Discussion AFC ASIAN CUP 2007 (7/7/2007 ~ 29/7/2007 ), Congratulation to Iraq soccer team!!!!!

fd_totti
post Jun 30 2007, 11:47 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(K-I-R-A @ Jun 27 2007, 07:30 PM)
Maybe this is a repeated question. I know is it still early, okay, where can I buy tickets for Malaysia vs China match on 10July, please enlighten me, thx smile.gif
Atm, u can buy it online... http://www.ticket2u.biz/
fd_totti
post Jul 9 2007, 08:20 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 8 2007, 06:18 PM)
Did M'sia ever beat China b4?? i recall they did when Akmal Rizal score the winning goal...at China.
Nope, we only drew there...

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 9 2007, 02:02 AM)
How much is the ticket to see the Asia Cup??
RM10, RM20, and RM30 for the group matches...

QUOTE(tape23 @ Jul 9 2007, 02:58 AM)
RM10 i think. smile.gif
RM10 will only get u sitted on the back of each goal areas....
fd_totti
post Jul 10 2007, 10:09 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 10 2007, 12:32 AM)
yup same here, except for the part of feeling sad/disappointed. will be a lil, if not as much, after all it's still OUR national team.
Respect you... notworthy.gif

I hope more and more people will be like you...

See u guys in Bukit Jalil... flex.gif
fd_totti
post Jul 15 2007, 08:39 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(v i n c @ Jul 15 2007, 08:12 PM)
Top Malaysian official resigns after latest defeat

KUALA LUMPUR, July 15 (Reuters) - The deputy president of the Football Association of Malaysia has resigned, one day after the co-hosts suffered a second straight heavy defeat in the Asian Cup.

Click here
Tengku Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah said in a letter faxed to local news agency Bernama on Sunday: 'It is with deep regret that I would like to inform you that I have decided to resign from all my positions in the FAM today.'

No reason was given for his resignation but Abdullah was known to be unhappy with Malaysia's performance in Asia's premier international tournament.

Abdullah, also an executive member of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC), criticised coach Norizan Bakar after Malaysia lost 5-1 to China in their Group C opener on Tuesday.

On Saturday, they suffered another heavy defeat, losing 5-0 to Uzbekistan, and are almost certain to be eliminated from the competition.

His resignation completes a difficult few months for Abdullah, who was also at a the centre of English Premier League champions Manchester United's controversial trip to Malaysia.

The AFC put intense pressure on the FAM to cancel United's proposed match against a Malaysia select team on July 27 in order not to divert attention from the Asian Cup final two days later in Jakarta.

Abdullah made the bold decision to carry on with the match and risk the wrath of both the AFC and FIFA.

In the end, his gesture of defiance was nullified with United cancelling the match because of AFC's refusal to sanction their visit.

Abdullah was appointed FAM deputy president in February 1992 but resigned one year later. He was re-elected in 1994 and held the position until his resignation on Sunday.

Thailand, Vietnam and Indonesia are the other co-hosts in the 16-nation tournament.

Source
Anak dah resign... bapak dia bile lagi? whistling.gif

And how bout other officers? Especially the general secretary, Ibrahim Saad.... mad.gif
fd_totti
post Jul 16 2007, 09:13 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 16 2007, 09:09 AM)
throw rubbish at that players la... what un-patriotric ?
we go to the stadium to support those kids players and they give us this kind of bullshit performance, so who is more un-patriotric ?
i demand refund man like this.... and refund me of my time and petrol and toll also....

bulls crap players.... and management...
i was about to say that
tongue.gif
I was thinking to "saman" FAM for that... I mean by buying the ticket, we fans are entitled to an entertaining performance right? And with the fact that we might get heart attack, appettite lost, and all....

Any lawyer here to help? tongue.gif
fd_totti
post Aug 15 2007, 08:19 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Aug 15 2007, 04:04 AM)
Australia gonna win it..
Kalo yer pun nak increase post, tgk2 la topic mane ko reply.... Iraq dah menang Asia Cup sebulan yg lepas la...

0.0411sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:21 PM