Can't find my Superdrive!, Of course can't even read DVD/CD ler

TSantidote
post May 30 2007, 12:03 AM, updated 19y ago

288 posts

Hello sifu all... got a Intel mac mini more than a year ago. Been running fine and also bootcamped to Windows XP for windows app. Very satisifed user until this week.
It started with WXP 1 day when I tried to use the superdrive to burn DVD-R, then i can't find the drive, so i go to Device Manager and refresh it, tada!! problem solved...... The drive reappears and everything went fine (except the DVD movie I burned won't worked with my DVD player ... daRn IT)

Then I decided to use TOAsT... so switched to OsX and then to my horrified face, Toast reported NO BURNER FOUND!! .. I inserted a disc, but still nothing !! and I can't get to eject that disc to come out at all shocking.gif shocking.gif

tilll....... I rebooted into WXP, refresh my device manager (yeapp.... the WXP also cannot detect after boot up) and then eject the disc out.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Weird ,,, icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif to all Sifu and Master.....
TSantidote
post Jun 7 2007, 02:48 AM

288 posts

Hi, been busy a few days ago and decided to try again the Superdrive under OSX again. I power off and on the Mac Mini, let it boot back to WXP first, and to my surprise the Superdrive was detected. Ok.. So I burned a few CD's just to make sure it works.

Then I decided to watch a DVD (P* one la) and the stupid DVD dont work. So I tried to eject out, cannot !! I hear the disc tried to eject and then fail and retry eject and then detect back the disc. SIghh....

But the best part (consolation prize le) is that I booted in OSX, it detect the drive??!??!! Weird ler.... something wrong.... I never did anything at all this last few days.

0.0155sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:56 PM