New launch project or subsale ?, Which is better?
TSExodius
Aug 31 2018, 11:14 PM, updated 8y ago

hi all first time property buyer here. In short , what’s the benefit in comparison of the 2? So far what I gather is
New launch project 1. Lots of discount & free furniture etc 2. Potential appreciation of price in comparison to subsale property (quite stagnant price already) 3. Everything is brand new and fancy
Cons 1. Need to pay interest based on the loan disbursed, there could not cover mortgage with rental . 2. Possible delay by developer 3. Potential unknown future defect problem
Main objective is to minimise loss or perhaps some profit. Staying in family condo now and by comparing my condo current market price and interest rate , I basically just need to pay rm500 (including maintenance fee) for my own master room.
THank you all sifus
HonMun
Aug 31 2018, 11:31 PM
Economy Crisis around the corner, good luck !
Syahrim Naim
Sep 2 2018, 08:31 PM

the lowest cost and better prospects should be your choice.
forever1979
Sep 4 2018, 02:29 PM
better buy subsale (as can see the actual unit) or auction unit( completed and no one stay)
there are many value for money unit i believe
developer unit still marked up due to many reasons
TSExodius
Sep 4 2018, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(Syahrim Naim @ Sep 2 2018, 08:31 PM) the lowest cost and better prospects should be your choice. And how we intended to get the best ratio for cost:prospect?
TSExodius
Sep 4 2018, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Sep 4 2018, 02:29 PM) better buy subsale (as can see the actual unit) or auction unit( completed and no one stay) there are many value for money unit i believe developer unit still marked up due to many reasons Ah I see, I thought developer unit are normally cheaper? With discount , fully furnish etc
ManutdGiggs
Sep 4 2018, 10:44 PM
I prefer subsales. U can get not onli the actual unit u likey but oso the community. U won't buy if the community is shitty. U won't know how a community ll b by buying undercon.
Howeva a vely gd subsales unit ll surely incur premium. Gd luck hunting boss.
Syahrim Naim
Sep 5 2018, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(Exodius @ Sep 4 2018, 02:35 PM) And how we intended to get the best ratio for cost:prospect? Not sure what you mean by that bro. For me, when you buy undercons, you are gonna fork out the minimum amount of ownership cost. Around 5-7% only as compared to lelong and subsale around 13-15%. That haven't count the rebates yet which subsale can match with mark-up loan. And prospect, because you are the first buyer, you stand the prospect to achieve maximum gain. If you buy the right property, it would continue to appreciate in value very fast, and in good projects you can hardly find any lelong units. This post has been edited by Syahrim Naim: Sep 5 2018, 05:42 PM
TSExodius
Sep 6 2018, 01:31 AM

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 4 2018, 10:44 PM) I prefer subsales. U can get not onli the actual unit u likey but oso the community. U won't buy if the community is shitty. U won't know how a community ll b by buying undercon. Howeva a vely gd subsales unit ll surely incur premium. Gd luck hunting boss. Thanks a lot for your advice. Yea community and hands on experience is really important