780 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

lemonaling
post Oct 12 2018, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 11 2018, 03:44 PM)
Is there a rule where there is a minimum period to wait before putting in another CL increase request?

I have never failed in MBB CL increase request but this round I failed. My last CL increase was in April 2018.
Usually how you request?
I been tried few times keep declined me. ๐Ÿ˜ฉ
Seriously dun understand what the reason ๐Ÿ˜…
I went thru the online and email both way also declined ๐Ÿ˜‚

fruitie
post Oct 12 2018, 01:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(lemonaling @ Oct 12 2018, 12:31 PM)
Usually how you request?
I been tried few times keep declined me. ๐Ÿ˜ฉ
Seriously dun understand what the reason ๐Ÿ˜…
I went thru the online and email both way also declined ๐Ÿ˜‚
I usually requested via email. Fill in the form which can be found on this website: https://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards submit 3 months latest payslip and send to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
BabySteps
post Oct 12 2018, 03:28 PM

66 posts

Anyone tried settle their PTPTN with Maybank credit card?
Should I go to counter to get the discount or I can do it online to get cashback + settlement discount?
Which credit card should use for PTPTN settlement?
Leo the Lion
post Oct 13 2018, 10:40 AM

6,358 posts

I got confused with Maybank EzPay 0% instalment.

What does it mean by paying "On-Time" so you won't be charge with interest? Does it mean when we saw the $ in our cc statement, we need to pay it ASAP? Or is it within 20+ days?

And total monthly EzPay of mine are RM597 (370+227). I have paid RM370 thus far meaning that I paid partially and not full, will I get interest charge afterward?

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 13 2018, 10:44 AM
cybpsych
post Oct 13 2018, 10:56 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 13 2018, 10:40 AM)
I got confused with Maybank EzPay 0% instalment.

What does it mean by paying "On-Time" so you won't be charge with interest? Does it mean when we saw the $ in our cc statement, we need to pay it ASAP? Or is it within 20+ days?

And total monthly EzPay of mine are RM597 (370+227). I have paid RM370 thus far meaning that I paid partially and not full, will I get interest charge afterward?
maybank ezypay is super easy to manage: ALWAYS pay STATEMENT AMOUNT in FULL by DUE DATE.

paying on or before DUE DATE is safe, no interest charged.
SwarmTroll
post Oct 13 2018, 03:57 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 10 2018, 09:50 AM)
Unifi or Steamyx.
Only above RM 20 will give you RM 2 discount for auto debiting.
Same goes to TIME (RM 2) off) and Celcom (5% off)!
Check with your service provider.
Wait lemme get this right,
Autodebit will occur on the bill date correct? (NOT bill due date)
And on the bill date there must atleast be RM20 bill in order for there to be RM2 discount?

So if my bill date falls on a weekday and If I wanna get 5% weekend cashback, I just prepay the bill amount the weekend prior to the bill date? So basically I would need to prepay the bill?

SUSDavid83
post Oct 13 2018, 04:00 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 13 2018, 03:57 PM)
And on the bill date there must atleast be RM20 bill in order for there to be RM2 discount?

So if my bill date falls on a weekday and If I wanna get 5% weekend cashback, I just prepay the bill amount the weekend prior to the bill date? So basically I would need to prepay the bill?
Summoning ClarenceT
cclim2011
post Oct 13 2018, 04:09 PM

1,701 posts

Ya at least RM20 in the bill so that next auto debit will charge you the amount at least RM20. Rm2 rebate is reflected only in next bill. So next bill make sure you have add in rm2, ie at least rm22 off ur normal monthly bill (gst counted as bill).

For celcom it is not. 5% rebate is given on what amount is auto debit only.
SwarmTroll
post Oct 13 2018, 04:59 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Oct 13 2018, 04:09 PM)
Ya at least RM20 in the bill so that next auto debit will charge you the amount at least RM20. Rm2 rebate is reflected only in next bill. So next bill make sure you have add in rm2, ie at least rm22 off ur normal monthly bill (gst counted as bill).

For celcom it is not. 5% rebate is given on what amount is auto debit only.
So first time autodebit needs RM20 minimum, while next bill onwards needs RM22 minimum for autodebit? Someone mentioned it was RM23 before?
cclim2011
post Oct 13 2018, 05:07 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 13 2018, 04:59 PM)
So first time autodebit needs RM20 minimum, while next bill onwards needs RM22 minimum for autodebit? Someone mentioned it was RM23 before?
Ya. 23 just to be safe I guess. Sometimes there are weird rebates from Telekom like gst rebates some time ago.

Sometime I claimed tmrewards and make myself blurred. So I didn't really aim for that rm2.
ClarenceT
post Oct 13 2018, 05:25 PM

14,927 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 13 2018, 04:59 PM)
Direct Debit will not occur on a weekend (Sat/Sun), usually a few days after the statement is issued! (I assume it is manually done during weekday)

It may not be so easy to know the next statement amount in this few months transition period, due to adjustment of GST and SST, change of package, turbo scheme.

