107 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Discussion AFC ASIAN CUP 2007 (7/7/2007 ~ 29/7/2007 ), Congratulation to Iraq soccer team!!!!!

ImanAzlan
post May 30 2007, 02:53 PM

957 posts

Malaysia will win!!
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post May 30 2007, 02:57 PM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(ImanAzlan @ May 30 2007, 02:53 PM)
Malaysia will win!!
in your dreams!!!! tongue.gif

voted aus because of kewell laugh.gif
JonC
post May 30 2007, 02:59 PM

Forever Silenced But The Truth Will Be Told - JFT96
1,612 posts

tongue.gif brows.gif Don't want to pour cold water on those who voted Malaysia, BUT i doubt we will do it in the near future or rather in the next million years under the current FAM management.
faris21
post May 30 2007, 03:11 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ May 30 2007, 10:03 AM)
Probably if Malaysia do clinch the AFC this year, we might see our PM declaring dat day a public holiday every year... probably will happen if we qualify for the World Cup as well
but we must change our management first,and our player must go to play at oversea to get an experience
we just had Titus James at oversea league cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by faris21: May 30 2007, 03:13 PM
lord_aminkin
post May 30 2007, 03:31 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

my vote goes to the aussie,,
they've got better player,,
and in-form too i would say,,

ps:Malaysia? with group this tough, maybe not in a million years,, whistling.gif
Duke Red
post May 30 2007, 03:35 PM

6,112 posts

Even if Malaysia were grouped with Macau, Laos and Philippines, I wouldn't dare say they would top the group.
alien2003
post May 30 2007, 03:40 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ May 30 2007, 03:11 PM)
but we must change our management first,and our player must go to play at oversea to get an experience
we just had Titus James at oversea league  cry.gif  cry.gif
Not just management but the player's quality must also improve drastically. I remember Norwich (or was it another club? unsure.gif ) was here in Malaysia to find any potential players for trial but they end up empty handed so that explain something I guess tongue.gif

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ May 30 2007, 03:31 PM)
my vote goes to the aussie,,
they've got better player,,
and in-form too i would say,,

ps:Malaysia? with group this tough, maybe not in a million years,, whistling.gif
With the likes of Bresciano (spelling? blush.gif ) & fit again Kewell, the Aussie do looks like a strong contender. Not to forget Cahill is close to return as well. That will add more strength into their squad.

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 30 2007, 03:35 PM)
Even if Malaysia were grouped with Macau, Laos and Philippines, I wouldn't dare say they would top the group.
Same here, Duke biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: May 30 2007, 03:41 PM
chronic_blade
post May 30 2007, 03:57 PM

1,099 posts

seeing that the Man Utd v Malaysia game is canceled ....anyone is going to go to the stadium to watch the matches ?Malaysia matches or matches with other teams..
befitozi
post May 30 2007, 04:48 PM

1,468 posts

why so many ppl think australia will win ....

im going for iran or korea
Mie
post May 31 2007, 01:24 AM

GOONER
1,718 posts

Malaysia will win it for sure laugh.gif
serve
post May 31 2007, 01:44 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 30 2007, 03:40 PM)
Not just management but the player's quality must also improve drastically. I remember Norwich (or was it another club?  unsure.gif ) was here in Malaysia to find any potential players for trial but they end up empty handed so that explain something I guess  tongue.gif
ya...i agree with you...management and player must improve
But i also remember got one youngster got picked to be trained at Fulham
i think its better for our player to get competitive experience in Asia league 1st before can get acknowledgment form European league

For the Asia Cup...advantages are on Australia side as most of its well-known player are fit and ready to play

As a Malaysian...i hope they just can get past the group stages sweat.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by serve: May 31 2007, 01:48 AM
BoltonMan
post May 31 2007, 11:19 AM

Ass man
1,769 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ May 30 2007, 04:48 PM)
why so many ppl think australia will win ....

im going for iran or korea
because they are guai lou icon_rolleyes.gif whistling.gif rclxub.gif

so happy to see malaysia top the poll:thumbs: rolleyes.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by BoltonMan: May 31 2007, 11:19 AM
TSnakata101
post May 31 2007, 12:01 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ May 31 2007, 11:19 AM)
because they are guai lou icon_rolleyes.gif  whistling.gif  rclxub.gif

so happy to see malaysia top the poll:thumbs:  rolleyes.gif  doh.gif
Not Australia is a gui lou, bcoz they r really improve, u can see their performance in WC2006.

faris21
post May 31 2007, 12:04 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

i hope Malaysia can go to next stage too,but if we`ll think realisticlly,Malaysia is posibble to do it

This post has been edited by faris21: May 31 2007, 12:05 PM
BoltonMan
post May 31 2007, 12:04 PM

Ass man
1,769 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ May 31 2007, 12:01 PM)
Not Australia is a gui lou, bcoz they r really improve, u can see their performance in WC2006.
yalor, guai lou is more superior in football on this planet ...
aw13
post May 31 2007, 12:11 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

if going by my heart, sure lah will want Malaysia to win...

but realistically speaking, I don't think we'll go far. Heck, maybe KO-ed in group stages, looking at the other teams in our group.

they must really bring in a more professional set-up in the Malaysian game, esp after all the debacles that we have had recently like the Man U cockup, Sarawak FA going bust, Negri coach going ballistic, player wages unpaid, etc....as they say in Chinese, "wok wok san sin" which translates to every time fresh problems.

sometimes it's pretty embarrassing to say that we are a progressive nation when management of simple issues are on a regressive notion....
david_lim
post May 31 2007, 12:13 PM

48 posts

Japan is still strong as ever. Australia, Korea and Iran will be the closest rivals and almost have equal chances to win. some might say Australia is the strongest but i think they're just as good as other strong Asian teams, if they play with their true strength. GANBATTE NIPPON!
BoltonMan
post May 31 2007, 12:15 PM

Ass man
1,769 posts

actually korea is asia most powerful team...during the world cup qualfying rounds, they can win matches very easy and top the group very fast...but come to big tournament, they flop easily...it tooks them >10 years to win a world cup game but for saudi and iran, 1994 already did it....
Cahill
post May 31 2007, 12:16 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ May 31 2007, 12:11 PM)
if going by my heart, sure lah will want Malaysia to win...

but realistically speaking, I don't think we'll go far.  Heck, maybe KO-ed in group stages, looking at the other teams in our group.

they must really bring in a more professional set-up in the Malaysian game, esp after all the debacles that we have had recently like the Man U cockup, Sarawak FA going bust, Negri coach going ballistic, player wages unpaid, etc....as they say in Chinese, "wok wok san sin" which translates to every time fresh problems.

sometimes it's pretty embarrassing to say that we are a progressive nation when management of simple issues are on a regressive notion....
today news, 4 of crocs players taking drugs. doh.gif

i do feel OZ going to win the cup, japan & korea will put up a good fight. the european base of OZ players' overall standard are much higher than asian players (beside those fews in europe) Nakamura will be interesting to watch, scottish player of the year rclxms.gif
chyz66
post Jun 1 2007, 06:14 PM

2,805 posts

LOL, Malaysia is the most favourites in this thread. Is that possible. We shall see. biggrin.gif

107 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:26 AM