Really cant afford Specialist hospital charge

TSsfl
post Aug 29 2018, 04:32 PM, updated 8y ago

93 posts

Just wanna share with u all here,

Early of this month i feeling not normal when pee so i go see normal clinic n after doctor test urine n scan with ultrasound on abdomen area he said my prostate grow abit but it is ok.So the main problem is my urine tract infection so got often wanna pee problem.
The doctor gave me some antibiotic n some medicine for smooth pee n told me back in 5 days later total rm90 ,after 5 days i eat all the medicine n go see the doctor he test my urine n said still got bacteria n give me same medicine for 5 days more rm45 n told me if still feeling discomfort i have to go for Urology specialist doctor sad.gif .
After finish all the medicine i still feeling abnormal so i decide go Urology specialist but i have been told by my insuran agent that medical card not cover all this.So i estimate around rm500 will do rolleyes.gif

So i went to KPJ Puteri hospital,after i told the urology doctor my problem(unfriendly n rushing time) he told me to have a test blood n urine at hospital lab n told me to drink 1 litre water coz wanna test my pee speed.After all done the doctor scan with ultrasound n said no problem just my urine bladder sensitive.He told me all done just go counter pay bill n take medicine.

After saw the bill rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Test blood n urine rm287
Betmiga 25mg 30pcs rm294
Diagnostic equipment rm40
Doctor consultantant rm415 doh.gif (20 minute)

Total rm1036 shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

After this really not dare go to Speciallist if medical card not cover bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by sfl: Aug 29 2018, 04:35 PM
Ares187
post Aug 29 2018, 04:37 PM

1,096 posts

Maybe should have got admitted then the insurance will cover the charges
ahpooki
post Aug 29 2018, 05:11 PM

280 posts

dont fap so much lo...
daimon
post Aug 29 2018, 05:35 PM

611 posts

cover by insurance?

or go to government hospital, they are not bad afterall
lowlowc
post Aug 29 2018, 10:20 PM

918 posts

Same problem happened to me a few years ago.
I have problem swallowing, so Mediviron did a blood test and suspect I may have thyroid.
Went to UM hospital, waited from morning till evening and still not even seeing a doctor.
So I went to Sunway Medical Center, the doctor was like getting a buffet, took out a list and fill in x ray lah, urine test, blood test etc etc keep adding all.
After every thing came out, negative and he don't know what's wrong with me.

Paid over RM500 for it!!
Eurobeater
post Aug 30 2018, 08:11 AM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

Unless your hospital is under medical card, be prepared to fork out a lot of money when you go private hospital.

Can try government. If your condition not so serious and can wait for a bit, then you should be able to pay less than RM50 at government hospital.
wh0cares
post Aug 30 2018, 01:03 PM

700 posts

Lucky no problem, no need to follow up consultation.
TSsfl
post Aug 30 2018, 02:47 PM

93 posts

thanks for all the feed back,the doctor told me to come back one month later but i think i don wanna go alrdy.

This post has been edited by sfl: Aug 30 2018, 03:04 PM
tanhks
post Aug 31 2018, 03:00 AM

608 posts

Specialist hospital around KL, PJ, Klang area are quite expensive.
I stay in Selangor, but I went to Melaka to see specialist because of lower cost.
Just need to go there a day prior to the appointment date, stay in a hotel, than next morning 8am goto see specialist.
Also, you can ask the doctor give you the prescription, than you can buy the medication outside (in "Caring" or "Guardian"), it cost you a lot lower cost.

This post has been edited by tanhks: Aug 31 2018, 03:03 AM
lowlowc
post Sep 2 2018, 10:17 AM

918 posts

One more experience. I was referred to hospital due to a lump above my eyelid that didn't go away even after finishing medication from clinic doctor. So I went to Sunway Medical Center, since my previous company insurance covers outpatient specialist treatment. Wow.. the doctor seems like getting a big fish, instead of focusing on the lump issue, he suggest I let him perform a (plastic) surgery to correct my droopy left eyelid. Saying must be caused by me wearing contact lens and frequently pulling my eyelids. I took out my purse and showed him my childhood picture and told him, I was born like that. LOL! icon_idea.gif I have no attention of getting a surgery near my eyes, not for plastic surgery reason. Got a small tiny cream to apply on the lump and the bill was almost RM300, billed to insurance.

This post has been edited by lowlowc: Sep 2 2018, 10:22 AM
TSsfl
post Sep 3 2018, 07:44 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Captain1 @ Aug 30 2018, 05:24 PM)
Health is wealth.
So what diagnostic equipment did you take home for RM40 ?

Just give me 30 pcs bladder sensitive pill only

post Sep 10 2018, 04:25 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(sfl @ Aug 29 2018, 04:32 PM)
Just wanna share with u all here, 
Early of this month i feeling not normal when pee so i go see normal clinic n after doctor test urine n scan with ultrasound on abdomen area he said my prostate grow abit but it is ok.So the main problem is my urine tract infection so got often wanna pee problem.
The doctor gave me some antibiotic n some medicine for smooth pee n told me back in 5 days later total rm90  ,after 5 days i eat all the medicine n go see the doctor he test my urine n said still got bacteria n give me same medicine for 5 days more rm45  n told me if still feeling discomfort i have to go for Urology specialist doctor sad.gif .
After finish all the medicine i still feeling abnormal so i decide go Urology specialist but i have been told by my insuran agent that medical card not cover all this.So i estimate around rm500 will do  rolleyes.gif

So i went to KPJ Puteri hospital,after i told the urology doctor my problem(unfriendly n rushing time) he told me to have a test blood n urine at hospital lab n told me to drink 1 litre water coz wanna test my pee speed.After all done the doctor scan with ultrasound n said no problem just my urine bladder sensitive.He told me all done just go counter pay bill n take medicine.
After saw the bill rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Test blood n urine        rm287
Betmiga 25mg 30pcs  rm294
Diagnostic equipment  rm40
Doctor consultantant        rm415 doh.gif (20 minute)

Total rm1036 shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

After this really not dare go to Speciallist if medical card not cover bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Mind sharing which insurance was that?
And have you since changed your medical card insurance?

0.0207sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:51 PM