78 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Jul 11 2023, 08:58 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Jul 11 2023, 08:52 AM)
hey guys, does big pay top-up earn the cashback on weekends on this Maybank2 AMEX card?
1) can bigpay use amex to topup?

2) read the exclusions here https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...tinum_card.page
cybpsych
post Jul 11 2023, 09:30 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Jul 11 2023, 09:23 AM)
that's a useful link, thanks.

Is Big Pay considered E-Wallet?

edit: oh sorry i misread your reply. yeah... amex isn't accepted lol
here is the list of BNM-approved ewallet/emoney issuers

https://www.bnm.gov.my/regulations/fsp-dire...k-emoney-issuer
cybpsych
post Jul 15 2023, 11:34 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(Noob Boy 1996 @ Jul 15 2023, 10:59 AM)
Are you still able to do this? I try to pay TNG Pin by using my newly receive AMEX at Lazada but still not successful

try go out buy something else. pay petrol, etc.

then retry Lazada payment again.
cybpsych
post Jul 15 2023, 08:35 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(kennykck @ Jul 15 2023, 07:43 PM)
Is there weekend cashback for paying utilities like TNB and indah water? Or cashback no longer eligible for them?
QUOTE(kennykck @ Jul 15 2023, 08:06 PM)
maybank amex 2 card
m2card amex has its own topic here

iwk and tnb no cb. already been for many years lor

tnc https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...-wkndCB_tnc.pdf

cybpsych
post Jul 22 2023, 07:54 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(songokujames @ Jul 22 2023, 07:32 AM)
Not sure if i can apply Maybank 2 card but only activate the Amex? So that I only got charge 1 time Rm25 sst anually?
read clause 6

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...ardsSST_FAQ.pdf
cybpsych
post Jul 22 2023, 08:12 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(songokujames @ Jul 22 2023, 08:03 AM)
ohh, so can i activate only amex and ask to cancel the other card after i received the cards? Or they will cancel both?
IF only you can cancel the other card

both cards are hard-bundled.
cybpsych
post Jul 22 2023, 07:47 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Jul 22 2023, 07:43 PM)
anyone getting this? forgot which contest I entered. I noticed it when checking the statement.
maybe this

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...pend-drive.page
cybpsych
post Jul 23 2023, 08:22 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Jul 23 2023, 12:31 AM)
Guys, am I able to automate my bank account to transfer and pay to my amex and mastercard the exact amount before the payment due date?
from Classic M2U, yes that is possible thru SI. did that previously to auto-debit from my SA. downside: if your SA dont have money during debitting, you'll get penalty fee of RM2 laugh.gif

from Modern M2U, i dont see any option to setup. I can see the SI (standing instruction) in Settings, but it doesnt allow setting it up. checking each SA and cards, also dont have the option to setup SI.

more info below...

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 23 2023, 05:24 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 23 2023, 04:58 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(BetterCallSaul @ Jul 23 2023, 04:39 PM)
In M2U web, My Accounts > Cards > Select card and the three dots > Pay Card > Pay Options select Statement Amount. This will show a radio button for Auto Pay. Note that I have not used this service before but I believe this is what you are looking for. Image below for reference.

ahhh I did that too

now I played around, Auto Pay toggle won't show until I change Pay Option to other values except Any Amount biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 23 2023, 05:00 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 29 2023, 06:20 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jul 29 2023, 06:11 PM)
may i know any cap for 5x point earn on weekday per month? going to pay Rm10k car repair bill.
nope

I recently swiped 12k for hospital deposit during weekday. received 5x tp next 1-2 days.
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2023, 11:05 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(sjovie05 @ Aug 3 2023, 10:49 AM)
Do we have to walk in to customer service center to upgrade from gold to platinum? Can we do it online or call to bank for the upgrade request?
there is no actual upgrade

it's more of applying a higher tier card (plat) only

you still can keep both gold+plat cards but will only get 1 cb quota; so, cancelling Gold will be better after gotten Platinum. also saved you from SST charge (which is strictly non-waivable/rebate-able)
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2023, 11:33 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(kakalaku @ Aug 3 2023, 11:14 AM)
just wondering, is this the best usage of treatpoints for this card?

