50 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

ClarenceT
post Nov 26 2018, 07:15 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(RitzyHoke @ Nov 25 2018, 12:20 PM)
Has to be via the on-the-spot redemption right? The normal catalogue one costs more points for the same amount of Aeon vouchers ...
On-the-spot: 500 TP = RM1 (equivalent to 0.2%).
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/OTS-outlet.pdf

ClarenceT
post Nov 27 2018, 06:53 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Nov 27 2018, 06:34 AM)
did anyone successfully use their points to redeem for their FCB card ? was told by CS that the Amex card went through fine but for FCB got rejected  doh.gif
No TP reward scheme for FCB. You cannot use TP to redeem the SST. Maybank's logic!
ClarenceT
post Nov 29 2018, 12:18 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(tumira @ Nov 29 2018, 12:12 PM)
GPAY Network SDN BHD is actually PayNet. PayNet is actually the company that is handing the new service called "DuitNow" I just learnt this.

Maybank suka2 autamatically activate this DuitNow service to most people. I think Cimb also did this. Right now I already deactivate this DuitNow for safety since I already kena.

To deactivate or opt out, you need to login to maybank2u and and there is a nice message in the Inbox saying the service is activated for you because you look hensem and cute. There is a link in the message on how to opt out or de-register

I did installed and activate Grab in my phone using Amex card years ago. Since the caller chitchat with me said usually the case is from Grab. But I didnt use it. So I dont know.

This DuitNow is really dangerous. Why do we need this kind of service? Too lazy to remember your bank account no ar ?
Not accurate. DuitNow service is not related to credit cards. and Gpay is not PayNet.
ClarenceT
post Nov 30 2018, 08:41 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 29 2018, 11:00 PM)
I discovered an situation
Most of the merchant who using Public bank terminal reject AMEX.
example:
MR .D.I.Y
KEY POWER SPORT MALAYSIA
PADINI.
The terminal is not the issue. It is the merchant who decide if they want Visa, MasterCard, Unionpay, JCB or Amex. Most of them choose Visa and MasterCard only.

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 29 2018, 11:06 PM)
The real issue is that do they display AMEX logo first.
If no, meaning they don't accept AMEX from the very beginning.

Another reality could be PBB terminal doesn't support AMEX.
PBB terminal support Amex, if the merchant insists.

ClarenceT
post Dec 1 2018, 06:19 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(stup1degg @ Dec 1 2018, 02:38 PM)

is that any revise for MBB amex rebate? i swipe RM1171.31, but the cashback only RM 30.14 instead of RM 50.00

thank you
Show your transactions posted on 1/10-12/10. You should have some transactions reversed or transacted in negative value.
Why the previous statement balance is negative?
ClarenceT
post Dec 3 2018, 08:44 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Dec 2 2018, 10:55 PM)
Hey guys . I purchased phone rm3550 with 0% 6month installment  offer from Senheng with Amex(10nov Saturday).
However I noticed it doesn't receive any cashback for november on the purchase ( rm45 cb is from other weekend rm900 transaction )

So senheng installment doesn't eligible for cashback or I will receive for December?  Anyone who has experience?
Transaction date is 26/11, Not a Sat/Sun.
ClarenceT
post Dec 14 2018, 12:12 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Dec 14 2018, 11:37 AM)
Hi guys. Sorry to bring up the old posts but I have a similar dilemma now and hence the question. Hoep you don't mind. Seems like there's two views here. I actually plan to do some foreign transactions over the weekend, so should I use bigpay or the Amex with the 5% cb?
Use M2Amex Gold/Platinum if you still have rebate quota for Dec 2018. 2-3% advantage over BP.

If you spend in foreign currencies during 15/11/18-15/2/19, you may win RM100 (3000 winners). T&C...
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...end1118_tnc.pdf

ClarenceT
post Dec 14 2018, 05:20 PM

14,911 posts

1st round 1000 winners only. 2nd round (till 15/2/19) 3000 winners!
ClarenceT
post Dec 28 2018, 05:47 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 28 2018, 04:51 PM)
Are u sure? One person per IC only allow to have one Maybank2U account.
I had 2 M2U accounts before, one from Maybank and another originally from Mayban Finance.
ClarenceT
post Jan 2 2019, 05:08 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jan 2 2019, 05:04 PM)
Normally for the year 2019's SST, will it be charge at the end of the year??