Not everyone can fully understand how the direct debit rebate work, so I make your life easier, I suggested you to pay [statement amount less RM23] 1-2 weekend before statement date. (You get 5-15 sen less only)

At your own risk, you may play with -RM20.05 for the first direct debit, -RM22.05 (before direct debit rebate) for the subsequent bills, but you may have a chance getting a bill <RM20 then you lose -RM2.

SwarmTroll
post Oct 13 2018, 05:42 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 13 2018, 05:25 PM)
Direct Debit will not occur on a weekend (Sat/Sun), usually a few days after the statement is issued! (I assume it is manually done during weekday)

It may not be so easy to know the next statement amount in this few months transition period, due to adjustment of GST and SST, change of package, turbo scheme.

Not everyone can fully understand how the direct debit rebate work, so I make your life easier, I suggested you to pay [statement amount less RM23] 1-2 weekend before statement date. (You get 5-15 sen less only)

At your own risk, you may play with -RM20.05 for the first direct debit, -RM22.05 (before direct debit rebate) for the subsequent bills, but you may have a chance getting a bill <RM20 then you lose -RM2.
I see. 1 to 2 weekends as in the weekends before the statement date right? Lets say statement date falls on a monday, the sunday (1 day before) and saturday (2 day before) before this monday is fine correct?
ClarenceT
post Oct 13 2018, 06:36 PM

14,927 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 13 2018, 05:42 PM)
I see. 1 to 2 weekends as in the weekends before the statement date right? Lets say statement date falls on a monday, the sunday (1 day before) and saturday (2 day before) before this monday is fine correct?
Use m2u bill payment - TM / Unifi, you will get a thank-you SMS from TM a few hours later.
Most of the time I pre-pay on the last Sat/Sun of the previous month, if I have unused weekend quota.
cybpsych
post Oct 13 2018, 07:09 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 13 2018, 05:42 PM)
yes.

below is a guideline. assuming your unifi bill date is 10th, then you pre-pay the last Sat/Sun before upcoming bill date...

engyr
post Oct 14 2018, 06:23 AM

590 posts

I had requested to cancel my 2card visa on 11/10. I requested to transfer my visa 71++ treatpoints to Amex account. My Amex got 48++ treatpoints.
Yesterday I log in my Maybank2u, I found out that my account only got 48++ points.
Anyone has same experience? Should I wait first or call Maybank?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 14 2018, 07:00 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Oct 14 2018, 06:23 AM)
I had requested to cancel my 2card visa on 11/10. I requested to transfer my visa 71++ treatpoints to Amex account. My Amex got 48++ treatpoints.
Yesterday I log in my Maybank2u, I found out that my account only got 48++ points.
Anyone has same experience? Should I wait first or call Maybank?
Did CS tell you how many days it takes for the TP to be transferred?
Technically it just 1 working day passed.

This post has been edited by David83: Oct 14 2018, 07:06 AM
kart
post Oct 14 2018, 08:31 AM

1,597 posts

I discover that the calculation of available credit limit in the new Maybank2u website is a bit weird.

Suppose that my available credit limit is RM 7000.00, and I only have one Maybank Credit Card. I pay RM 30.00 to my Maxis Bill with my Maybank 2 Card Amex, on Maybank2u website.

Immediately after the Maxis bill payment, the available credit limit is revised to RM 6940.00, instead of RM 6970.00. So, there is a double deduction of RM 30.00.

After one or two days later, the available credit limit becomes RM 6970.00. From my experience, this double deduction of credit limit only occurs for online transactions, and not for retail transactions (swiping my credit card at credit card terminal). And, this matter should be unrelated to RM 200 pre-authorization hold for petrol transaction.

Yeah, it is not a serious matter, since the available credit limit will be corrected to reflect my actual spending of Maybank 2 Card Amex. Then again, why is there a need of double deduction of credit limit?

This post has been edited by kart: Oct 14 2018, 08:33 AM
SwarmTroll
post Oct 14 2018, 11:45 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 13 2018, 06:36 PM)
Use m2u bill payment - TM / Unifi, you will get a thank-you SMS from TM a few hours later.
Most of the time I pre-pay on the last Sat/Sun of the previous month, if I have unused weekend quota.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 13 2018, 07:09 PM)
yes.

below is a guideline. assuming your unifi bill date is 10th, then you pre-pay the last Sat/Sun before upcoming bill date...

Thank you very much Sifus! I will do this with Maxis as well, however I don't think Maxis has any direct debit discounts. Just doing this for the maybank direct debit promotion biggrin.gif
crapmann
post Oct 14 2018, 03:44 PM

26 posts

thinking of applying the maybank 2 Amex but the visa/MasterCard that comes with it seems useless๐Ÿ˜…. Do you guys know if it is possible to reject the card upfront to avoid paying sst? thank you!
chongteck
post Oct 14 2018, 04:37 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(crapmann @ Oct 14 2018, 03:44 PM)
thinking of applying the maybank 2 Amex but the visa/MasterCard that comes with it seems useless๐Ÿ˜…. Do you guys know if it is possible to reject the card upfront to avoid paying sst? thank you!
Not all places accept Maybank Amex, and Visa is helpful when you are in that situation.

780 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:14 AM