4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

ProxMatoR
post Mar 31 2019, 11:23 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Mar 31 2019, 11:18 PM)
Mytnb is down. Unable to make payment.
Can view the latest bill only for now.
question is.... can mytnb use amex?? icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
ProxMatoR
post Apr 1 2019, 09:22 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 1 2019, 08:47 AM)
U mean myTNB no longer can pay with Amex card? Last time I always pay with Amex with myTNB.. but now i change to jompay with yolo..
it's a question that I have no idea what's the answer... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

because I have been using m2u all these while... heh sweat.gif
ProxMatoR
post Apr 3 2019, 12:53 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Apr 3 2019, 12:37 AM)
i got cashback RM50 every month, so i ask my wife to apply AMEX from maybank, and she got approved for Visa Infinite & Amex Reserve.

but that card does not entitle for RM50 cashback. and this card need huge amount of annual fees, and can access free airport lounge.

any other benefit better than platinum 2 card? i think it is wise to reapply for platinum 2card and cancel this card.
airmiles redemption. that's big difference.
ProxMatoR
post Apr 5 2019, 10:20 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Apr 4 2019, 11:20 PM)
Hello, did anyone know timezone for Agoda payment gateway?
QUOTE(charlesj @ Apr 5 2019, 12:38 AM)
If not mistaken it is UK time.
Better spend after noon on Sat.
if not mistaken, i was charged once UK and once thailand... can't remember if there was any from SG....

since then i didn't bother.... spend at least afternoon of sat onwards, safe to get weekend cash back..
ProxMatoR
post Apr 7 2019, 12:50 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(windvind @ Apr 6 2019, 12:17 PM)
Have anyone tried cancelling the Visa card that comes with the Maybank 2 cards?
I have other Visa's cards that come with better rewards..
do learn to use the search feature. is easy and you can do it. believe in it thumbup.gif
ProxMatoR
post Apr 11 2019, 08:59 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Apr 11 2019, 08:52 PM)
Although your annual salary was 60k;
Was your basic lower than 5k per month?

My application was rejected few hours ago... I called MB up and was told that MB only consider and approve if the basic was more than 5k....... even though your annual was more than 60k.
MB does not consider bonus or commission as that part of your annual salary because bonus/commission is "not fix".

My annual income for this year is confirmed more than 60k (if combining my basic for 12 months+bonus/commission that i received in Jan '19), hence my EA form for 2019 will state more than 60k.
My annual income for 2017 and 2018 is also more than 60k...
Yet... still got rejected... 'cuz my basic is lower than 5k  bangwall.gif

Anybody here got a different story? Was your application approved even with a lower than 5k basic, but annual more than 60k?
my friend applied last year with my advice... go with it.... annual income was 65k, monthly basic is just 4k... no issues.... but he went 1u card centre as per my advice too.....

so he straight gotten the VS FCB and M2C Plat both at one go
ProxMatoR
post Apr 12 2019, 12:43 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Apr 11 2019, 09:21 PM)
Perhaps your friend have a huge savings with MB?

I've already wrote an email to seek of appeal; but i'm not getting my hopes up.. if it gets rejected again, I'll follow your advice by applying through 1U centre 6 months later  cry.gif
nope, he don't even have account in MBB.....

you can go mid valley the gardens if is nearer to you btw... you should try walk in these few days and see if anyhow to get it right
ProxMatoR
post Apr 12 2019, 03:24 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 12 2019, 03:20 PM)
Called the mainline, as expected, they can't reveal anything at all, no reason listed there in the system they can access, just unsuccessful, asked me to check my CCRIS
I ask her to check the system if I still have any other account with them, she checked and confirmed no accounts under my name.

Went to BNM to retrieve my CCRIS, I suspected I could have a card/loan under my name that I dunno about, there were cases like this before, as I lost my IC to theft many years back.
But checking the record, sparkling clean record with no default payments, but BNM officer told me it could be due to my very high credit limits offered by other cards and I only utilized it minimally  confused.gif

Anyway, final attempt, went to the largest MBB branch in my area, spoken to the adviser there, she dig, dig & dig, wala!  My original suspicion was right, it's due to my previous old account with MBB, it still has -RM24.98 OD service charge in it, and that was closed since 2006, 13 years ago!  It was a forced closure/written-off, as I'm still owing them monies for so long, I guess that's why my application was rejected laugh.gif
So paid the RM25, that ancient debt considered recovered, and went back the home branch I applied for the CC to request an appeal
The home branch officer told me need to wait for their system to be updated that the debt is recovered, but that might took one month! doh.gif
anyway, better than waiting for another 6 month's time.

keeping me finger crossed this time.

If failed, gonna ask my wife go apply liao...
if you going to get this mb2c..... recommend your wife and yours separate... so you both can enjoy the RM50 CB each, not sharing
ProxMatoR
post Apr 13 2019, 12:56 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(fauxylar @ Apr 13 2019, 12:01 AM)
Will it count as cashback if i start making payments from 12am saturday?
depends on payment gateway server located at... if it is UK, then based on UK time..... but if you paying via m2u, for sure no issue....

so if website like airline, to be safe, evening
ProxMatoR
post Apr 15 2019, 12:48 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 15 2019, 12:02 AM)
guys... we can cancel 1 of our card ? i have 1 set under my gf name (visa amex) included her one is 4 card RM 100... SST i will ask her to use tp redeem since our tp kinda much... for visa have 1 installment so i think cant cancel this.. but for amex i didnt use, we can cancel the ccard right?

