4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

Cookie101
post Jun 19 2019, 09:25 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jun 19 2019, 05:28 PM)
ableze_joepardy
Top up for GrabPay and pay for a Grab ride are the same code. Same transaction name.
Different mcc is captured.
Cookie101
post Jul 16 2019, 07:23 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Jul 15 2019, 08:29 PM)
Anyone manage to get 50% discount when purchasing tgv tickets for Saturday movies using web browser?

I tried today and reach the payment page where i keyed in  all my Amex info. The price still didnt reduce so i didnt click the Submit payment button.
It will show directly the discounted ticket under bank promo in the app

Cookie101
post Jul 27 2019, 08:34 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 26 2019, 09:34 AM)
the usual "few days" for delivery

if card centre, can be same working day if you do it before noon.
QUOTE(sidefulnes @ Jul 26 2019, 09:41 AM)
I'll go there after work so prolly it'll be ready by the next day or something.. thanks ya smile.gif
They no longer instant replacement.

Card will be delivered across to them in 3 working days now and you can go back collect or get it delivered to your address.
Cookie101
post Aug 4 2019, 03:22 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Aug 4 2019, 10:59 AM)
Has anyone tried to reload physical Touch n' Go Cards with Maybank 2 Card Amex during weekend after 8 July 2019, and still managed to get 5% cashback on 1st August 2019?

By logic, reloading physical Touch n' Go Cards should not be affected with the recent revision, but the assurance from the confirmation from the users here is appreciated. smile.gif
Yes. Still receive cash back.

Don’t see why reloading physical Tng card will be affected.
Cookie101
post Aug 4 2019, 09:46 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Aug 4 2019, 09:44 PM)
Thank you for your confirmation.  :thumbsup:

Where did you reload your Touch n' Go card?
Jaya grocer empire and just did the it yesterday.
Cookie101
post Jan 18 2020, 12:50 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Jan 18 2020, 12:25 AM)
If use Amex pay for summon in MYEG got cashback or X5 points?
That’s government transaction.
Cookie101
post Feb 18 2020, 07:37 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 17 2020, 08:23 PM)
yes possible.

call bank to request the transfer.
QUOTE(Braxton @ Feb 17 2020, 08:47 PM)
ok thanks.
will try it tmr
No longer allowed.

There was an announcement sometime June last year. Any overpayments will not be refunded. That goes with the refund as well.

Not sure if bigger amount makes a difference as I requested few hundred refund to be banked in but was rejected.
Cookie101
post Mar 1 2020, 05:46 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Mar 1 2020, 02:55 PM)
Is it possible to extend credit limit with fd?
No
Cookie101
post Mar 2 2020, 10:14 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 2 2020, 10:05 PM)
Hi would like to enquire in the case of CC e-wallet / Bigpay transaction a lot, if still request for credit limit increase, would affect bank approval or even downgrade your credit limit?
All requests subjected to bank’s approval.

But if your reason is for xyz / emergency etc but u charge for e wallets then it will affect your future request approval.

And no. They won’t reduce your limit unless u request
Cookie101
post Mar 3 2020, 02:36 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Mar 3 2020, 02:27 AM)
If your main purpose is for BP, try other bank.
MBB quite stingy with their CL and not ewallet friendly.
Reply wrong person 😂
Cookie101
post Mar 19 2020, 06:20 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(sidefulnes @ Mar 19 2020, 09:10 AM)
Anybody noticed that the Amex paywave is now totally unusable? Even for maybank issued card terminals, I can’t use Amex paywave.
No problem for mine.

Waved at few merchants and all good.
Cookie101
post May 9 2020, 07:58 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 9 2020, 07:37 PM)
If I want to convert my treats point to air asia big point, what info do need I to provide maybank CS?
Fill up the redemption form and email them.

All the details are there.

Flip through the catalogue. It’s pretty self explanatory.
Cookie101
post May 21 2020, 01:24 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 21 2020, 10:53 AM)
so back to the more important question, does foodpanda accept amex? lol
They do and it’s a hit and miss.

Managed to charge through Amex on 26th April.
So far for May, tried 2 times and didn’t work.

The transaction will get posted after 3-4 days only so may want to take note for transaction posting
Cookie101
post Jun 3 2020, 12:17 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jun 3 2020, 12:28 AM)
Just to make sure, government bodies will not be awarded cashback on weekends. Thus paying quit rent and assessment through online at 'Pejabat Tanah dan Galian Selangor' and 'MBSA' respectively does not count right?
MBSA doesn’t count.
Cookie101
post Jun 9 2020, 11:08 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 9 2020, 05:24 PM)
thanks. apply upgrade to platinum is in my consideration as well. but since I cancelled the Visa card, only have AMEX now. If I apply upgrade to platinum will they give me just the AMEX card or its back to 2 cards?

can I apply online?
You’ll get back two cards.

Alternatively you can apply for Barcelona and that will automatically readjust your limit.

Good score doesn’t mean you are getting high limit FYI. It’s for the bank consideration on your credit worthiness.

If u want to have higher tiger limit then lower other banks limit. That doesn’t guarantee but it does help. And then only apply for new cc one full month later. Pls take note of when credit record is updated.

Can apply multiple ways: online / roadshow/ email / third party site etc.
Cookie101
post Jun 11 2020, 08:25 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(derick8860 @ Jun 11 2020, 03:08 AM)
is it possible to ask maybank to stop/block a particular merchant from auto debiting my credit card?
Alternatively request Maybank to temporarily block the CC first.

U will need to ask the merchant to stop the transaction and remove it.

Last resort, call bank and block the card. Then get a replacement.

May I ask what transaction? Sounds like typical insurance.
Cookie101
post Jun 18 2020, 02:45 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jun 17 2020, 10:32 PM)
Hi all sifus,

I am planning to apply for PB Quantum card, but my Maybank2 card has balance installment left.

Which is more advisable?

1) Is it possible to transfer the balance installment to new cc or

2) Let the installment run finish (until end of the year) and then cancel it?

Thanks!
U can’t transfer instalment from one bank to another.

You’ll need to settle it before cancellation
Cookie101
post Jul 4 2020, 08:08 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Jul 4 2020, 05:15 PM)
if I have refund deposited into my credit card, will I be charged if I withdraw the amount?
The amount is quite large, so I don't want to just leave it in the cc account to deduct my cc spending..
Yes if u withdraw from atm. It’s considered as cash advance.

Call CS to transfer the amount to your account instead, subject to approval.
Cookie101
post Jul 6 2020, 12:58 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jul 5 2020, 02:02 PM)
Renewing motor insurance with etiqa takaful using amez entitle for cashback?
Yes. Got it every month.

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jul 6 2020, 11:11 AM)
Did they say only for takaful or generally all car insurance?

I am planning to renew mine as well with Etiqa.
Etiqa C / Etiqa takaful both entitled. That’s for sure!
Cookie101
post Aug 12 2020, 04:04 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Aug 10 2020, 05:26 PM)
Thanks. Guess I need to contact CS again then.

My AMEX new card went missing during delivery.
CS sent new replacement card with new number, but I cannot see TP from my old card anymore in m2u.
It will appear next month once statements generated.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0413sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:33 AM