781 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

yarusaru
post Nov 16 2018, 10:24 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 16 2018, 10:20 AM)
can only cancel 1 card? keep Amex only?
i keep amex. add barca visa card cool2.gif cool2.gif
fruitie
post Nov 16 2018, 10:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Nov 16 2018, 09:34 AM)
from your discussion, my understanding is if i have existing m2c cards, i apply new maybank signature card, the new card expiry month will follow the existing m2c cards??
Yes.
TSalexwsk
post Nov 16 2018, 12:34 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Nov 15 2018, 11:15 PM)
thanks, guess I will drop by to maybank card center
but is it 100% the bank will approve the supplementary card? As I am the primary card owner rclxub.gif
shud be 100%, as no additional risk to the bank
the credit limit is still the same and you as the principal will be responsible for the supp card purchases
DarReNz
post Nov 16 2018, 12:38 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Nov 16 2018, 10:24 AM)
i keep amex. add barca visa card  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
yes most of us have barca card too so just need to cancel the unused visa/mastercard, it has been sleeping in my drawer from the beginning laugh.gif
mamamia
post Nov 16 2018, 12:45 PM

6,424 posts

from your discussion, my understanding is if i have existing m2c cards, i apply new maybank signature card, the new card expiry month will follow the existing m2c cards??

only maybank is like that or all banks are same?
Yes, follow existing card expiry date.. n u might ended up paying 2 times SST less than 1 year unless u apply n activate on ur expiry month.

As far as I know, only mbb n SCB like this, but SCB follow issue date to charge sst n not expiry date which I think is more appropriate approach
beLIEve
post Nov 16 2018, 01:41 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

only maybank is like that or all banks are same?
So you need to looky see if the benefits outweighs the $25. If you spend $2500, 1 month can earn back $50 already
AlexisStarZ
post Nov 16 2018, 07:20 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Nov 16 2018, 12:34 PM)
shud be 100%, as no additional risk to the bank
the credit limit is still the same and you as the principal will be responsible for the supp card purchases
I see, thanks for the explanation
one last question regarding the credit limit as you mentioned
so let's say my credit limit is RM 2k, then supplementary card also RM 2k ??
giko
post Nov 16 2018, 07:23 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 16 2018, 09:44 AM)
anyone able to waive the service tax RM25?
yes, met a guy at 1Utama MBB card centre & he said he got his SST waived by appealing that he travels a lot to overseas & uses his MBB cards.

u can try too but must have a history of regular overseas usage.

SCB can waive by calling them.

and CIMB, after the threat of cancellation, they said spend rm200 per card within the next 30 days, you get rm25 to waive the govt charge and, on top of it, they also give another cash rebate of rm20! rclxms.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 16 2018, 07:45 PM

---------------------
65,295 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Nov 16 2018, 07:23 PM)
yes, met a guy at 1Utama MBB card centre & he said he got his SST waived by appealing that he travels a lot to overseas & uses his MBB cards.

and CIMB, after the threat of cancellation, they said spend rm200 per card within the next 30 days, you get rm25 to waive the govt charge and, on top of it, they also give another cash rebate of rm20!  rclxms.gif
be cautious with this statement because there is no official written statement whereby mbb will honor it for ANY "regular overseas usage" users.

it could be one-time off but shouldn't be treated as THE official state/policy by mbb.
thunderbird
post Nov 16 2018, 07:47 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Nov 16 2018, 07:23 PM)

and CIMB, after the threat of cancellation, they said spend rm200 per card within the next 30 days, you get rm25 to waive the govt charge and, on top of it, they also give another cash rebate of rm20!  rclxms.gif
i called this morning and the agent didn't even mention anything overseas spending.

Anyway, i just use my TP to offset the SST, i have about 266k TP
giko
post Nov 16 2018, 08:00 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 16 2018, 07:45 PM)
be cautious with this statement because there is no official written statement whereby mbb will honor it for ANY "regular overseas usage" users.

it could be one-time off but shouldn't be treated as THE official state/policy by mbb.
it's definitely NOT an official MBB statement!

& the guy did mention that it's up to management's discretion.

however, seeing that other banks are willing to waive, I don't see why MBB can't do the same.

anyway, MBB staff said that the 10,000 TP is worth RM20 and we get a "discount" of RM5! LOL biggrin.gif
koala225
post Nov 16 2018, 08:04 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Nov 16 2018, 08:00 PM)
it's definitely NOT an official MBB statement!