How about redeeming vouchers or airmiles?
up to you lor https://mytreats.maybank.com/my

check the catalogue and see if the airmiles/vouchers conversion is worth to you or not
cybpsych
post Aug 3 2023, 07:14 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(TendouSouji @ Aug 3 2023, 07:08 PM)
Is this via phone call or online?
call
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2023, 04:02 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(coconutxyz @ Aug 4 2023, 03:40 PM)
Just went to Maybank, not sure I got bulled by the staff but he mentioned both amex and master/visa is entitled for 5% cashback
i'm a saint too brows.gif

have you checked official website? https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...tinum_card.page?

cybpsych
post Aug 4 2023, 04:16 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(IzaakC @ Aug 4 2023, 04:09 PM)
Early this year I went to the card centre in The Gardens and managed to proceed with the platinum upgrade. Even though I still fill in the forms & submit payslips and etc. When the 2 new cards arrived and were activated, the 2 gold cards automatically frozen/disabled. The balance from gold card reflected in platinum card 1 week after that.  hmm.gif
it could just be improved seamless system process to only allow Plat then cancel Gold thumbup.gif

previously, it was a separated process whereby Gold was not canceled automatically; either you keep it or request to cancel it
cybpsych
post Aug 7 2023, 05:36 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 7 2023, 05:33 PM)
Are we allowed to cancel 1 of the 2 cards?

I want to keep AMEX but to cancel the other card.
no
cybpsych
post Aug 10 2023, 08:06 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 10 2023, 08:00 AM)
For Maybank would it treat the 1k credited (after esypay approved) as payment for current statement balance? PBB would.
yes, hence the T&C require you to convert BEFORE statement date

FYI, my 6mth 0% FlexiPay Plus conversion was done on 4 Aug via M2U

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 10 2023, 08:59 AM
cybpsych
post Aug 17 2023, 01:44 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Apr 14 2022, 10:14 AM)
QUOTE(rEvivEd- @ Apr 13 2022, 09:50 PM)

Hi guys, just received my 2 cards today.

Can I know what’s the best way to earn the cashback?

And whether paying for my Grab PayLater on weeekends, can I earn the 5x?
visa can keep inside ur drawer
amex 5% cb on weekend capped RM50/month while 5x on weekdays unlimited

just FYI, paying back grab paylater utilise ur grabpay quota, which means u need to top up your grabpay in order to pay for it
so means u can't get any cb/points from topping up grabpay
QUOTE(kakalaku @ Aug 17 2023, 01:40 PM)
question:

If I were to use M2C Amex on a weekend to pay off my Grab Paylater bills directly, will I be entitled to cashback?

Note: charging directly from amex card, not reloading into GrabPay e-wallet
asked and replied before...
cybpsych
post Aug 18 2023, 10:48 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(Masamilow @ Aug 18 2023, 10:44 AM)
Just apply for the new Maybank card but got rejected in the system. For some reason when I check my account, the card is there and is pending activation. Does this mean the card is approved?
yes

just wait for the physical card to arrive, then proceed to activate it via M2U

the results from M2U online card application is inaccurate. it can spit "rejected" message but system still approved it. doh.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 22 2023, 08:26 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(jslee0610 @ Aug 22 2023, 07:24 AM)
Hi all,

After receiving my M2C Platinum last month, I only activated and used the Amex.

However today I received an SMS saying: your new credit card(s) is/are still inactive. Pls activate & set pin via Maybank2u now.

Any issues if I don't activate the Master?
In M2U, the Master shows pending activation with balance 0.00.
no issue but as per maybank SST FAQ, sst will be charged on the 3rd month (if unactivated).

better monitor your cards frequently and repay any outstanding, if any.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 22 2023, 08:26 AM

78 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:27 AM