781 Pages « < 696 697 698 699 700 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Nov 3 2023, 10:52 AM

---------------------
65,310 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Nov 3 2023, 10:09 AM)
TNB confirm cannot get AMEX cashback via existing means of payments (TNB app, JOMPay, M2U bill payment).
Utilities has been excluded since June 2019
Mr Leo
post Nov 3 2023, 04:14 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2023, 09:10 AM)
have you read the T&C if telco under exclusion for cashback?
I only see government services and utilities are excluded from cashback. Wanna double confirm only biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 3 2023, 04:26 PM

---------------------
65,310 posts

QUOTE(Mr Leo @ Nov 3 2023, 04:14 PM)
I only see government services and utilities are excluded from cashback. Wanna double confirm only  biggrin.gif
status quo lor

reconfirm/worry later when new t&c announced (if any)
westlife
post Nov 3 2023, 06:25 PM

14,272 posts

Today is already 3rd, how come this month credit card statement is still not out yet?
poweredbydiscuz
post Nov 3 2023, 06:34 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 3 2023, 06:25 PM)
Today is already 3rd, how come this month credit card statement is still not out yet?
What's your statement date?

Mine is 28th and received the statement on 30th.
westlife
post Nov 3 2023, 07:12 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Nov 3 2023, 06:34 PM)
What's your statement date?

Mine is 28th and received the statement on 30th.
mine is always the start of the month, 2nd or 3rd at most...
joetiew
post Nov 5 2023, 04:04 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Nov 3 2023, 10:09 AM)
TNB confirm cannot get AMEX cashback via existing means of payments (TNB app, JOMPay, M2U bill payment).
Bro, for TNB > use Affin Duo Visa > get 3% cash back
blabla987
post Nov 5 2023, 09:48 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Nov 2 2023, 11:46 PM)
Just pay from Maybank2u for UniFi

For TNB, not a chance.
sifu, you mean from maybank2u jompay?
cybpsych
post Nov 5 2023, 09:55 PM

---------------------
65,310 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Nov 5 2023, 09:48 PM)
sifu, you mean from maybank2u jompay?
bill payment la

dont use jompay/fpx. no cashback.
audio technica
post Nov 9 2023, 12:12 PM

190 posts

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...e-m2c-amex.page saw this for the premier cards, not sure when will the ones for gold be affected too
cybpsych
post Nov 9 2023, 12:22 PM

---------------------
65,310 posts

QUOTE(audio technica @ Nov 9 2023, 12:12 PM)
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...e-m2c-amex.page saw this for the premier cards, not sure when will the ones for gold be affected too
no need worry until Maybank announce it for M2C (not that we can influence their decision immediate anyway)

last they revised the points earning in 2019 with 5X TP on weekdays (from daily).

at most, they revise 2X for weekdays, but that's lesser impact to most of us who are chasing weekend cashbacks. it'd be more impact to those chasing TPs for airmiles conversion.
tan_aniki
post Nov 9 2023, 01:55 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 9 2023, 12:22 PM)
no need worry until Maybank announce it for M2C (not that we can influence their decision immediate anyway)

last they revised the points earning in 2019 with 5X TP on weekdays (from daily).

at most, they revise 2X for weekdays, but that's lesser impact to most of us who are chasing weekend cashbacks. it'd be more impact to those chasing TPs for airmiles conversion.
i think not much people doing weekday 5x but now the conversion rate better than amex reserve will be hard to say
not sure what mbb doing but they only focus on those amex reserve player

Barricade
post Nov 13 2023, 03:36 PM

4,147 posts

Anyone have two maybank2u account? Possible to merge it? Stupid MAE can only register one account to one phone
synical
post Nov 13 2023, 04:59 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Nov 13 2023, 03:36 PM)
Anyone have two maybank2u account? Possible to merge it? Stupid MAE can only register one account to one phone
According to bank staff, can, but you gotta cut one of the ATM cards (if you got more than one)..
joshgm_119
post Nov 14 2023, 12:50 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Nov 13 2023, 03:36 PM)
Yup, MBB sent an email requesting to drop by a branch and get it merged for me.

Pointed this out years ago and those jokers insisted cannot and have to be separate..
So yeah, not keen to now go through the hassle of walking into a branch.
Might just cancel facilities tagged to one of my m2u id's when they confirm its being decommissioned.
passmaster14
post Nov 16 2023, 07:25 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(passmaster14 @ Oct 4 2023, 11:34 AM)
does anyone know if maybank released the winners list for the raya campaign this year? the one with the Mini EV as the grand prize. tried searching in the mmb threads but seems like no update. supposed to be a few weeks ago based on their tnc...

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...mini-ev-tnc.pdf
for anyone interested...

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...in-winners.page?

they didn't mention the winners of the Monthly Cash Back though
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...mini-ev-tnc.pdf
HeReLiSm
post Nov 20 2023, 08:03 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Sep 2 2023, 03:32 PM)
Just paid my Celcom bill at Shopee using AMEX, no issue.
able to get the cashback if paid thru Shopee?
ClarenceT
post Nov 21 2023, 06:52 AM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Nov 20 2023, 08:03 PM)
able to get the cashback if paid thru Shopee?
Search Topic.
Keyword: Airpay
TangerineM8ndarin P
post Nov 22 2023, 01:21 AM

Probation

I feel like I've made a huge mistake applying for this card. I just got a call from Maybank ytd to confirm if I want to take the 2 gold card and I said yes, but turns around to find out the merchant that I frequent actually doesn't accept Amex. Should I just call them and say I want to cancel it or say I want to change another card lol. I feel so stupid right now.
coolguy99
post Nov 22 2023, 07:39 AM

7,351 posts

QUOTE(TangerineM8ndarin @ Nov 22 2023, 01:21 AM)
I feel like I've made a huge mistake applying for this card. I just got a call from Maybank ytd to confirm if I want to take the 2 gold card and I said yes, but turns around to find out the merchant that I frequent actually doesn't accept Amex. Should I just call them and say I want to cancel it or say I want to change another card lol. I feel so stupid right now.
You only frequent one merchant? There are still plenty of merchants out there that accepts Amex from petrol, grocery, restaurants etc.

781 Pages « < 696 697 698 699 700 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:33 PM