781 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Nov 1 2018, 04:57 PM

---------------------
65,295 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Oct 31 2018, 08:44 PM)
I live in Ipoh.

few months back, i requested for a contactless Ikhwan card replacement and it was deliver to me 2 days later.
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 1 2018, 04:46 PM)
Is it you are within Klang valley area?
If it is, then of course it's very fast for it..
cybpsych
post Nov 1 2018, 05:19 PM

---------------------
65,295 posts

Maybank - Grab Campaign [ MBB | T&Cs ]
Campaign Period: 1 November 2018 until 30 November 2018.

Get RM 3 off for your next ride when you register your Maybank Debit or Credit card with Grab application and complete a ride.

Maybank Cardholder must register their Maybank Debit or Credit Card in Grab Application and complete one (1) Grab ride.
Card registration in Grab application must be made during the Campaign Period.
Each cardholder is entitled for one time rebate only during the Campaign Period.
Click here for more Terms and Conditions
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2018, 06:01 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Bibimbapi @ Nov 1 2018, 05:58 PM)
Has anyone successfully applied card thru m2u portal.

I applied thru the m2u portal and got rejected 2 hours later. So dam efficient sia.

I doubt that my credit rating is so bad they would reject my application almost immediately.
Their M2U portal is useless.
Apply manually by filling a form and send to the card centre email inbox.
engyr
post Nov 1 2018, 06:03 PM

590 posts

I applied thru the m2u portal and got rejected 2 hours later. So dam efficient sia.

I doubt that my credit rating is so bad they would reject my application almost immediately.
I applied Barcelona vs through M2u portal.
#Victor
post Nov 1 2018, 06:03 PM

4,672 posts

Probably missing or incomplete documents or unmatched personal details if u are existing customer.
coolguy99
post Nov 1 2018, 08:10 PM

7,351 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 1 2018, 05:19 PM)

Maybank - Grab Campaign [ MBB | T&Cs ]
Campaign Period: 1 November 2018 until 30 November 2018.

Get RM 3 off for your next ride when you register your Maybank Debit or Credit card with Grab application and complete a ride.

Maybank Cardholder must register their Maybank Debit or Credit Card in Grab Application and complete one (1) Grab ride.
Card registration in Grab application must be made during the Campaign Period.
Each cardholder is entitled for one time rebate only during the Campaign Period.
Click here for more Terms and Conditions
Only 3 off. Pfft. Grab is getting really stingy nowadays. I hope a new players come into the scene in Malaysia and stop this monopoly!
Ramjade
post Nov 1 2018, 09:03 PM

24,346 posts

I applied both card via maybank and both approved and delivered in less than a week.
talexeh
post Nov 1 2018, 09:04 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

I applied for my Barcelona VS via M2U & was approved pretty fast.
beLIEve
post Nov 1 2018, 09:31 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

Me too. Approved within 24 hours because I'm existing card holder.

It should be quite easy if you're already an existing card holder, because credit limit is shared. Unless, you're earning less than 4k a month.

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 1 2018, 06:03 PM)
Probably missing or incomplete documents or unmatched personal details if u are existing customer.
Agreed.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2018, 09:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 1 2018, 06:03 PM)
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 1 2018, 09:31 PM)
Me too. Approved within 24 hours because I'm existing card holder.

It should be quite easy if you're already an existing card holder, because credit limit is shared. Unless, you're earning less than 4k a month.
Agreed.
If that's the case, they shouldn't reject blindly and put up some error message of where went wrongly so that we could correct or provide updated info/document.

For the existing customer, the info in the database could be 5 to 10 years old.

This post has been edited by David83: Nov 1 2018, 09:38 PM
beLIEve
post Nov 1 2018, 09:42 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 1 2018, 09:35 PM)
If that's the case, they shouldn't reject blindly and put up some error message of where went wrongly so that we could correct or provide updated info/document.

For the existing customer, the info in the database could be 5 to 10 years old.
haha. Malaysian sites where got so user friendly. If you want to know the reason, you have to do the work.

Errr, let me rephrase a bit. Existing customer still need to submit docs. Just that the process is easier.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2018, 09:47 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 1 2018, 09:42 PM)
haha. Malaysian sites where got so user friendly. If you want to know the reason, you have to do the work.

Errr, let me rephrase a bit. Existing customer still need to submit docs. Just that the process is easier.
Do you think that we as existing users didn't submit new income document if required?

beLIEve
post Nov 1 2018, 09:48 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 1 2018, 09:47 PM)
Do you think that we as existing users didn't submit new income document if required?
err you said database could be 5-10 years old? You mean they're not updating it despite the new supporting docs?
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2018, 09:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 1 2018, 09:48 PM)
err you said database could be 5-10 years old? You mean they're not updating it despite the new supporting docs?
This is only my suspect based on my experience.
Of course, there're other reasons of rejection that banks usually won't tell you or disclose.
For instance, PTPTN and failed CCRIS.

This post has been edited by David83: Nov 1 2018, 10:00 PM
beLIEve
post Nov 1 2018, 09:59 PM

三軍都督
7,818 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 1 2018, 09:50 PM)
This is only my suspect based on my experience.
Of course, they're other reason of rejection that banks usually won't tell you or disclose.
For instance, PTPTN and failed CCRIS.
ahhh ok. I'm also not surprised of that. I just feel it's our country's culture. I consider myself lucky when once a while, they do things right.
adamhzm90
post Nov 1 2018, 11:19 PM

1,388 posts

My fcb card approved after applied at m2u.

And my income is below requirements. Huehuehue
fruitie
post Nov 1 2018, 11:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

Well, honestly I did have unpleasant experience few times applying via M2U. All were rejected and obviously there wasn't any issue with salary requirements. Eventually went through manual ways and got the cards I wanted.
!@#$%^
post Nov 1 2018, 11:50 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(Bibimbapi @ Nov 1 2018, 11:35 PM)
Only had a HP loan with maybank but do not own mbb online account. I submitted my application thru the online portal.

Still dont know the reason why they reject my application. Had been paying my loan on time every month.
just try again via email.
ken120
post Nov 2 2018, 12:00 AM

210 posts

I successful to get mine fcb visa via m2u.. get approval sms notice in 3 hours time after i apply @ m2u
Silomat82
post Nov 2 2018, 01:46 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(ken120 @ Nov 2 2018, 12:00 AM)
I successful to get mine fcb visa via m2u.. get approval sms notice in 3 hours time after i apply @ m2u
I applied via M2U portal, within an hr i received an SMS and followed up by an email that my application is REJECTED. I did upload all relevant supporting documents during submission.

I then called Maybank CS to enquire, they said they cannot share the reason but adviced me to submit the manual application form & scan back with documents. I did it right away, and following day CS called to verify some information. After 7 days, I received and SMS saying card is approved, and then received cards 3 days later.

I think the system does an automated credit check. If fail, they decline it right away. Howver via manual submission, it still goes through credit check but the Credit Risk Department sitll verify the information & make the final judgement.

781 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:27 AM