78 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Oct 1 2018, 10:14 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(applesmiley @ Oct 1 2018, 10:12 PM)
Yeah, he mentioned something like you won't be able to renew the card after expiry.
In fact, told me to just cancel both and get another card.  doh.gif  doh.gif
odd

of the many calls I made these few days, none said such.
cybpsych
post Oct 2 2018, 04:03 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Oct 2 2018, 03:57 PM)
This means m2 card can be have cancel visa but retain amex?
that's the whole idea of "calling CS" excercise lately

if you can terminate the boring m2c visa/mc, wouldnt you jump onto this opportunity? smile.gif

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Oct 2 2018, 03:44 PM)
Interesting ... mine did not say BT will be transferred but it mentioned that treats points will be transferred in 5 working days
during call, cs may ask you whether you have installments (fyi, this includes BT or ezypay). you should know if you have any active BT ongoing with the card, if yes, request to transfer to other card including TP (if any), clear the current outstanding, then request to cancel the card.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 2 2018, 04:05 PM
cybpsych
post Oct 3 2018, 10:04 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 3 2018, 10:00 AM)
He mentioned August spending refunded, and its already Oct now.
well, Aug spent, Oct refunded.

question to OKLY is, the refund date is when? doubt it's on weekend since we're barely on 3rd day of Oct.

cybpsych
post Oct 3 2018, 10:25 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 3 2018, 10:07 AM)
Does it matter when the refund is?

You still need to spend RM1000 to get max RM50 cashback then only it will deduct the refunded cashback from previous month.
eg RM50 cashback - RM5 (from refunded cashback) = RM45 cashback you earn this month.

You get what i mean?
which is why the refund discussion is moot
cybpsych
post Oct 3 2018, 02:45 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(ONGEDWIN @ Oct 3 2018, 02:28 PM)
Can only cancel m2 mastercard only? While retaining amex?
aiyor, we've been doing it since last week! either cancel m2c visa or m2c mastercard, and keep m2c amex.

it's possible NOW due to SST.
cybpsych
post Oct 3 2018, 02:58 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(beaverknight @ Oct 2 2018, 11:02 AM)
Just got replied by MBB CS through FB chat:

MBB: Hi beaverknight, thank you for referring to Maybank. We would like to confirm whether you are referring to the Maybank 2 cards and yhe reason you cancelled the Visa Gold Credit Card for further clarification.

Me: Yes that's what I meant. I've cancelled the visa gold due to sst charges. Would like to know whether it will affect my Amex renewal approaching its expiration in future?

MBB: Thank you for the clarification. Yes, you may still use the AMEX credit card and it will be renewed automatically on the month of the renewal.
QUOTE(dannyw @ Oct 3 2018, 02:55 PM)
About the problem for renewal for those who remain Amex only, is that true?

Anyone else have this info to share?
someone gotten reply from MBB FB, but other gotten diff reply from CS.

imo, doesnt make sense to "cease renewal" to happen. i'd treat it BAU (business as usual), even for 1 card.
cybpsych
post Oct 3 2018, 03:31 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Oct 3 2018, 03:20 PM)
Ya, it shouldn't be. If yes, they have to inform everyone upon request to terminate.

Not sure what tactic they use, open out the option for cancel due to too many complaints, but create this statement to reduce customer to cancel the card?

hmm.gif
dont care la, no point speculating non-concrete info
cybpsych
post Oct 3 2018, 09:48 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 3 2018, 07:30 PM)
RM0.00 MBB: Grab 0% upfront fee with MBB Balance Transfer 0% 12mths via Maybank2u now as funds are running out fast! Visit Maybank website for T&C.

Is this new promo ???
Just now called to cancel my MBB card... And subsequent got this SMS....
current BT promo lor ... fund is running low and may end earlier.

cybpsych
post Oct 4 2018, 09:53 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Oct 4 2018, 09:52 AM)
I just notice I have their barca card. So i'm basically a gold card member, and a visa signature member. Can I call visa signature hotline, to cancel a gold card?? LOL
aiyor, just call la.
cybpsych
post Oct 4 2018, 09:25 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

odd, few days ago, my m2c amex TreatsPoints was around ~16k.

now it's doubled to ~32k TP rclxub.gif

the only large purchase (senheng 6mth installment) was a laptop before 1 Sep, but that was already captured as 1X TP in Sep statement. Oct statement to be out soon.

