Asus Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1 Discussion V2, SD636 | 5000mAh Battery | 10H SOT

TSattw
post Oct 27 2018, 09:23 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zenman @ Oct 27 2018, 08:29 AM)
Look out for the new 334 update, guys. It has the October security patch and is supposed to address the power consumption issue.
Gonna let you guys test first before I do anything to my beloved 327 laugh.gif
zenman
post Oct 27 2018, 09:44 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 27 2018, 09:23 AM)
Heh heh...I don't blame you. smile.gif

I'm not too confident myself but I have no choice but to update and hope for the best, after the 331 screw up. sad.gif
cooldude17
post Oct 27 2018, 11:33 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 27 2018, 09:23 AM)
Smart move. Great minds think alike.😁
azhar75
post Oct 28 2018, 08:38 AM

17,226 posts

Edy got our salary...?

Time to get new phone...?

Can't afford to get a "good" mobile gaming device..?

Wanna try the excellent Google Camera pix...?

For RM97.50 a month, it's way "better" than iPhone X-Mas... LOL...

Edy on the 6th months of ownership... Bought for RM99.83 a month is really satisfying...

So, no significant saving even waited for 6 months...

Conclusion : Mid-tier phones price not dropping as fast as flagship prices.... No point delaying purchasing for mid-tier devices...

azhar75
post Oct 28 2018, 09:24 AM

17,226 posts

QUOTE(warham @ Oct 28 2018, 08:54 AM)
Guys how long does the battery last?
Depend on how we use it...

What will be ur Top 5 usages in a smartphone.... ?

1. Streaming YouTube / "movie"(s) / music
2. GPS Navi
3. 4K UHD / time-lapse / photo / vlogging recording
4. AAA-titles Gaming
5. Social media apps activities
6. Lots of personal and business emails
7. General online surfing via Chrome / mobile browsers
8. Giving hotspot to other device(s)
9. Editing vix & pix
10. Editing paperwork and documents
11. Reverse charging as powerbank to other device(s)
12. Bluetooth syncing with smart watch
13. Virtual Reality activities
14. Online shopping via dedicated apps (eg. Boost, Lazada, Shopee, 11street, ShopBack, MilkADeal, etc.)
15. Analogue FM radio
16. Audiophiles with hi-res audio headphones
17. Always-On-Display
18. Calling constantly as tele-marketer

p/s : The above are all the usages for my current LeMoto P2...

In general, 10 hours of SoT is guaranteed even gaming non-stop...see here...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Oct 28 2018, 09:46 AM
Green_HT
post Oct 28 2018, 12:57 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 28 2018, 08:38 AM)
Edy got our salary...?

For RM97.50 a month, it's way "better" than iPhone X-Mas... LOL.

Edy on the 6th months of ownership... Bought for RM99.83 a month is really satisfying...

Conclusion : Mid-tier phones price not dropping as fast as flagship prices.... No point delaying purchasing for mid-tier devices...
Noooooooo , not the 3/32 cry.gif , same as before rclxs0.gif

Wanna see the 4/64 Camera beauty brows.gif

This post has been edited by Green_HT: Oct 28 2018, 12:59 PM
Green_HT
post Oct 28 2018, 01:06 PM

513 posts

Crap i almost buy Axon 7 last night, but I realize it has a bad behavior thermal throttle to cap the processor & the graphic to prevented overhead , basicly it will be alot of laggy on PUBG after 15 minute or above in game, crappppppppp cry.gif
azhar75
post Oct 28 2018, 02:29 PM

17,226 posts

QUOTE(Green_HT @ Oct 28 2018, 01:06 PM)
Crap i almost buy Axon 7 last night, but I realize it has a bad behavior thermal throttle to cap the processor & the graphic to prevented overhead , basicly it will be alot of laggy on PUBG after 15 minute or above in game, crappppppppp  cry.gif
Snap 82x and 61x is the major failure of big.LITTLE architecture... It was a lesson learnt session for Qualcomm. With the mistakes they made in Snap 82x and 61x, they produce the most energy efficient Snap625 with FinFET alteration... And the tweak continues till today...
zenman
post Oct 28 2018, 05:34 PM

348 posts

Just got 0% standby drain, with network open (no data) over 4 hours with 334. Just like it was with 327.

Looks like it's safe to update, fellas! biggrin.gif

Available here, for those who need urgent ubat for their 331 sakit. smile.gif

phhweittt
post Oct 28 2018, 09:35 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 28 2018, 09:24 AM)
Depend on how we use it...

What will be ur Top 5 usages in a smartphone.... ?