Another question..
We can select use which card tp to redeem right? since each card has it own TP.. i plan to use all the sup card tp and redeem for all the card.. then the sup card cancel..
use the search function for "cancel".....

you will get the answer... been asked few times about it nod.gif

for TP redemption, some did mention FIFO redemption. but i do believe you can demand particular card's points to redeem if you cancelling that particular card
ProxMatoR
post Apr 15 2019, 12:58 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 15 2019, 12:54 AM)
i searched before i ask here... some of them answered yes and some not, and some mention before sept etc..
so i get confused haha..

tomorrow i will ask principle holder ask bank haha
to feed to your hard work on searching.... you actually got the answer... just you not really get what it mean....

as long as your card is approved prior september, you can cancel only 1 card....

btw, points are all under principal card.... (iirc... so better check to confirm)

regarding your instalment on sup card, i guess you can ask can transfer to principal card, so you cancel your sup card....don't think it will be an issue... in which, it means both of your cards will be terminated....

This post has been edited by ProxMatoR: Apr 15 2019, 01:02 AM
ProxMatoR
post Apr 15 2019, 11:06 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(inquiries @ Apr 15 2019, 01:50 AM)
I know you have already gotten your answer from other forumers but... are you sure you want to cancel the Amex? I mean, Amex is the only reason we go for M2Card right?
outside KV isn't that widely available still... so that might be the reason...?

QUOTE(fense @ Apr 15 2019, 08:33 AM)
If you intended cancel amex, better cancel both, since master didn't have rebate.
second that.
ProxMatoR
post Apr 15 2019, 11:04 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 15 2019, 05:26 PM)
the point will split by each card... you can see in statement..  example it show i have 100k tp, but under my own name card as principle i can see like 60k, then 40k i cant see, because this 40k is in the sup card..
sst charged on apr, and my installment also charged on apr.. i think we only able to ccancel the sst if there is no any transaction after sst. same as annual fees rules.
erm bcz i have 2 amex, last time under sup card. . now 1 sup card 1 own card
bcz the amex no transaction then can cancel.. the installment transaction (visa) has been paid so cant cancel i think..
instalment is before or after SST charge?

btw, don't think.... ask them better.... best if you can go card centre, somehow better knowledge as far as I encountered... heh
ProxMatoR
post May 10 2019, 10:30 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(kart @ May 10 2019, 10:21 PM)
After 1 June 2019, for Maybank 2 Card Amex, we will not obtain any TreatsPoints for weekend transactions. It is quite undesirable for us, especially for some of us who need to accumulate 10000 TreatsPoints to offset RM 25 of card service tax.

Let’s assume that a person, who has only Maybank 2 Card Amex, is short of a thousand TreatsPoints or so, in getting the required 10000 TreatsPoints. What should this person do?

a) Pay RM 25 of card service tax with his or her own cash, or;
b) Intentionally uses Maybank 2 Card Amex during weekdays to achieve the required 10000 TreatsPoints, forfeiting the 5 % weekend cashback.

Either method is not ideal for this person. Accumulating TreatsPoints in lieu of 5 % cashback is not worthwhile, since TreatsPoints is just worth 0.2 % cashback.

It is tough time ahead of us. sad.gif
if RM25 is your key...

every month there is RM50 cashback pool to go into your wallet.... in that case, 1 year time, RM25 should be easily back into your wallet with that cashback....

go for option 1 then.
ProxMatoR
post May 10 2019, 11:30 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ May 10 2019, 10:50 PM)
Mine approved before 1st Sept 2018. Called once but the CS wont allow me to cancel Visa only. Is it bad luck with CS or I should really mention the 1st Sept thingy to go thru?
call again and see how another CS respond to you. to ease the process, why not go to the card centre if you are within klang valley?
ProxMatoR
post May 21 2019, 01:24 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ May 21 2019, 12:58 AM)
Hey guys, I was charged service tax for both of my credit card. Can I call them for waiver? Any success case here?
no. pay it, or redeem with points. or, cancel it. icon_idea.gif
ProxMatoR
post May 25 2019, 01:28 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(qu3vax @ May 25 2019, 01:27 AM)
u need tricks? get extra when u boost it.
how you boost for tnb?
ProxMatoR
post Jun 6 2019, 12:19 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 5 2019, 11:39 PM)
Since M2U Amex no more 5x points and 5% CB for TNB payment, what card or ewallet to you guys use to pay TNB?
bigpay or UOB yolo (jompay)

This post has been edited by ProxMatoR: Jun 6 2019, 12:19 AM
ProxMatoR
post Jun 19 2019, 12:31 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 19 2019, 12:22 AM)
11st has been accepting amex since last time?
not sure if your question is because you are in doubt. but ya, 11street has been accepting amex for long....

used to have better advantage compare to lazada with the vouchers and weekend CB + 5TP...

but now no more vouchers and no 5TP on weekend....

11street is going down.... bye.gif bye.gif
ProxMatoR
post Jun 30 2019, 02:36 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Zegoon681111 @ Jun 30 2019, 02:32 PM)
Good afternoon guys.

For utilities payment, is anyone using any 3rd payment channel to pay so that mbb do not capture it as utilities?

If may not be convenient to reveal it here as mbb spies may be around, but we can communicate through PM  biggrin.gif

Thanks guys
bigpay, mytnb. syabas and IWK via boost

but do note 8/7 onwards no more TP/CB for e wallet spending

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0445sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:15 PM