif

Think of it like the windsceen on your car... you have a small chip off but you have to tahan because if you claim insurance already then for the remaining period need to insure again or be super duper careful!
attw
post Sep 4 2018, 11:14 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Sep 4 2018, 11:06 AM)
That is why I felt kind of weird.
I just left my phone last night on WiFi with AOD off, I lost around 8% of battery in one night.
The same problem that happened during my Note8 days.
But the Note8 previously battery drain is more aggressive, 8 am unplugged 3 pm battery almost out.
That is why I want to ask any Note9 users here experiencing what I experience?
Overnight battery drain is an inherent Android problem but it seems to be worse off in Samsung devices. I tried the S8, S8+, Note 8 and even S9+. Losing 6% to 8% overnight is normal if you leave the settings as it is. What I do now is when I go to bed, I turn off location, switch on data saver, and put the phone on mid-battery saving. That gets my overnight battery drain to about 3% overnight (approximately 7-8 hours), which is acceptable for me.

Before this I had the P20 Pro, and the drain was slightly better, it was about 3% to 4% if I didn't tweak any settings overnight.
haziqmck7
post Sep 4 2018, 11:16 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 4 2018, 11:02 AM)

Haha. Thats so called gorilla glass 5 is nothing sometimes. Still let ur screen scratch though utuber show it can resist knife. Lol

157 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:29 AM