Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

Zot
post Jul 31 2019, 02:37 PM

7,938 posts

The point is in system, not card. Will be transferred to new card when change. You should notify Amex immediately. Otherwise, any usage before report will be born by you
Zot
post Jul 31 2019, 02:48 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 31 2019, 02:40 PM)
No wave and no pin its quite safe lah. unless that person use it on overseas websites.
People will just copy your signature (need skill). Got pin is safer but wave is different thing. Controlled by max limit.

For old card with no safety feature, they just duplicate the card and transfer all the info on card (magnetic strip). Then they can put own signature and will look like rightfully owner of the card. The system will pass because not flagged.

Zot
post Jul 31 2019, 02:53 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 31 2019, 02:50 PM)
Signature still accept meh?

Anyway these kind of fraud not everyone has the know how lah.
so its still relatively safe
Signature no more acceptable in Malaysia I believe.
Zot
post Jul 31 2019, 03:00 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jul 31 2019, 02:57 PM)
Well, they can apply for auto debit to pay insurance or TNB lah, but then i will receive all the emails with policy number and stuffs
I did not know that now RM50 is imposed on lost card laugh.gif

I only lost once long time ago and get replacement sent the next day

0.3447sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:06 AM