Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)
skty
Jun 23 2019, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(sonotme @ Jun 23 2019, 05:28 PM) good idea! will look into air miles cc, do you have any recommendation? not sure how determined you are into air miles game. if you do not plan to do it consistently in the future, then just pick the best air miles conversion rate from the credit card that you currently holding and use it.
skty
Jun 29 2019, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(DestinyZ- @ Jun 29 2019, 02:46 PM) May I know what is the minimum credit limit for maybank2c premier? u are asking in the wrong thread. 30k
skty
Jun 30 2019, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jun 30 2019, 11:44 AM) Treat points are no longer x5. Just x1 now. Cash back will still works until 8/7. Therefore, calculate how much you would spend on weekends for the month of August with your AMEX and top up the rest on your ewallet to enjoy the last of the last month's benefit hehe  ????????????
skty
Jul 1 2019, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(keerenjaya @ Jul 1 2019, 11:02 AM) My AMEX Paywave isn't working for some reason. I went to Maybank to check if there is any problem with my Amex CC. After the bank officer check with their system, they say my Amex card got no problem, PIN and Wave is functioning properly. They say could be merchant issue. I tried many times again to pay using Wave at different merchant, the issue still persist. My Amex card cannot pay using Wave at all. Pay using PIN no problem. I went to Maybank again and force them to change my Amex card to brand new one. I got my new Amex card (registered properly too). But the problem is still the same. My new Amex card also unable to pay using Wave method... Any ideas why? Not all terminate support Amex wave
skty
Jul 2 2019, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 2 2019, 02:09 PM) Seniors know how to play safe, abuse but doesn't look like abuse, so no case! hahahaha. I am not "senior" then.
skty
Jul 5 2019, 11:29 PM
last 31 minutes to earn TP for 2kard AMEX in BOOST
skty
Jul 7 2019, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 7 2019, 10:27 AM) i think Maybank should not remove e-wallet and do something like others did, with FCFS so that more people spend their card rather than after today lost a lot of customers QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 7 2019, 10:41 AM) you can imagine a lot of users leaving them because no longer able to top up e-wallet which is used to be common nowadays but others such as HLB is very hot now, even though some didn't get RM7 they still feel satisfy because they got chances to get more CB and bank also earn a lot due to the volume as compare to 150 winners only per hour. That's non-bumi marketing vs bumi marketing mindset QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 7 2019, 10:52 AM) yes i know can use on non e-wallet but less volume as compare to now, they still charge the same rate on merchant with e-wallet or non but now will be less users smart bank will think of the future, dumb bank will only thinking to stop the future i don't understand this sentence... mind elaborate more? You have my full support to submit your resume to Maybank and go in work and change everything for us.
skty
Jul 10 2019, 07:37 PM
skty
Jul 15 2019, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 15 2019, 10:12 AM) can someone help to share their game plan for next month pls? Barcelona and Amex - how to meet without e-wallet? you should worry more on the months after next month QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 15 2019, 10:37 AM) Barcelona RM1000 - Mooncake. Amex RM1000 - Mooncake. Very simple. Bro, I have pm-ed you my house address. This post has been edited by skty: Jul 15 2019, 08:19 PM
skty
Jul 31 2019, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(yruns1 @ Jul 31 2019, 11:33 PM) I did a test to reload RM10 to Grab Wallet from my AMEX Platinum CC as advised by our sifu and can confirm that 50 points has been credited to my TP. Very easy to verify as the Grab topup of RM10 is the only transaction done thank you for sharing
skty
Aug 11 2019, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 11 2019, 08:12 AM) Diamante VI is reserved for high net-worth persons, not always high-income. Some are born to be cheapskate. cheapskate is very situation defined. for rich people, maybe RM1000 is valued to them as what RM25 is valued to other less rich people.
skty
Aug 18 2019, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 18 2019, 07:10 PM) To confirm, the Amex weekend cashback is based on transaction date right? So if I'm booking Agoda now should still be applicable? i just did few booking with AMEX 2 hours ago. dont need to worry.
skty
Sep 25 2019, 02:53 AM
anyone use before AMEX on weekend to buy things from Amazon?
got 5% CB?
skty
Sep 25 2019, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(engyr @ Sep 25 2019, 05:45 AM) Tested at ebay. PayPal - Amex. Received cashback. Do it after 6pm Saturday. QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 25 2019, 08:15 AM) I linked with my PayPal and purchase games from Nintendo Eshop during weekend, get cash back as well  mean need to go through paypal it seems.
skty
Sep 26 2019, 01:06 AM
weird, there is no Paypal as payment option at Amazon.
only credit cards.
skty
Sep 28 2019, 05:29 PM
guys, if I have option to pay direct with AMEX OR Paypal in USD currency, which should I choose in term of :
1) cheaper in total $ 2) my AMEX detail security
I believe pay will Paypal will be more secure of my card detail, what about the price? which way is cheaper?
skty
Sep 28 2019, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(daifeigo @ Sep 28 2019, 05:50 PM) PayPal, but avoid using PayPal currency conversion at checkout? AMEX in Paypal has no option for currency conversion, don't know why. only Visa/Master got.
skty
Sep 28 2019, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Sep 28 2019, 08:01 PM) Amex does not offer currency conversion. I’ve just used PayPay-Amex to pay for Book Depository (subsidiary of Amazon). 5% discount should be able to offset the currency markup. yup. I waited until 7pm to make the purchase as there are some states in US is UTC -11. Done purchase, USD 56.10. Now waiting for delivery to my door step.
skty
Oct 3 2019, 12:48 AM
ok know the answer already.