HTC TyTN II - PDA Phone- All sorts of connectivity, Codename HTC Kaiser
tenable
Oct 20 2007, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(A|X(tm) @ Oct 20 2007, 08:17 PM) i just get the phone at lowyat thr.. so happy now this phone so cool and the function also no1 happy happy happy  How's the new phone..all seems to be ok?including the GPS?
tenable
Oct 30 2007, 09:05 PM

hye.. just want to ask for ur guys help... i bought the tytn 2 last sunday...everything seems to be fine..quite satisfied with it...plus it is my first pda... However...i dun know how to use the gps and the mapking... is there any link to the tutorial...or gps/mapking for dummies sumtin like that...coz i found a websitwe..malsing dot com but dun understant the tutorial there..as a newbie..i need tutorial starts from very2 basic thing and step by step way to use gps...hope u guys can help...
tenable
Oct 30 2007, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Oct 30 2007, 09:40 PM) tenable, which tutorial you see in malsingmaps? Their wiki is actually very good and comprehensive, much better than what we have here. hye susuwatari... yeah..i saw the videos but couldn't understand...it's on G10 mapking rite?i need to know what i have to do 1st...i mean the initial steps such as to locate our position etc....btw when i opened my mapking, it states 'open gps failed'.The salesman install this mapking for me...so iz this bcoz of the software or else?
tenable
Oct 31 2007, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 31 2007, 12:00 AM) Hi tenable, were u under open skies when u tried ur GPS? GPS doesn't work indoors nor under cloudy/rainy weather conditions (it may wrk but not that well). QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Oct 31 2007, 08:12 AM) Tenable, you have to setup your GPS to com 4 with baudrate 4800 too if you haven't done so. Then, look for GPS status monitor (or whatever they call it) in Mapking, launch it to see whether it sees any satelite or not. Initially, it will start with a few red dots on the globe image. Of course, make sure you are under open skies like what kerazul mentioned, it's the rule of thumb. thank guys.. i did manage to setup the gps.. so what should i do next?i mean...yeah,i opened the map and there's a car in green icon located at the KLCC in the map.So how i want to change lets say i want to start the journey from bandar utama..i mean how i have to move the green car?and how i need to set the destination...? hope u guys can help...
tenable
Nov 2 2007, 08:16 PM

Thanks kaiser user... now i know a bit on how to use the gps...mine is maoking 2007..is there any problem with it compared to mapking r2? and where can i find the pouch for tytn 2?such as krussell, proporta etc in kl?
tenable
Nov 4 2007, 06:18 PM

hye guys... its me again.. yeah i'm still facing difficulties in using my gps on my tytn 2... i'm using mapking 2007... i did what i supposed to do... connecting by using com 4 port...mark start and end destination point..press routing..open the gps menu by clicking the below icon..and the map with the arrow appear...but as my vehicle is moving...the arrow still not moving and remain on the spot..it should be moving towards the destination right as my vehicle is moving too?hope to hear any of u guys opinions...
tenable
Nov 8 2007, 11:58 AM

im using mapking 2007 aND NEVER GOT DETECTED by the gps signal...so still yet to experience my gps navigation..guess have to change to mapking r12 then...btw i couldn't sync my tytn2 with my laptop by using bluetooth..but it works well if im using usb cable...i've paired both with bluetooth but the windows mobile device center could not detect my tytn2...can sumone help...?
tenable
Nov 10 2007, 05:27 PM

I tried my tytn 2 gps (using mapking R12)..and it works really well...u have to be patience in waiting for ur phone to be locked up(about 3 mins i guess)....then it will work excellently...
tenable
Nov 12 2007, 09:30 PM

i intalled mapking r12 which i downloaded from the website...and it works relly well...on ur first attempt..u might be facing difficulties in detecting the signal..but after 3 or 4 times trial, u will able to detect plenty signals and lock the gps...
tenable
Nov 13 2007, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(red-queen @ Nov 13 2007, 07:03 PM) hi all. i'm planning to get this HTC TyTN II. what is the market price now and any recommended place to get this pda phone in kl/pj area? thanks in advance! At the moment...the price is still between RM3150 to 3260(of i'm not mistaken)...go buy at lowyat plaza...find the best deal aty any of the shops lor...
tenable
Jan 1 2008, 02:57 PM

Hello guys... just want ask your guys help... currently im having problem to connect to wifi on my tytn 2... as i opened the wifi..it keeps connecting all the time without stopping and showing whether there is available wifi or not... the small wifi connection sign icon above the screen shows the sign of connecting without stopping... not as before which there would be an info screen that tells u to connect to available wifi or not.. now i didn't have those type of message appear...and it keep on connecting continuously without stop.. can someone help?really appreciate it....