bro, did you eat nasi lemak / fried mee for breakfast?
Why body fat don’t drop?
Sep 5 2018, 02:39 PM
640 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
bro, did you eat nasi lemak / fried mee for breakfast?
Sep 5 2018, 02:41 PM
1,586 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Sep 5 2018, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Sep 5 2018, 02:38 PM) i believe this is your real problem, just like mostly of us saying = you did not know how much you eat daily, you simply buta buta go gym workout until you exhausted, then eat until you satisfy = this will lead you to nowhere. then i really have to start keep track of my meal. result = train smart not train hard. if you wanna eat more, then eat during your hard workout day, but you must ensure you eat less than that day consumption, otherwise you are back to square one. or else forever i also won't get healthy and slim. i consider myself as a super impatient person, thats the biggest problem when i can't consistent becoz i can't see the result = no motivation. but recently, i am surprise my stomach started got flatten a bit even tho my weight is going up |
Sep 5 2018, 02:46 PM
Sep 5 2018, 02:48 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
Sep 5 2018, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Sep 5 2018, 02:46 PM) to be honest, sometime i did ate nasi lemak. bro,actually my daily breakfast, mostly the same fishball noodle (once a week) nasi lemak bread (sausage bread or tuna bread) bao chee chewing fan (mostly on weekend) avoid nasi lemak as breakfast. whole meal bread with or without think spread might be a good substitute. maintain weight is not pleasure (i believe most of us here will agreed with me), it is all about tough mentality and consistency. i always tell my friends = if a person can keep their weights for a very very long time = this guy is mentally tough guy. |
Sep 5 2018, 02:52 PM
Sep 5 2018, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Sep 5 2018, 02:41 PM) i did intermittent fasting 2 months ago by skipping breakfast and control my meal intake. A good plan = a plan that you can live with it like forever until you age 80.the result is 98kg drop to 94kg then it never go down anymore You have to find a plan that you are comfortable. if your weight at 94kg never go down anymore, meaning that this is your body comfortable weight. You have to change more thing in your life style to make it change again. This is normal. We have to keep changing thing up and down sometime. |
Sep 5 2018, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Sep 5 2018, 02:52 PM) bro, ok bro! avoid nasi lemak as breakfast. whole meal bread with or without think spread might be a good substitute. maintain weight is not pleasure (i believe most of us here will agreed with me), it is all about tough mentality and consistency. i always tell my friends = if a person can keep their weights for a very very long time = this guy is mentally tough guy. suppose today morning wanna buy nasi lemak for breakfast d! luckily i didn't but i am eating a chinese food (gao ji with lots of kampung kok chilli) sorry, i dunno whats that called in english. but its somehow like a bunch of flour covering a lot of vegetables. |
Sep 5 2018, 02:59 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,493 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Talk so much crap. Avoid this, avoid that, all bullshit.
Just count calories and eat at 300- 600 deficit settle edy. This post has been edited by Armesh: Sep 5 2018, 04:03 PM |
Sep 5 2018, 04:49 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
Sep 5 2018, 05:27 PM
1,376 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Do what I do. Stupidly. 100g of oats, 300g of boiled chicken breast, 100g vege, 2 slices bread with 30g peanut butter. 2 whey shakes, 2 eggs.
That should get you some 1350kcal, with 140g protein. Add seasoning sparingly and you still get to eat a oack of chips everyday to make it 1850kcal. Or you can substitute it with something else with that 500kcal. You want result fast you gotto do stupid things sometimes, consistently. No consistent, you can go home watch tv eat pizza. At least you can be consistent with that. And oh, throw those mickey mouse 10kg 12.5kg stuff out. Do the beginner's program and stick to it. Get stronger then you can talk about variation. |
Sep 5 2018, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Sep 5 2018, 02:55 PM) ok bro! What is wrong with nasi lemak? What is wron with pizza. At your stage it is never about what you eat, it is about how muvh you eat. 1 general slice of large pizza is 400kcal. So you either eat that slice of pizza, or 2.5 mcd sundae cone or chicken rice with white rice. That all have the about the same calories. You get to choose. Why do I know it is 2.5 sundae cone and not 3? Or the rice is white and not oil rice? Because I count as I eat. I switch them here and there sometimes, but I still get to keep my abs. So choose, count, and know how much you are eating.suppose today morning wanna buy nasi lemak for breakfast d! luckily i didn't but i am eating a chinese food (gao ji with lots of kampung kok chilli) sorry, i dunno whats that called in english. but its somehow like a bunch of flour covering a lot of vegetables. |
Sep 5 2018, 07:33 PM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Sep 5 2018, 10:12 AM) ok, will start tracking my calories with myfitnesspal app 90kg lifting 10kg....well you need to up your personal best every gym day....you need to push to your limit and feel depleted after every workout to ensure you use up your muscle glycogen to get anabolic....eat about 2500 calories....i just enter the stage can take 10kg of dumbbell but today will be doing deadlift, so may up my weight to 15kg each side |
Sep 6 2018, 10:14 AM
i myself facing a problem for months already....
my body fat is now stagnant and refused to go down further....i think i am at the bottleneck.. |
Sep 6 2018, 03:54 PM
1,493 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Sep 6 2018, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Sep 5 2018, 07:33 PM) 90kg lifting 10kg....well you need to up your personal best every gym day....you need to push to your limit and feel depleted after every workout to ensure you use up your muscle glycogen to get anabolic....eat about 2500 calories.... problem is my strength not that strongytd to bicep also max can take 10kg dumbbell and i am still struggling to finish the whole 3 sets. |
Sep 6 2018, 06:16 PM
Sep 7 2018, 08:51 AM
Sep 7 2018, 11:14 AM
1,231 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Sep 6 2018, 04:54 PM) problem is my strength not that strong Of course going to struggle, your muscle never been stress like that beforeytd to bicep also max can take 10kg dumbbell and i am still struggling to finish the whole 3 sets. why do you think people sweating in gym people are pushing themselves in the gym biceps curls is over rated for strength gains |
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:50 AM |