Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

shazmiey
post Aug 13 2019, 05:27 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 12 2019, 04:51 PM)
Is Amex contactless widely accepted? So far where are the places that you have been using it?
successful contactless I've tried, Mcd, tgv, tesco, 4fingers.
shazmiey
post Feb 18 2020, 12:39 AM

96 posts

maybe out of topic, but seems I won rm100 from amex millionaire campaign. lol. who knows the lucky winner is here.
shazmiey
post May 3 2020, 06:09 PM

96 posts

which one is better to offset the SST? using TP or just pay RM50 for both cards? Let say i choose to use my TP, how to do that? Sorry noob question.
shazmiey
post May 15 2020, 11:41 AM

96 posts

lately macam very slow ya transaction being reflected in our maybank2u statement. only me or anyone else also facing the same?

This post has been edited by shazmiey: May 15 2020, 11:41 AM
shazmiey
post May 15 2020, 03:08 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 15 2020, 12:45 PM)
how fast is fast?

all these while, ALL your transaction is "fast"? all mechants/transactions are the same? or just some?
it is usually a day after for payment, i've paid my outstanding balance for 2 days, but still not reflected.

update : okay now i check its already reflected, it took two days than the usual one day after payment.

This post has been edited by shazmiey: May 15 2020, 03:14 PM
shazmiey
post Jul 3 2020, 01:25 PM

96 posts

very difficult to register as bidders la. anyone succeeded?
shazmiey
post Jul 8 2020, 04:59 PM

96 posts

I have problems with my amex, tried to pay my digi bill using amex as per usual, i saved my card detail in my digi apps before, and had no problem. So today, i wanted to do same business as usual, transaction was rejected, i called maybank, they said i wrongly entered my 4 digit ccv, i was lol-ed cos card detail is saved and had no problem in payment before this. she said i need to refill again card detail etc, so I do as per said, yet card was rejected again. My apple music subscription also should be deducted from my amex yesterday, it was also rejected, so i performed another pre-authentification, lepas je, but then payment for subscription also fail, same with digi. calling maybank customer service is kinda useless, they said no problem with my card, the only thing that is wrong is my cvv number, which I very confidently says i did key it right. they said please try again other merchant, but i don't know what to pay at the moment. anyone experiencing the same?
shazmiey
post Jul 8 2020, 05:31 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 8 2020, 06:29 PM)
First, just to confirm, CVV for Amex is the 4-digit in front of the card. Not the 3-digit at the back of the card.

Second, I always suggest to pay telco directly via Maybank2u online rather than key-in the Amex CC into the merchant apps. Basically one is push from M2u, another is pull from merchant app. I prefer deal direct with bank to push it and as a single-source without exposing my card details to other various sites, whenever possible.
icon_rolleyes.gif
yes, i know it is 4 digit at the front, i've been using it since the beginning. i had no problems before this. the same goes with my apple music and netflix subscription.

This post has been edited by shazmiey: Jul 8 2020, 05:32 PM
shazmiey
post Jul 8 2020, 06:06 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 8 2020, 06:47 PM)
Got over card limit at the transaction time bo? Yesterday shopee sales. Credit limit is combination of all cards in same account holder.
not a problem also, i'm far from reaching my transaction limit, i only use my cc for several things, ie petrol, groceries, digi payment, apple music and netflix. I had no problem before this, only for the past few days, called maybank few times already, same answer, i wrongly key in my CVV number, problem is, card details is saved in my digi, and apple music, i had no issue before this, amount is deducted as usual.
shazmiey
post Jul 9 2020, 12:36 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 9 2020, 12:04 AM)
.. is your expiry close by?

only thing i can think of - if everyone is "correct" - is a new set of cards have been generated for you with a new CVV. whether that set of card is in your hands is a totally different question.

just tell the CS u suspect your card is faulty and ask for card replacement tongue.gif
my expiry date is in 2024. anyway things settled already.

Just an update to my problem, they need me to make payment while i was on the phone with them to troubleshoot the problem, so i open digi website and proceed with payment and eventually payment got through. As my apple subscription, they need to reset and asked me to try again in 10 minutes after the call, and I tried, seems my card is accepted again.

So I didnt know what is the root problem. My last transaction before all my online payment failed was at tesco last sunday at the self service kiosk. My payment using amex was declined and error, but my visa card went through. Hopefully its just an isolated case due to glitch.
shazmiey
post Jul 12 2020, 10:51 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Jul 12 2020, 11:02 PM)

Encountered the payment method by AMEX declined issue in App Store. No issue prior to July 2020.
Apparently card have been blocked for all online transaction.
Requested card support team to enable online payment for 24 hours. Next time will have to call in again for other online transactions.
Not realised AMEX has quietly changed my card's payment policy. Seems AMEX prone to credit card fraud compared to VISA/MC.
same goes to mine the other day, just call CS, they will guide you.
shazmiey
post Jul 13 2020, 12:07 AM

96 posts

guys, a bit of question, i gave my mum a supplementary cards. problem is she always buy things online and required msos code., the code is sent to my mobile, is it possible for me to assign the msos code of her supplementary card to her own number instead of mine?
shazmiey
post Apr 16 2021, 11:02 PM

96 posts

just wanna share my experience. Two days ago, i got notification from MAE apps that there was a transaction using one of my m2cards, amounting 11AUD to monash uni in aussie, which i'm not aware off. Called the bank immediately to block the card, luckily i noticed the transaction within 15 minutes. I use my card for lazada shoppee agoda and airlines only for online transaction, so I dont know how the transcation went through.

Now waiting for replacement card and needed to fill in dispute form.
shazmiey
post Apr 28 2022, 08:20 PM

96 posts

hi,

can i stop the notification on my mobile for any transaction from my supplementary line?
shazmiey
post Jul 26 2022, 11:02 AM

96 posts

Hi, this might be out of topic, but I’ve claimed something using my treat points, how you guys track delivery yeah?

0.0396sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:16 AM