Cause plan to cancel one of the card if the bank have yet to charge it.
Maybank only - 15th or 16th of the expiry month (mm/yy of your card).
ClarenceT
post Jan 3 2019, 06:42 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Jan 3 2019, 06:22 PM)
Not sure if it's okay to ask here...

Just opened an account and got the Platinum debit card. Then that counter lady told me that this card has RM8 fees annually then I checked on the website says it's free. Anyone can clarify this?

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
2 choices:
RM8 - unlimited withdrawal.
RM0 - 4 free withdrawal per month then RM0.50 per withdrawal.
Not sure the second option (old rule) is still available for new customers.
ClarenceT
post Jan 7 2019, 09:18 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(Lucas91 @ Jan 6 2019, 06:55 PM)
Oh I see. Lesson learnt. Thanks sis fruitie! How about physical swiping at oversea then? It follows payment gateway timing as well?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 6 2019, 08:27 PM)
I supposed follow Malaysian timing, so far I spent in overseas and I followed Malaysian time and got cash back.
QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jan 7 2019, 09:01 AM)
I believe its according to local time where the transaction was made as i made a transaction in London at 530pm Sunday (130am Monday in Malaysia) and still managed to get the rebate
M2C Amex weekend rebate - Transaction date (local time) must be Saturday or Sunday (you can see the transaction date in M2U after posted - 2 to 3 days later)

Eg KL Monday 6am, London Sunday 10pm, I swiped the M2 Amex card at Tesco London, I got 5% rebate!

ClarenceT
post Jan 8 2019, 10:54 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 8 2019, 10:30 AM)
want to ask

can i use AMEX to  MBPP assestment
and cukai tanah ?

can pay online ?
If you want cashback, use PB VS, PB QM, Bigpay, Maybank FCB VS to pay at www.payonline.com.my.

ClarenceT
post Jan 8 2019, 11:50 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 8 2019, 11:14 AM)
amex can use at payonline ?
been using payonline for long time , but not sure amex can ?
and ....last time , i can get email receipt from payonline , now no more ...
is this normal ? i call UOB , they claim still send email receipt ..
I know you like rebates...

Use M2Amex to pay Income Tax loh, https://byrhasil.hasil.gov.my/, 99/2018, +0.8% surcharge, Then submit your Form BE on 1/3/19-15/5/19, "overpayment" will be refunded to your CASA in 60 days! devil.gif If you dare to do this.

For UOB Payonline, the email receipt will come in a few hours later.
ClarenceT
post Jan 14 2019, 02:27 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 14 2019, 02:21 PM)
wah thanks for the troubles sharing even the screenshot.

how could they even deduct >50 for the refund?

the 1 cent maybe shoppee 208.98.
Don't confuse.
Total transactions amount (including refund) x rebate rate.
Rebate amount capped at RM50 or -RM50
ClarenceT
post Jan 15 2019, 09:43 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Jan 15 2019, 09:38 PM)
Where to check my total balance  of treat point I have right now ?
M2U Web
ClarenceT
post Jan 15 2019, 10:00 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Jan 15 2019, 09:55 PM)
None .. the new website make me cannot check my current treat point ..

I am wondering where to check and when my point will expired
Still available at new M2U web.
But it is more user friendly using M2U Classic.
ClarenceT
post Jan 16 2019, 12:39 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(CrimsonFreakz @ Jan 16 2019, 12:38 PM)
Sorry I still a bit blur...if lets say we make transaction at UK, the cashback depends on UK weekend or Malaysia weekend?
Read our discussions here on 7-1-19.

My answer -> Post #2623

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jan 16 2019, 12:44 PM
ClarenceT
post Jan 24 2019, 05:58 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Jan 23 2019, 10:45 PM)
Why the bank need to know the reason of cancelling? They are not asking why do you want to apply credit card? That's weird.😅
Data for statistics
ClarenceT
post Jan 28 2019, 08:51 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 28 2019, 08:16 PM)
Damn I didn't know. Lucky got 5% cashback to offset..
But M2Amex gives 5xTP worth 1%.
M2 Visa/MC gives 1xTP worth 0.2%.

50 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1135sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:38 PM