> Tattoo Prices in KL, general inquiry to tattoo pricing

TShedkandi
post Aug 29 2018, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(thurtin @ Aug 29 2018, 04:28 PM)
My tattoo artist said that he will charge hourly rate for pieces that cannot be completed in one session. Full back color piece confirm cannot be done in one session. Even if the tattoo artist is not tired, you will be tired after 3 to 4 hours.

Hourly rates could be from RM150 to RM500? Depends on artist I guess.

I think if you really want one, be prepared for about RM3k to RM5k or so.
I thought so it wouldn't be so cheap. I expect a few sessions to finish it-even with 2 artists going at it at one time. Thanks for the hourly rate info- I hadn't realize there would be one!
thurtin
post Aug 29 2018, 04:41 PM

277 posts

Kinki was one of my tattoo artists back in the day, before she got famous. She looked a lot different back then too. She is cool and a good tattoo artist, but I don't understand why some people so obsessed with her now. lol.
rogrog
post Aug 29 2018, 04:43 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(hedkandi @ Aug 29 2018, 03:59 PM)
Good day everyone,

Has anyone ever done a color full back tattoo recently (within the past year) in KL? How much is one expected to fork out? I have a lower back i wish to cover up with a full back and before going ahead with it, so I can know how much to dip into my savings.

Just looking for price estimate if anyone is kind enough to share.

Hedkandi
Full back conlanfirm 5k above
cryme
post Aug 29 2018, 04:54 PM

129 posts

expect at least RM7-8k for a good artist
oldtimer05
post Aug 29 2018, 10:10 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Aug 29 2018, 04:28 PM)
My tattoo artist said that he will charge hourly rate for pieces that cannot be completed in one session. Full back color piece confirm cannot be done in one session. Even if the tattoo artist is not tired, you will be tired after 3 to 4 hours.

Hourly rates could be from RM150 to RM500? Depends on artist I guess.

I think if you really want one, be prepared for about RM3k to RM5k or so.
Can go on lah. I went on for six hours with short breaks in between. Go out smoke. Come back sit again.
TShedkandi
post Aug 30 2018, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(rogrog @ Aug 29 2018, 04:43 PM)
Full back conlanfirm 5k above
thanks mate, i suppose it will be that much-between 2k to 12k
TShedkandi
post Aug 30 2018, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(oldtimer05 @ Aug 29 2018, 10:10 PM)
Can go on lah. I went on for six hours with short breaks in between. Go out smoke. Come back sit again.
think i will put in 2 sessions to complete it
TShedkandi
post Aug 30 2018, 10:05 AM

Guys, closing this topic as my questions are answered!

Can't thank you enough!

2 Pages < 1 2
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0153sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:43 PM