Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

HayateAyakasi8
post Jan 5 2025, 04:12 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ Jan 5 2025, 02:28 PM)
Hi Guys, I just realised that motor takaful car insurance by Etiqa is nno longer accepting amex?
On the website it still shows that they take AMEX. Is it missing from checkout? Last time I tried that option showed up

HayateAyakasi8
post Jan 10 2025, 09:49 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Jan 9 2025, 11:23 PM)
Does that mean I can pay TIME internet using M2U with amex and get cash back?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 10 2025, 12:39 AM)
There’s no avenue for you to pay TIME with AmEx. TIME is not available on M2U bill.
When nothing else works, always have faith in your local POS PAM machine tongue.gif
SPL then pay off balance on weekend as usual
FYI I don't use Time so someone gotta try it out and let us know here

This post has been edited by HayateAyakasi8: Jan 10 2025, 09:50 PM
HayateAyakasi8
post Jan 10 2025, 11:23 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jan 10 2025, 11:18 PM)
Why so troublesome go to kiosk when you can just use posonline?

Nice, can do online also then.
I like going to the machine, gives me a reason to go out of the house hahaha tongue.gif
HayateAyakasi8
post Jan 21 2025, 10:07 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Jan 20 2025, 11:37 PM)
pay TIME via posonline with AMEX cheaper than the directdebit promo?
Yes, direct debit is just RM2 off.
Via Amex 5% even the cheapest plan RM99 excl SST can get back RM4.95.
Once incl SST and higher plan, can get even more off.
You just lose a bit of convenience, so up to you if this is worth it or not.
HayateAyakasi8
post Feb 19 2025, 09:47 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Feb 18 2025, 07:34 PM)
I saw the main thread there is a way to pay SST using tp.
May I know if I need to fill both forms for each card? (Tp and membership form)?

Or is there another easier alternative to reach them out.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 18 2025, 07:35 PM)
call bank
There is also the chat feature on Contact Us at maybank2u page. Must login first, only then click on the chat icon at the bottom right.
Digi charges me for each call I make to the bank, so chat is the free way to do it. tongue.gif

Once on the chat page, just click until you get to "Contact live agent" or type it in the chatbox. Then just tell them you want to redeem TP for SST.

This post has been edited by HayateAyakasi8: Feb 19 2025, 09:48 PM
HayateAyakasi8
post Apr 22 2025, 12:54 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(chang3rd @ Apr 20 2025, 05:25 PM)
Hi sifus, been confused reading perhaps old messages. I tried paying TNB bil via posonline.com.my hoping to see the sPaylater option so can charge to my Amex. But upon checkout, there isn't such an option.

Can check if this way still available, or am it wrong ? And if not available anymore, any other way of pay TNB with our Amex ?
You must use the Pos Malaysia PAM kiosk. Then pay using SPayLater and pay off that balance during the weekends.
Pro tip: sometimes using the terminal to pay bills would get you 10% discount. I've done it a few times and was able to get RM15-20 off.
You can also buy voucher for Pos Malaysia on Shopee (Me > Prepaid, bills & Tickets. Scroll down till you see services for you and under there a subcategory called SPayLater In-Store voucher)
HayateAyakasi8
post Apr 28 2025, 12:05 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 28 2025, 11:26 AM)
Ah nice. I hope the PAM kiosk is still available in Mid Valley branch, I will be in the office tomorrow, so I can drop by to pay off my TNB bills in advance.
So the vouchers are on top of the 10% discount?
Nope, don't think can stack vouchers like that.
It's either 10% or SPL voucher.
Also, better to pay the big bills first, as sometimes you don't get 10% off if you just used the SPL voucher.
IDK if it's just a me thing or it's probably because the 10% voucher is random, but that's what I've seen.
HayateAyakasi8
post Apr 29 2025, 12:51 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 28 2025, 12:18 PM)
Noted. I assume for the 10%, I don't need to do anything, it will automatically appear? So max is RM 200-20?
Yeap, it shows up automatically when you have to choose how many months you want to split the payment.
So far, I noticed it popping up if that's the first in-store SPL payment of the week/month where they scan my barcode but YMMV.
Max is unknown. Sometimes I get capped at RM15, sometimes RM25, sometimes can go more than that.
There must be a promo page on this with TnC but I can't seem to find it.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 28 2025, 06:29 PM)
1 cent is negligible. laugh.gif
True, you literally make back more from that 1 cent spent. tongue.gif
FYI, some bills can be paid on POS MY online's page, and you can use SPL and the Pos vouchers there too.
I use it for water bills sometimes if I'm too lazy to go to the machine.