& the guy did mention that it's up to management's discretion.

however, seeing that other banks are willing to waive, I don't see why MBB can't do the same.

anyway, MBB staff said that the 10,000 TP is worth RM20 and we get a "discount" of RM5! LOL  biggrin.gif
Tell the staff u want totally free than discount. haha
TSalexwsk
post Nov 16 2018, 08:18 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Nov 16 2018, 07:20 PM)
I see, thanks for the explanation
one last question regarding the credit limit as you mentioned
so let's say my credit limit is RM 2k, then supplementary card also RM 2k ??
u can assign the credit limit lower or up to 2k or whatever the principal limit is (i thk in 1k increment as I chose 9.9k but MBB assigned 10k to my supp previously tongue.gif )
cybpsych
post Nov 17 2018, 07:16 AM

---------------------
65,295 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 3 2018, 01:17 PM)

Pay your Tax Online with Amex Cards [ MBB | T&Cs ]
1 April 2018 - 31 July 2018

Stand to win RM500 Cashback when you make your tax payment with your American Express® Card issued by Maybank

Step 1: SMS LHDN (space) 12-digit NRIC Number to 66628 to register
Step 2: Pay for your taxes at https://byrhasil.hasil.gov.my/creditcard with your American Express Card

Qualifying Entry
1x entry for every tax payment

Prizes
RM500 Cashback x 200 Winners

You can now make your tax payments over 6 or 12 monthly instalments with the 0% EzyPay Instalment Plan

Terms & Conditions:
Promotion is valid from 1 April 2018 till 30 June 2018.
Payment must be made with an American Express Card issued by Maybank, subject to a 0.8% administration charge on the tax payment amount; while an administration charge for the 0% EzyPay Instalment Plan is chargeable in accordance with the chosen tenure per the rates stipulated herein.
The applicable administration charge shall be borne by the Cardmember.
SMS registration is open to Principal Cardmembers only, on a one-time basis at any time during the Campaign period.
Each Cardmember is entitled to win RM500 Cashback once only throughtout the Campaign Period.
Winners will be selected by a randomizer programme.

Click here for winners listing
cybpsych
post Nov 17 2018, 07:31 AM

---------------------
65,295 posts

Maybank Spend More to Win Big Promotion [ MBB | T&Cs (Local) | T&Cs (Overseas) ]
Promotion period: 15 November 2018 - 15 February 2019

The more you spend with Maybank Cards, the prizes get better!

Local Shopping

Step 1: Register via SMS - Type WIN (space) 12-digit NRIC Number and send to 66628

Step 2:
Qualifying EntriesSpend Requirement
1x EntryEvery RM100 single transaction on Local retail
10 EntriesEvery RM1000 EzyPay spend per day

Step 3:
Prize CategoryQualifying Accumulative spend during CampaignTotal WinnersPrizes
ARM2,000500RM100 Cash Back
BRM4,000200Tablet
CRM7,00015Samsung Note 9
DRM10,0001560” Inch Sharp TV

Overseas Shopping

Step 1: Register via SMS - Type TRAVEL (space) 12-digit NRIC Number and send to 66628

Step 2 :
Qualifying EntriesSpend Requirement
1x EntryEvery RM100 single transaction on Overseas retail

Step 3:
Total WinnersPrizes
3000RM100 Cash Back
1RM10,000 CLUB MED Voucher to Maldives

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 24 2018, 04:11 PM
sj0217
post Nov 17 2018, 09:13 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Nov 15 2018, 11:15 PM)
thanks, guess I will drop by to maybank card center
but is it 100% the bank will approve the supplementary card? As I am the primary card owner rclxub.gif
I would say 99.99% will be approved for supp card.

I never seen anyone report here that supp card application rejected. I do have supp card to my partner and brother, just their IC copy will do, no income is requirement.
AlexisStarZ
post Nov 17 2018, 02:19 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Nov 16 2018, 08:18 PM)
u can assign the credit limit lower or up to 2k or whatever the principal limit is (i thk in 1k increment as I chose 9.9k but MBB assigned 10k to my supp previously  tongue.gif )
alright thanks
definitely will set the credit limit lower than mine laugh.gif

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Nov 17 2018, 09:13 AM)
I would say 99.99% will be approved for supp card.

I never seen anyone report here that supp card application rejected. I do have supp card to my partner and brother, just their IC copy will do, no income is requirement.
that glad to hear that
so I just to bring my siblings to go maybank or maybank card center to register the supplementary card hmm.gif
fense
post Nov 17 2018, 05:59 PM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 16 2018, 10:20 AM)
YES
Possible to cancel one card from the 2 caard package? I asked customer service, they said no. Must keep both card, and charge sst 25 each card plus supp.
MGM
post Nov 17 2018, 06:13 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Nov 17 2018, 05:59 PM)
Possible to cancel one card from the 2 caard package? I asked customer service, they said no. Must keep both card, and charge sst 25 each card plus supp.
Some ignorant CS would say no, so u just need to call until u find a CS who would say YES.
fense
post Nov 17 2018, 06:17 PM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 17 2018, 06:13 PM)
Some ignorant CS would say no, so u just need to call until u find a CS who would say YES.
Walao.. no SOP..been email and clarify with them on September, told not possible.
I got supp on these. So total need pay 100 for sst🙄

781 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:43 AM