29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles FORMULA 1® The Car Collection, Magazine + 1:43 scale Die-cast Models

dman
post Aug 27 2018, 06:13 PM

514 posts

Fuhhh! Nice F1 collectibles! Gonna search around the bookshop for it!

raj2t
post Aug 30 2018, 10:58 AM

got the 1st issue yesterday and found the model to be very well detailed, and for the price is well worth the money, just hope Allscript wont pull the plug halfway on this title
Faidzal
post Sep 3 2018, 12:33 AM

240 posts

hi everyone.

anyone went to allscript's HQ to collect their magazines? will they have the subscription bonus models as well?
rwb911
post Sep 3 2018, 08:56 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Sep 3 2018, 12:33 AM)
hi everyone.

anyone went to allscript's HQ to collect their magazines? will they have the subscription bonus models as well?
Morning dude, personally no I did not go. There's 6 free gifts:

A Binder, Senna dvd, World's greatest F1 cars DVD
F2001 9/11 special model, the six wheeled tyrell and Lauda's one off Brabham.

As for me I'm retiring lah, can't afford to subscribe given it'll come out to around 2.5k. If anybody wants the first model pm me
TSstrikermac
post Sep 3 2018, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(rwb911 @ Sep 3 2018, 08:56 AM)
Morning dude, personally no I did not go. There's 6 free gifts:

A Binder, Senna dvd, World's greatest F1 cars DVD
F2001 9/11 special model, the six wheeled tyrell and Lauda's one off Brabham.

As for me I'm retiring lah, can't afford to subscribe given it'll come out to around 2.5k. If anybody wants the first model pm me
Thanks for sharing the info.

The 1st post of "* Do note that by subscribing, you will get:" have been updated.
Meanwhile, Malaysia official main site is appeared. Please click on the 1st post link for more detial.
Good Luck everyone. thumbsup.gif
cyder300
post Sep 3 2018, 11:42 AM

Went to Allscript HQ Subang to buy #2 issue. There have been backlog on the distribution due to the many public holidays, inc next week. According to the staff, they already have 5-6 issues shipped to them, no time to process. Also mentioned issue #2 may be available to the public in 2 weeks time. If anyone plans to buy issues after #2 from Allscript HQ Subang, best go end of Sept or call for status.

This post has been edited by cyder300: Sep 3 2018, 03:44 PM
TSstrikermac
post Sep 4 2018, 10:43 AM

If we smoothly go till Issues#20+ and following the UK version, this what we will get...
BTW, ignore the release date, cuz we juz getting started.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Sep 4 2018, 10:48 AM
ron c
post Sep 4 2018, 11:28 AM

45 posts

The first issue, Senna's McLaren design is pretty ugly. I mean the real car, not the model.
I will probably be getting some of the more modern designs.
Some F1 cars are ugly...
evoHahn
post Sep 4 2018, 11:54 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(ron c @ Sep 4 2018, 11:28 AM)
The first issue, Senna's McLaren design is pretty ugly. I mean the real car, not the model.
I will probably be getting some of the more modern designs.
Some F1 cars are ugly...
Well, back then the usage of aero on F1 cars is still new. Personally i like the 80s cars because the design is elegant and simple.
cyder300
post Sep 4 2018, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 4 2018, 11:54 AM)
Well, back then the usage of aero on F1 cars is still new. Personally i like the 80s cars because the design is elegant and simple.
There was a time where teams were free to design and experiment on their cars and engines, hence the very unique shapes. Some were beautiful and others were wacky, the McLaren MP4/4 claimed 15 poles and 15 wins out of 16 races in 1988.
TSstrikermac
post Sep 5 2018, 11:57 AM

Sorry guys, I not longer update and follow this thread again cuz my place opportunity to get this collection.
Is ok... I still continue with others collectible but yes if at future did see this collectible at my place will give news on this thread,
and hope you guys keeping this thread active.
So Good Luck and Good Hunting on the collection. thumbsup.gif
raj2t
post Sep 5 2018, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Sep 5 2018, 11:57 AM)
Sorry guys, I not longer update and follow this thread again cuz my place opportunity to get this collection.
Is ok... I still continue with others collectible but yes if at future did see this collectible at my place will give news on this thread,
icon_rolleyes.gif
chaics85
post Sep 5 2018, 06:10 PM

698 posts

When Is vol. 2 coming out? Just bought my vol. 1.
evoHahn
post Sep 5 2018, 09:18 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Sep 5 2018, 11:57 AM)
Thanks for creating the thread rclxms.gif
SKYTECH
post Sep 6 2018, 08:20 PM

172 posts

Dear all, Ambika Harry still working in Allscript Malaysia ?

What is Allscript Malaysia email ? Because base on their website, all region include singapore, malaysia, philippines using SAME email add which is enquiry@allscript.com.

This post has been edited by SKYTECH: Sep 6 2018, 08:22 PM
NikkorX
post Sep 7 2018, 06:50 PM

some info about this collection
the tyrrell 6 wheeler not included as subscription gift, hope they will include it to the normal issue like jp version innocent.gif innocent.gif
VegasGK80
post Sep 7 2018, 06:52 PM

Hi all,

Just bought 2nd issue from Allscript HQ tdy.

TSstrikermac
post Sep 13 2018, 03:39 PM

Good news everyone, my place have this collection juz arrived (Issue#1 so far).
But not from Popular book store anyway, it another not common book company.
Anyway will take photo tonight then have sharing here.
Wish this collection go on to at least Issue#20, hope AllScript do their best.
matrix123
post Sep 13 2018, 04:26 PM

94 posts

I think this is a must have die cast...
TSstrikermac
post Sep 13 2018, 07:04 PM

Here come mine~ icon_rolleyes.gif

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top