Quazacolt
post May 30 2007, 09:05 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(colincsf @ May 30 2007, 07:27 AM)
try this

Running .Net Framework 1.1 On Windows Vista
(1)    Right click on the ".NET Framework 1.1 installation icon" at your saved location. Select "Run As Administrator"
YOU NEED ADMINISTRATIVE RIGHTS continue? cancel?
Quazacolt
post May 30 2007, 11:36 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ May 30 2007, 09:08 PM)
only one user on this laptop and it's me. already tried that and yes, the account does have administrative rights. unless there's something else that i need to do to add in more administrative rights .... meh....

anyway, here are the error messages :

http://www.imagebucket.net/bucket/17243/error1.jpg
http://www.imagebucket.net/bucket/17244/error2.jpg

and it's always these 2 error messages. googling it didn't yield much help. sad.gif
to give you an idea, im the only user on my pc, and obviously, im the admin.

but yes...

Added on May 30, 2007, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 30 2007, 11:36 PM)
to give you an idea, im the only user on my pc, and obviously, im the admin.

but yes...
oh and iirc, vista is preinstalled with .net 1.1 or even up to 2.0 or 3.0

try to windows update, if dont have then you should have .net already

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 30 2007, 11:36 PM
Quazacolt
post Jun 3 2007, 08:45 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 1 2007, 08:20 PM)
yes lah.
all checked yes. so why the hell doesn't LOTRO load then? tongue.gif (yes blasphemy i know)
shitty game dont deserve to load

0.0329sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:52 PM