This post has been edited by HayateAyakasi8: Apr 29 2025, 01:03 AM
HayateAyakasi8
post Apr 30 2025, 06:11 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Apr 29 2025, 09:23 AM)
hi all, i think for spay discussion, can move to the spay dedicated thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4775281

🙏
Sorry boss, forgot the main purpose of this thread.
SPL and this M2C Amex kinda interlinked too much dy to make the most out of it hehe innocent.gif
HayateAyakasi8
post May 23 2025, 10:00 PM

648 posts

So Pos Malaysia have started upgrading their POS Pam software and machines to now accept card.
Have not tried it out if they accept Amex or not, but if it's the same with every terminal at every post office then maybe not sad.gif
But if you have a Bank Muamalat x Pos cc, then now you can technically get 8% off with your bills or any other post related transaction rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by HayateAyakasi8: May 23 2025, 10:02 PM
HayateAyakasi8
post May 24 2025, 01:43 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 24 2025, 11:41 AM)
tested with bank muamalat pos card?

hope the Pam kiosk doesn't selectively allow card payment for certain billers only.

this is finally a good channel for this card
Have not tried it bank muamalat pos card, but it's advertised on their website for the 8% cashback.
But yes, hopefully all payment channels can use card. Will try it when I get my bills soon
HayateAyakasi8
post May 31 2025, 12:15 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ May 30 2025, 07:05 PM)
Guys, I was told that we can choose either mastercard or visa for the second card. Which 1 is better actually?
No difference ngl.
But I've had problems when using M2C MC via Apple Pay. Sometimes the machine errors out, never had that issue with my Visa card last time (not sure about now tho)
But sometimes each card got different rewards (have to check Maybank page) and see.
HayateAyakasi8
post Jun 3 2025, 02:43 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(TaiGoh @ Jun 2 2025, 11:40 PM)
Did you try to pay TNB bill with PAM recently?
It looks like only selected payment methods are allowed...

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 3 2025, 12:22 AM)
Yup TNB doesn’t accept CC. Tried it at PAM earlier
Huh so it only takes Debit cards. That's unfortunate then.
Guess back to using SPL then.
HayateAyakasi8
post Jun 18 2025, 11:47 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ Jun 17 2025, 08:22 PM)
Samsung Pay still not support AMEX.. any other alternative besides apple pay?
For cards issued in Malaysia, only Apple Pay that supports Amex.
Not sure why Google/Samsung Pay doesn't support Amex :/
HayateAyakasi8
post Jun 22 2025, 09:19 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 22 2025, 08:20 AM)
Hi, if gym membership auto debit can earn cash back if transaction is carried out on weekends?
Yes can, I usually get that for iCloud and Spotify if they fall on a weekend.
OOT but which gym are you going to that takes Amex?
HayateAyakasi8
post Aug 31 2025, 03:26 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 31 2025, 01:00 PM)
Have anyone checked before what is the mcc code when we use amex to pay spaylater bnpl?
Back in 2023 it was this:
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 30 2023, 09:10 AM)
SPAYLATER REPAYMENT-EC
MCC 5964: Direct Marketing – Catalog Merchant
Going to assume things haven't changed smile.gif

0.0356sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:49 PM