Asus Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1 Discussion V2, SD636 | 5000mAh Battery | 10H SOT

TSattw
post Mar 18 2019, 09:34 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(cooldude17 @ Mar 18 2019, 08:41 PM)
TS ,  are you going to jump ship for M20?
Was hoping for it to be RM699 to try it, but now I’ll hold first till I see the real thing smile.gif
JJKTP
post Mar 18 2019, 09:42 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 18 2019, 08:03 PM)
I'll definitely come and read all about it!

By the way bro, wanna take over as TS for V3? I firmly believe that a TS should also be a phone owner, which is no longer the case for me sad.gif
Glad to hear that you are going to stick around.

As for the TS job. IMHO, @Azhar75 deserve the honor more than i do.
TSattw
post Mar 18 2019, 09:46 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 18 2019, 09:42 PM)
Glad to hear that you are going to stick around.

As for the TS job. IMHO, @Azhar75 deserve the honor more than i do.
He also ex-owner, gave his unit away di... laugh.gif
abubin
post Mar 19 2019, 04:44 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 18 2019, 09:34 PM)
Was hoping for it to be RM699 to try it, but now I’ll hold first till I see the real thing smile.gif
Why wait? Get is ASAP while is it on offer.

https://shopee.com.my/m/super-brand-day?smtt=201.22077

RM799 with free gifts. If the sell the free gifts, at least can get back RM150.
TSattw
post Mar 19 2019, 06:20 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 19 2019, 04:44 PM)
Why wait? Get is ASAP while is it on offer.

https://shopee.com.my/m/super-brand-day?smtt=201.22077

RM799 with free gifts. If the sell the free gifts, at least can get back RM150.
Haha, no la, I’m done buying preorder phones with free gifts and trying to sell it off later... Quite stressful if no one buys laugh.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 19 2019, 06:21 PM
abubin
post Mar 19 2019, 06:43 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 19 2019, 06:20 PM)
Haha, no la, I’m done buying preorder phones with free gifts and trying to sell it off later... Quite stressful if no one buys laugh.gif
You can pre-sell. If someone pre-order from you then you can pre-order from Shopee. LOL...
TSattw
post Mar 19 2019, 09:15 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 19 2019, 06:43 PM)
You can pre-sell. If someone pre-order from you then you can pre-order from Shopee. LOL...
Leaning towards Redmi Note 7 now laugh.gif
JJKTP
post Mar 21 2019, 12:34 AM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 19 2019, 09:15 PM)
Leaning towards Redmi Note 7 now laugh.gif
Perhaps you want to consider waiting for RN7 Pro instead.
TSattw
post Mar 21 2019, 08:09 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 21 2019, 12:34 AM)
Perhaps you want to consider waiting for RN7 Pro instead.
Maybe. Will wait and see smile.gif
abubin
post Mar 22 2019, 11:09 AM

10,423 posts

How much does RN7 Pro to be worth getting? I am thinking for a 4gb version, I cannot be more than 1k. Because pocophone is already around 1.2k with 6gb.
TSattw
post Mar 22 2019, 11:20 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 22 2019, 11:09 AM)
How much does RN7 Pro to be worth getting? I am thinking for a 4gb version, I cannot be more than 1k. Because pocophone is already around 1.2k with 6gb.
No news on the RN7 Pro yet bro. Not sure when it'll come to Malaysia if at all smile.gif
TSattw
post Mar 24 2019, 09:02 PM

32,264 posts

Calling for a new TS to start a V3.. any takers? smile.gif
zenman
post Mar 25 2019, 01:55 PM

348 posts

Android Pie/Popcorn update...April 15th at the latest (betul ka? hmm.gif )

Here.

This post has been edited by zenman: Mar 25 2019, 01:55 PM
abubin
post Mar 25 2019, 03:29 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(zenman @ Mar 25 2019, 01:55 PM)
Android Pie/Popcorn update...April 15th at the latest (betul ka?  hmm.gif )

Here.
Well, I don't really care when they are releasing it. My main concern is the phone to work as expected, do not drain battery and can run all the apps I want to run it. The only reason upgrading or updating, for me, is if there are new features or bug fixing. Also for running apps that are particular about OSes. Other than that..right now I am content with the current firmware my M1 is running.

However, I do understand some people really eager to upgrade which is fine. Upgrade ASAP and then report all the bugs.
zenman
post Mar 25 2019, 05:25 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 25 2019, 03:29 PM)
Well, I don't really care when they are releasing it. My main concern is the phone to work as expected, do not drain battery and can run all the apps I want to run it. The only reason upgrading or updating, for me, is if there are new features or bug fixing. Also for running apps that are particular about OSes. Other than that..right now I am content with the current firmware my M1 is running.

Agreed! thumbsup.gif

JJKTP
post Mar 25 2019, 07:28 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 24 2019, 09:02 PM)
Calling for a new TS to start a V3.. any takers? smile.gif
Any sifu? Please.
cooldude17
post Mar 25 2019, 08:06 PM

693 posts

Anyone know what happened to sifu ? Long time didn't see his post . hmm.gif
TSattw
post Mar 25 2019, 09:09 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(cooldude17 @ Mar 25 2019, 08:06 PM)
Anyone know what happened to sifu ? Long time didn't see his post . hmm.gif
Sifu busy at Poco and Mate 10 thread I think smile.gif
tuboflard
post Mar 26 2019, 07:40 AM

99 posts

Lazada getting rid of the Asus Zenfone M1 Pro 6GB version for RM669 tomorrow morning between 0000-0200.

I'm on the Zenfone 2 4GB version on an Intel cpu looking to upgrade.

I don't game. Just normal usage for the phone - calls, sms, Whatsapp & Facebook. Photos as and when necessary.

Any thoughts as to why I should or should not get a 6-7 months old (as from official release date) phone?

The Zen UI on the Zenfone 2 is terrible with lots of bloatware.

M1 Pro is near stock Android withi minimal bloatware but the camera quality on the 6GB version is just ok although it can be upgraded to use Google Camera from what I've read (unless Asus disables it in the M1 Pro now).

It would be still cheaper than the Redmi Note 5 Pro although the latter has video stabilization whereas the M1 Pro doesn't.

Any thoughts and comments from the M1 Pro users here?

TSattw
post Mar 26 2019, 07:48 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(tuboflard @ Mar 26 2019, 07:40 AM)
Lazada getting rid of the Asus Zenfone M1 Pro 6GB version for RM669 tomorrow morning between 0000-0200.

I'm on the Zenfone 2 4GB version on an Intel cpu looking to upgrade.

I don't game. Just normal usage for the phone - calls, sms, Whatsapp & Facebook. Photos as and when necessary.

Any thoughts as to why I should or should not get a 6-7 months old (as from official release date) phone?

The Zen UI on the Zenfone 2 is terrible with lots of bloatware.

M1 Pro is near stock Android withi minimal bloatware but the camera quality on the 6GB version is just ok although it can be upgraded to use Google Camera from what I've read (unless Asus disables it in the M1 Pro now).

It would be still cheaper than the Redmi Note 5 Pro although the latter has video stabilization whereas the M1 Pro doesn't.

Any thoughts and comments from the M1 Pro users here?
If you already have the 4GB Pro M1 I think it’s totally unnecessary to upgrade to the 6GB one with the same storage size. You’d hardly feel any difference especially since you mentioned you don’t game and only normal usage. Maybe hold on first to your M1 if there isn’t an urgent need to upgrade.

198 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:22 AM