Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

paogeh
post May 7 2020, 12:26 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ May 7 2020, 06:22 AM)
I would say over the years, since 2013 only benefited from 1 campaign. I'm not as diligent as many here.

I think earn back few hundred cash back. The spend and earn 100% cash back which was based on first come first serve.

I think on average, spend rm1 on sms per year la. And i think it's 15cents per sms for me. Still ok.

The other day sent too fast wrong ic number. Ended up sending 2 sms.
thank you,

i hold MBB cc almost a few years ,
only enrol campaign on/off when it's doable.
so far no luck , get nothing .

that;s why , those "STAND-A-CHANCE" campaign , usualy i dun join ,
unless, i have to swipe , with/without the campaign criteria ,

last time, SCB , SPEND RM5000 , stand-a-chance to win RM500 --- -I enroll+ swipe. Get nothing . wasted the RM5000 spending .

paogeh
post Jul 16 2024, 05:34 PM

1,678 posts

the maybank 2 cards ====

if i jus want the AMEX card ---can i just cancel the other card ?
so that i pay only x1 SST for the AMEX ? Thnak you
paogeh
post Jul 26 2024, 09:24 PM

1,678 posts

i applied the 2 crad on June -----same day got rejected .

i emailed CS why the rejection ---no response.

today MBB CS called ----she claimed can help me to reapply , saying my application have no issue.
she told me i can also apply throug M2U . anyway i rejected her offer

and tried to apply through M2U web ......but its mention need to wait 3 months .... ..... ....

may bank is weird .....

paogeh
post Jul 27 2024, 10:51 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 27 2024, 07:38 AM)
You applied at M2U?

In the future, for your case, NEVER use M2U to apply for CC.
Print out and fill up the application form, email to card centre with supporting documents.

You are over qualified for a low-end card, M2U Artificial Intelligence may reject your application. The robot may accept your application for high-end CC only. Email to card centre so the humans can read your documents.
i also did apply CL increase same day as 2 card .
Last CL increase back in May was successful .

even CL also failiure.

just wondering,
should i walk in to MBB branch and apply ?
or apply though ringgitPlus ? Thank you

paogeh
post Jul 30 2024, 04:29 PM

1,678 posts

i did search ,
but i get mix results.

after get the 2 card ---- the VISA , if not used ,
some ktard manage to cancel , some not .

if not use the VISA card , SST RM25 still need to pay ? how u guys resolve this ? Thank you ..

paogeh
post Jul 30 2024, 04:43 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 30 2024, 04:41 PM)
this is the answer u r looking for. u dun use, u dun activate, u still need to pay sst for both.
yeah , ......

ktard want to jimat RM25 SST
including me.

others bank , if u dun use/activate ---RM25 SST wont be charge . ..... MBB is weird in this sense

paogeh
post Jul 30 2024, 08:55 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(LuckyLim @ Jul 30 2024, 08:46 PM)
which mean Affin duo and Affin duo + also the same ?
If do not activate the card / just activate one of the 2 card, the unactivated will not be charge RM25? (Did not cancle the other unactivated
card)
i only pay RM25 for Affin Duo ...
the other didnt activate . no SST

i have OCBC card + sup card
Main card expired , and new card arrived----didnt activate ---no RM25 SST
Sup card activate - pay RM25 SST .
*Since main/sup card share CB, i keep the sup card .

paogeh
post Jul 30 2024, 10:44 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(LuckyLim @ Jul 30 2024, 09:29 PM)
hmm, how do you know if the card did or did not charge SST RM25 ?
credit card transaction history/statement .

*i tracked all my CC spending in excel and compared against bank statement . To catch discrepancy/illegal/fraud/transactions.

paogeh
post Aug 16 2024, 03:19 PM

1,678 posts

Update ----

tried M2U web application CC + CL ---failure
tried manual send email to MBB card centres as suggested by ktard ---- failure too

tried to ask the reason why kantoi? ------ lagi kantoi/failure ....

paogeh
post Aug 16 2024, 04:10 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 16 2024, 03:31 PM)
Which type of Maybank credit card that you are currently holding? (otherwise you won't ask for CL increase)

You apply for new CC? which one? Maybank (conventional) or Maybank Islamic CC?
holding ---
1. amex platinum online 8%
2. ikwan platinum ---fri/sat petrol grocery 5% .

applying for amex 2 card .

paogeh
post Sep 5 2024, 04:26 PM

1,678 posts

i paid RM25 to JPJ renew license with AMEX platinum online.....

i not sure if this consider gomen transaction

do i still get the 8% CB from the RM25 ? Thank you
paogeh
post Jan 21 2025, 12:43 AM

1,678 posts

want to ask , 2025 Ramandan is Feb + March ? Thank youuu

this is for the MBB Amex . ( i cant find similar lowyat MBB card thread) .

0.0479sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:36 PM