My Experience Dating a Gold Digger

TSaemon
post Sep 3 2018, 02:22 PM, updated 8y ago

25 posts

Hey guys, just wanting to share my experience here. First of all, I know that she's a gold digger and willingly to date this particular girl knowing the outcome. Basically like my friend said, trying dating one for experience and boy he is right.

The first date, I get to choose where to eat so I took her out to Chili's and she ordered one of the most expensive items on the menu. I know I was getting into and got some cash to burn (not that I'm rich, mind you but just for the purpose of this experience). Pocket burn: RM250

The second date we went out, she suggested we go to some high-end French (or Spanish? I don't remember) restaurant where she ordered some old wine (which I have no idea). Pocket burn RM450

By the third date, I tried taking control of asking her to go to a food court. I can see it in her face that she repulsed by it. Having no choice, she followed. Pocket burn RM50.

On the fourth date, she wanted to go to some Japanese restaurant. And the ones she chose ain't cheap either. Pocket burn RM150.

After the fourth date, we held hands and had a walk on the beach. She asked me what are my plans. Told her I wanted to date her and perhaps marry her in the future. It all went lovey-dovey and then suddenly she asked me how much I have in savings for marriage?

I told her I got only 10K of saving ever since I worked 5 years ago.

I can immediately see her reaction saying that she's not feeling that well and ask me to send her home. Home it is.

After that, she never even call. I never even bothered to call first.

Years later after I got married, I found out that she bought the same apartment as mine, just that its a different tower. Surprise surprise found out from my friend said that the husband that she married to earns less than RM2.5k per month and she had to ration her spending to RM5 for lunch per day in order to afford that place.

This post has been edited by aemon: Sep 3 2018, 02:23 PM
TSaemon
post Sep 3 2018, 02:35 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(blossom_peach @ Sep 3 2018, 02:27 PM)
i dont think it is wise to call someone a gold digger just because her lifestyle is different..

i truly and sincerely believe you have your part to play, because, you created the precedent.. so both of you, didnt manage each other expectation.
Okay fine, I might have gone really far by calling her a gold digger but she does this same thing with other guys. And I happened to know most of them and they all told me the same story. So if she don't fit the name gold digger, I don't know what else is.

I don't really wish her any ill intentions. If she were to call my bluff, then I'd probably break off the relationship.

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 3 2018, 02:26 PM)
How old are you n her now? Too bad, did not manage to piap her even already spent that amount of money.
I think I'm in my early 30ish.

I don't know, but piap or sex was never in my thoughts when dating her. I'm interested how she would react in that circumstances.

But most of all what I wanted to take from this is the experience.

QUOTE(ymc2303 @ Sep 3 2018, 02:35 PM)
of all your dates, all the pocket burns, was bill on just her or its both of you?
if it include both of you, how is that classified as gold digging?
Nope, I paid for all of them. She never even once offered to pay.
TSaemon
post Sep 3 2018, 02:47 PM

25 posts

I forgot to add something. Another friend actually went for this girl. He sends her flowers and she said to him: "Instead of giving me flowers, why not give me cash?"

But this guy came from money, so he has the cash to pour all over her. Went on a trip to Japan, Australia, Hawaii, and Europe.

When I talked to my friend, she never even take out a cent. Even when renewing her passport. She expects my friend to fork it all up.

So finally they broke up when they got into an argument over her never even paid for a restaurant for a measly RM75 on some western food.

I asked him what's his damage. His pocket burned RM125,000.

Damn, with that money can even buy a full Honda Civic now.
TSaemon
post Sep 3 2018, 02:48 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(blossom_peach @ Sep 3 2018, 02:44 PM)
you said you knew what you were getting yourself into.. you said you dated her for the sake of experience... and then when you did, you complain?

already a married man, dated a gold digger or not.. still matters meh???
Aha, this one you never read properly. Please do. Don't worry I'll wait.
TSaemon
post Sep 3 2018, 02:50 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(weehoi @ Sep 3 2018, 02:44 PM)
Probably the guy looks like Hollywood star?

Doesnt make any sense to ration RM5 for lunch because she used to gain a few hundred ringgit worth of free meals from you.
Hmm, now that you mention it, her husband is really handsome. Unlike me. Maybe that's why she married him. But weird she would break her gold digging cycle to be like that. Maybe that's what love is.

QUOTE(ymc2303 @ Sep 3 2018, 02:44 PM)
have you slept with her or even cuddles?
if she never contribute both emotionally and physically, then its best to leave her as it is.
I don't know, I felt that I wanted to see what's her reaction or what would she do instead of doing all those stuff.

TSaemon
post Sep 3 2018, 02:55 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(cadburypicnic @ Sep 3 2018, 02:53 PM)
Did u actually have RM10k in savings?
Lol, of course not.

That time been working for 5 years and put some money in some investments and mutual fund, it's actually more than that.

This post has been edited by aemon: Sep 3 2018, 03:01 PM
TSaemon
post Sep 3 2018, 03:22 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Sep 3 2018, 03:14 PM)
Should've told her you had 1mil in savings, see what she says/offer (piap?), and then u-turn with 10k to see the horror and shock on her face.

So far i've never had the 'pleasure' of dealing with a gold digger, all girls i dated even offered to pay for my meal some times.
Well, like I said it's only for experience so that I can share with some of the people I've met. I felt that the RM1k I spend on her is something that I will never get back. However, this gave me wisdom and in turn, gave me a good perspective on my finances.
TSaemon
post Sep 7 2018, 12:39 PM

25 posts

Hah, I don't know why the negative aspect saying that I should move on, or I was a poor man. Like I said, this is an experience only. I've moved on, and so did she. But the experience here is valuable to me and I decided to share. Sigh, sad to say probably won't be sharing much since there are so many people who hated this kind of story.

Maybe I came to this all wrong.

0.0179sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:15 PM