Football amateur leagues & small time tournaments

TSchronic_blade
post May 29 2007, 01:41 PM, updated 19y ago

1,099 posts

Who in LYN currently plays and competes in a league of any sort ? Is there any 1 time tournaments for football or amateur leagues ? i always hear of leagues played here and there but just can't seem to find any information on where it's held, how to participate etc.. been to local sites like Planet Football but most of the info is outdate with some news of 2007 but i find it hard to find details on how to participate..

Am interested in participating in 1 time tournaments or any small time ones.. anyone know any coming up ? =P
akRia
post May 29 2007, 02:15 PM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

one question,For example, do i have to like have a license (such as a company license) in order to collect fees from teams who would like to join my league ? and do i have to apply to any government sector to approve my league? unsure.gif
TSchronic_blade
post May 29 2007, 02:57 PM

1,099 posts

i'm not sure about that one... but i think a small time tourney made more for the purpose of fun with teams usually without sponsers should be ok ? we're still talking small time la... if big time i dunno ady...but i didn't know of any lisences needed...mayb a permit for the event cuz mayb large gathering of people ?
duarnt
post May 29 2007, 04:27 PM

Sux!
961 posts

QUOTE(chronic_blade @ May 29 2007, 02:57 PM)
i'm not sure about that one... but i think a small time tourney made more for the purpose of fun with teams usually without sponsers should be ok ? we're still talking small time la... if big time i dunno ady...but i didn't know of any lisences needed...mayb a permit for the event cuz mayb large gathering of people ?
How large? Usually amateur league or small league/tournament dont have large gathering which needed permit. As far as i know no license what so ever needed but i maybe wrong.
TSchronic_blade
post May 29 2007, 10:38 PM

1,099 posts

if im not mistaken, by law actually is 20 people or above... but do correct me if im wrong. as i've been hearing around this amount ..
tenno
post May 29 2007, 11:15 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I think I've already explained about this thing some time ago, but nvm. There are several league around KL, most notable one is Damansara League, organized by dunno who. But I guess it was someone from Planet Football. To play in the league U need to pay RM1650, per team. Well, at least that's 2005's figure. Dunno whether they've increased it. By paying that much U'll get to play at least 5-6 games in the group level.

Normally teams in the Dsara League are small time teams, trying to get into the bigger league, such as KL League. I've played in both leagues, & I can say that standards are pretty much the same in both leagues, but the top 5 teams in the KL League are better than the top 5 teams in the Dsara League.

Sometimes U can also check out local district offices. In my case in Kuala Kubu Bharu, every year they will organize a cup called Piala YDP & that will be around 3 months in duration. I'll join my team in that tournament halfway through it.
duarnt
post May 30 2007, 12:17 AM

Sux!
961 posts

Huh 1650 for 5-6 games? that a lot. how much the winning prize?
tenno
post May 30 2007, 12:34 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(duarnt @ May 30 2007, 12:17 AM)
Huh 1650 for 5-6 games? that a lot. how much the winning prize?
Not sure, around RM3000 I think.
TSchronic_blade
post May 30 2007, 03:54 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ May 29 2007, 11:15 PM)
I think I've already explained about this thing some time ago, but nvm. There are several league around KL, most notable one is Damansara League, organized by dunno who. But I guess it was someone from Planet Football. To play in the league U need to pay RM1650, per team. Well, at least that's 2005's figure. Dunno whether they've increased it. By paying that much U'll get to play at least 5-6 games in the group level.

Normally teams in the Dsara League are small time teams, trying to get into the bigger league, such as KL League. I've played in both leagues, & I can say that standards are pretty much the same in both leagues, but the top 5 teams in the KL League are better than the top 5 teams in the Dsara League.

Sometimes U can also check out local district offices. In my case in Kuala Kubu Bharu, every year they will organize a cup called Piala YDP & that will be around 3 months in duration. I'll join my team in that tournament halfway through it.
hi tenno , been awhile =] . yeah i remember you telling me back then about the leagues. you still play for Comic's corner? lke you said the figure is for 2005 and so are most details....they have entry forms for dl only that it's for 2005 and 2006 league.. i guess i must check back often or talk to the right people to get the forms for 2008 hahaha since 2007 is underway huh.. hmm... besides local district offices.. where else could i check for 1 time tourneys ? i guess i might try those fields for rent to see if they've got any events .. tenno, which league do you currently play in now ?

edit:: 1650 divided by a team of 11 with 5 subs comes to about around 103 a person for 5-6 games... sounds ok for a tourney to me.

This post has been edited by chronic_blade: May 30 2007, 04:01 PM
befitozi
post May 30 2007, 04:48 PM

1,468 posts

There should be more community leagues =X

Even if there are , its not really publicised ...

A big amatuer community league can really help improve quality of football here ....
TSchronic_blade
post May 30 2007, 05:42 PM

1,099 posts

^ i agree... =]
tenno
post May 30 2007, 06:46 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(chronic_blade @ May 30 2007, 03:54 PM)
hi tenno , been awhile =] . yeah i remember you telling me back then about the leagues. you still play for Comic's corner? lke you said the figure is for 2005 and so are most details....they have entry forms for dl only that it's for 2005 and 2006 league.. i guess i must check back often or talk to the right people to get the forms for 2008 hahaha since 2007 is underway huh.. hmm... besides local district offices.. where else could i check for 1 time tourneys ? i guess i might try those fields for rent to see if they've got any events .. tenno, which league do you currently play in now ?

edit:: 1650 divided by a team of 11 with 5 subs comes to about around 103 a person for 5-6 games... sounds ok for a tourney to me.
I dun play for Comic's Corner no more. Currently playing for my hometown team, Serendah FC for the upcoming Piala YDP in Kuala Kubu Bharu, and perhaps we'll play in the Damansara League as well. I'm also playing for my DPA course, in July we're gonna organize a tournament called 5 penjuru, we'll play against all the departments that we went for training throughout the course, namely the Fire Brigade, Police, Army and OBML.

The best place is the district office, sometimes the local football associations will also have tournaments. But mostly it'll be 9-a-side tournaments, entry fee around RM100 - 200, prize money normally no more than a thousand.
TSchronic_blade
post May 31 2007, 12:47 AM

1,099 posts

cool, thanks for the tip =] . district offices...eh... gotta lookup some directory now.. prize money isn't so much of an issue since the entry fee is around there...as long can afford to compete it's a start. For me at least and perhaps most of my friends who want to play we wanna compete for more exposure, a chance to get together and play , try to raise our game and just enjoy playing football and also more for bragging rights hahahah =P

0.0234sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:28 PM