1. Streaming YouTube / "movie"(s) / music
2. GPS Navi
3. 4K UHD / time-lapse / photo / vlogging recording
4. AAA-titles Gaming
5. Social media apps activities
6. Lots of personal and business emails
7. General online surfing via Chrome / mobile browsers
8. Giving hotspot to other device(s)
9. Editing vix & pix
10. Editing paperwork and documents
11. Reverse charging as powerbank to other device(s)
12. Bluetooth syncing with smart watch
13. Virtual Reality activities
14. Online shopping via dedicated apps (eg. Boost, Lazada, Shopee, 11street, ShopBack, MilkADeal, etc.)
15. Analogue FM radio
16. Audiophiles with hi-res audio headphones
17. Always-On-Display
18. Calling constantly as tele-marketer

p/s : The above are all the usages for my current LeMoto P2...

In general, 10 hours of SoT is guaranteed even gaming non-stop...see here...
Quite a list there thumbup.gif
TSattw
post Oct 28 2018, 09:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 28 2018, 08:38 AM)
Edy got our salary...?

For RM97.50 a month, it's way "better" than iPhone X-Mas... LOL...

Waiting to see if got any good deals on 11.11 smile.gif

QUOTE(zenman @ Oct 28 2018, 05:34 PM)
Just got 0% standby drain, with network open (no data) over 4 hours with 334. Just like it was with 327.

Looks like it's safe to update, fellas!  biggrin.gif

Available here, for those who need urgent ubat for their 331 sakit.  smile.gif
Nice thumbup.gif

Let’s see how it goes overnight?

Ivan Sac
post Oct 28 2018, 09:41 PM

368 posts

Hi guys. Been eyeing this model for some time. Even recently bought one for my aunt but I never get the chance to test it. I know this phone has a great battery life. I just want to know whether the phone comes with build in Dual Apps feature like Xiaomi or need to install Parallel Space ?
zenman
post Oct 28 2018, 09:45 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 28 2018, 09:35 PM)
Nice thumbup.gif

Haha...no worries. Will update you guys tomorrow.

This post has been edited by zenman: Oct 28 2018, 09:46 PM
TSattw
post Oct 28 2018, 10:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Oct 28 2018, 09:41 PM)
Hi guys. Been eyeing this model for some time. Even recently bought one for my aunt but I never get the chance to test it. I know this phone has a great battery life. I just want to know whether the phone comes with build in Dual Apps feature like Xiaomi or need to install Parallel Space ?
The phone is “somewhat” of a stock Android, hence it’s very “kosong” one. You’ll need to install third party apps for most features and functions you want.
Ivan Sac
post Oct 28 2018, 10:08 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 28 2018, 10:02 PM)
The phone is “somewhat” of a stock Android, hence it’s very “kosong” one. You’ll need to install third party apps for most features and functions you want.
Thanks for the quick reply.
rclxms.gif
zenman
post Oct 29 2018, 06:40 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 28 2018, 09:35 PM)
Nice thumbup.gif

Here it is, guys. Back to the "good ol' days" with .334. biggrin.gif

Rebooted just before charging to see how it goes with a clean slate.

This post has been edited by zenman: Oct 29 2018, 06:43 AM
TSattw
post Oct 29 2018, 06:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zenman @ Oct 29 2018, 06:40 AM)
Here it is, guys. Back to the "good ol' days" with .334.  biggrin.gif

Rebooted just before charging to see how it goes with a clean slate.
Nice... Ok, .334 is good to go thumbup.gif
zenman
post Oct 29 2018, 06:47 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 29 2018, 06:44 AM)
Nice... Ok, .334 is good to go thumbup.gif

M1 boleh!

Until the next crappy update, that is. biggrin.gif
mab71
post Oct 29 2018, 07:52 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(zenman @ Oct 28 2018, 05:34 PM)

Looks like it's safe to update, fellas!  biggrin.gif

Available here, for those who need urgent ubat for their 331 sakit.  smile.gif
My phone is not rooted.. How do i flash this ota file?
zenman
post Oct 29 2018, 08:36 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(mab71 @ Oct 29 2018, 07:52 AM)
My phone is not rooted.. How do i flash this ota file?
Neither is mine. When you've downloaded the zip file, rename it as UL-ASUS_X00T-WW-15.2016.1810.334-user.zip but check the properties of the file to make sure that you've NOT labeled it a .zip file a second time eg. UL-ASUS_X00T-WW-15.2016.1810.334-user.zip.zip (like I did, initially).

Copy the file to the root of your phone (aka ROM). Reboot your phone and upon start up, you'll see a system update notification and hear a notification sound. Give the phone about 5 minutes to load up it's OS, RAM and etc properly and then tap on the system update notification.

System update will commence and you're good to go after that.

Alternatively, you can just wait for the regular OTA update to come to you.

This post has been edited by zenman: Oct 29 2018, 08:47 AM

198 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.1738sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:10 AM