**update... remaining 4x TP on Oct statement**

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 18 2018, 08:49 AM
cybpsych
post Oct 5 2018, 01:31 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 5 2018, 01:20 PM)
What is the best card to pay JOMPAY with MB2U? Since VSB can't get 2% with JP, I'm running out of ideas how to get rebate from JP.
if u really want to use jompay, only uob yolo and scb cards.

any particular reasons why want to use jompay with mbb cards?
cybpsych
post Oct 5 2018, 01:37 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 5 2018, 01:35 PM)
just for the convenience. nothing else

don’t have those two cards you mentioned but where you guys pay using those cards?
jompay must be initiated from its own Internet Banking portal; there's no 3rd party portal/aggregator to do that.

eg uob yolo card @ uob internet banking
cybpsych
post Oct 5 2018, 01:42 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Oct 5 2018, 01:39 PM)
I don't use jompay.
1. no cash back.
2. no payer name feel not secure.

I must see the name of payer to make payment no matter what attractive contest or gift I still won't use it.😁
you enter Biller Code, it doesnt show you the name?

in uob IB, entering biller code will show you the name.
cybpsych
post Oct 5 2018, 01:47 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Oct 5 2018, 01:43 PM)
I try it once long time ago. maybe they have improvement but I didn't try it again after that.
just tried m2u (new portal), doesnt show. rclxub.gif

for uob pib, it show the biller code's name before confirming payment.
cybpsych
post Oct 5 2018, 02:06 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Oct 5 2018, 01:50 PM)
That's why i feel unsecured, If payer said didn't receive how do i know I pay to whom?
afaik, jompay biller code registration doesnt apply to individuals. only to registered businesses.

the ref-1 (varies) according to biller's recon identification, usually account number or mobile number, etc.

same as any other internet banking, you key in wrong acct number, sure fund will be transferred to the wrong party. same goes to jompay's ref-1.
cybpsych
post Oct 5 2018, 02:12 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Oct 5 2018, 02:09 PM)
No account holder name appear? I always use maybank2u pay tnb. It will show account holder name after I enter my bill no.
jompay links between banks/billers, NOT the customers within the billers.

only a select few payees in m2u has direct link/integration. have you tried all payees on m2u?
cybpsych
post Oct 5 2018, 05:51 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(sarahlsy @ Oct 5 2018, 05:44 PM)
Just FYI, I called Maybank, and they asked me to email the details to the customer service, with the timestamp of the order. After about 1 week+, they confirmed my transaction was at 1230AM on Saturday, and credited the cashback amount into my card.

Similar case, I topped up my Grab account using Amex last Sunday (30/9) at 1140pm. For some reason, it didn't qualify for the cashback, but after calling, CS confirmed that it was on weekend, so they'll be adjusting that manually too.

So, it's worth calling the CS just to try and get your cashback!
that's the right way, but also up to bank's discretion.

furthermore, your grab topup (30/9 1140pm) shouldnt be getting cb because, iinm, was posted in October.
cybpsych
post Oct 6 2018, 11:31 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(akafoz @ Sep 29 2018, 08:15 PM)
Just done a call to MBB call center.

Surprisingly, they allow me to terminate the useless Visa card that come with the maybank 2 card platinium.

Now i got to keep the Amex only. Saved RM 25 SST.
QUOTE(lexanoir @ Oct 6 2018, 11:27 AM)
so this is new selection ya, how you guys manage to find about this?
1st reported above thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 6 2018, 11:36 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

from 5 to 2 cc, never been happier cutting cards laugh.gif

note: called to cancel M2C Visa @ 1 Oct 2018, card removed from M2U @ 6 Oct 2018.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 6 2018, 11:56 AM
cybpsych
post Oct 6 2018, 11:53 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Oct 6 2018, 11:50 AM)
why i still see visa after i cancel it?
this has been shared many times: ask CS to remove it

78 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top