7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Collectibles FORMULA 1® The Car Collection, Magazine + 1:43 scale Die-cast Models

evoHahn
post Nov 23 2018, 10:47 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(ron c @ Nov 22 2018, 11:32 AM)
-Sigh- just into issue 5 and general interests has cooled already.
Is issue 6 out at bookstores yet?
i rarely post in this thread now because i'm already switched to subscription
evoHahn
post Nov 23 2018, 11:28 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(gazrieb @ Nov 23 2018, 11:11 AM)
any idea how to get the official binder tu put all the magazines inside?
In UK, IINM binders are available thru subscription.

Received issue 6-9

evoHahn
post Nov 23 2018, 04:51 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(rhmn_hsym @ Nov 23 2018, 08:57 AM)
same goes to me but need to wait at least until Issue #29 for Mika & #69 for J.P Montoya. #69 just released in UK early this week huhu
We might not get Montoya’s car since Malaysian release is only 60 issues
evoHahn
post Nov 23 2018, 07:08 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(kpsiow917 @ Nov 23 2018, 05:07 PM)
Hi EvoHahn, is that Issue 12? Already released?
No its not. Its minichamps car that i put on the F1 Collection base as a side project
evoHahn
post Nov 29 2018, 07:31 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(kpsiow917 @ Nov 29 2018, 12:18 PM)
Just got issue 12 from Allscript. They currently have until issue 12. The model looks a bit “chunky” due to the sidepod wings and nose design. But overall still satisfied.
I’ve heikki’s car. Yup that years’ car has a lot of aero parts. Can’t wait to get mine delivered so that i can compare both cars
evoHahn
post Nov 30 2018, 02:09 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(ron c @ Nov 30 2018, 10:46 AM)
And those who are buying from bookstores are still waiting for issue #6.
It has been 3 weeks since the previous issue.
This is not helping to keep the interest alive.
If they are not able to release the issues in a timely manner, people will lose track and just forget about it.
This is my view on this, because the last time i went to Allscript hq i saw MPH van.

I think the number or stock available at each store is based on each individual store. If the store\shop sale is slow, then they will order less for coming issue or none at all. Or they wait untill the current stock at their store is sold out, then baru they order new stock.

Thats my theory
evoHahn
post Dec 2 2018, 01:38 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(rhmn_hsym @ Dec 2 2018, 12:31 AM)
can we go walk in to allscript hq & buy the collection direct from them?

malas nak subscribe huhu
Boleh. But call them first before coming. The number is on the first post of this thread
evoHahn
post Dec 6 2018, 10:23 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(infinite.7 @ Dec 6 2018, 10:00 AM)
My bad, yeah, its actually the truck. Talk to a guy in allscript, they were trying to get the truck into malaysia. Hopefully they can
I see. Hopefully they can do it
evoHahn
post Dec 7 2018, 08:26 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

1/43 scale?
evoHahn
post Dec 14 2018, 07:03 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(ron c @ Dec 14 2018, 09:30 AM)
I know. There are forumers who have collected until issue 11 or so directly from their office.
But I live rather far from their office and I feel it is not worth the time, effort, and petrol to drive all the way there just to get these stuff. They are not necessities.
If there has been a delay in shipment, Allscript should have had the courtesy to at least make an announcement to inform collectors.
Actually, you can buy individual issue from Allscript and its free shipping in Semenanjung
evoHahn
post Dec 15 2018, 07:51 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(wchsam92 @ Dec 15 2018, 06:47 PM)
CODE
http://www.allscript.com/magazines/P0001/54023/formula-1-car-collection

"Please note that free shipping does not apply to single purchase Partwork orders. For single purchase(for regular price item only) Partwork orders, we will charge a delivery fee of RM10.00 per delivery. For East Malaysia, we will charge RM30.00 per delivery."
Oooo... i got mix it up with the subscription. Still not bad for shipping fee
evoHahn
post Dec 21 2018, 11:03 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

New package arrived!

But only 3 cars? I was hoping to get issue no 13 too but i guess they only have until issue 12 in stock?

evoHahn
post Dec 21 2018, 08:08 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

here's my short review on both cars. Sorry for the lousy pictures

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

I now have 2 MP4-23; Hamilton (Panini) and Kovaleinen (Minichamps). Scale wise, both cars are similar. All the stickers is where it should be. The chrome body on Minichamps is a little bit shinier, not by much. The vodafone livery on Panini car is plain red, on Minichamps is blood red. The t-cam color also correct, as the first driver has red t-cam, and second driver has yellow t-cam.

Other difference that i found :

- the front wing on panini has a wider opening and higher than minichamps car. I think both car front wing is correct because over a course of a season teams usually change their aero package.

- the rear wing on Panini car sits a bit higher that minichamps car and the sponsor is smaller. Again panini car is not technically wrong because sometimes the size of vodafone wording change from circuit to circuit IINM.

- there's no front tires cover on Panini cars. I couldnt find MP4-23 in race trim without the tire cover. A bit odd because button car issue 7, has one.

I guessing that Panini car is based on MP4-23 launch configuration. Overall, a nice model by panini... not bad if your compare it with minichamps' MP4-23 which is 4 times its price.

I was hoping they did this MP4-23 actually tongue.gif

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Dec 21 2018, 08:29 PM
evoHahn
post Dec 24 2018, 11:12 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(rhmn_hsym @ Dec 24 2018, 10:06 AM)
my friend just went to Allscript HQ earlier this month. he told me that only #1 to #12 available right now. upcoming issue might be came on February or March huhu
I see. I think they need replenish their stock first, because we are getting ex-stock from UK and South Africa
evoHahn
post Dec 24 2018, 08:19 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Based on rhmn_hsym post, the latest issue is no 12
evoHahn
post Dec 26 2018, 07:34 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(wchsam92 @ Dec 26 2018, 02:17 PM)
To those who are collecting Issue 6, Ferrari F2002. There are actually 2 variants.

One is the Normal/High downforce variant, it is exactly the same as the one on the magazine cover, this one has 3 antennas and jagged front wing ends.

Second variant is what i think is a low downforce variant, similar to the one used at Monza. This one has a much shallow angle rear wing, 4 antennas and a smooth front wing ends.

Me personally prefer the normal variant, but those who really wants to complete the collection, you might wanna collect them both.
Nice info. Didn’t know there’s two variants out there

evoHahn
post Dec 28 2018, 01:37 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Dec 27 2018, 01:01 PM)

I notice panini front right wheel arm is painted, Is that supposed to be painted?
Its just glare from the light source:p
evoHahn
post Jan 5 2019, 04:57 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(wchsam92 @ Jan 5 2019, 03:25 PM)
Hello? so silent here. Does anyone seen Issue 7 Brawn BGP 001 on stores yet?
yeah, progress is slow sweat.gif

i hope its okay to post here

My 1/43 McLarens smile.gif
evoHahn
post Jan 6 2019, 11:36 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Borders ioi city mall Putrajaya has one copy left of Schumi car. No new issues yet
evoHahn
post Jan 8 2019, 04:19 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Saw this on instagram. Very nice car, too bad we wont get it here

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:42 PM