5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> Lenovo Part Shortage - Delay shipping, coz of tax-free window kut

kept
post Aug 30 2018, 05:38 PM

74 posts

Mine also delay lol. Thought can get it by today but import license is missing plak
TSOrzie
post Aug 30 2018, 05:49 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(kept @ Aug 30 2018, 05:38 PM)
Mine also delay lol. Thought can get it by today but import license is missing plak
I'm thinking of lodging complaint to Lenovo Malaysia if it is still not delivered by next Monday...
Seems like this issue plagued other Lenovo customers too.
wild_card_my
post Aug 30 2018, 08:31 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(kept @ Aug 30 2018, 05:38 PM)
what is this amateur bullcrap from lenovo Malaysia?
TSOrzie
post Aug 30 2018, 09:32 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 30 2018, 08:31 PM)
what is this amateur bullcrap from lenovo Malaysia?
I'd say possibly incompetent logistics agent...
wild_card_my
post Aug 30 2018, 09:36 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Orzie @ Aug 30 2018, 09:32 PM)
I'd say possibly incompetent logistics agent...
well..someone said "better buy dell" and I guess I am inclined to agree, at least for the first-hand laptops

for second hand ones can look into lenovo like what I always do
kept
post Sep 3 2018, 08:20 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Orzie @ Aug 30 2018, 05:49 PM)
I'm thinking of lodging complaint to Lenovo Malaysia if it is still not delivered by next Monday...
Seems like this issue plagued other Lenovo customers too.
So have u got your laptop? biggrin.gif

Mine still held in warehouse hmm
TSOrzie
post Sep 3 2018, 10:04 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(kept @ Sep 3 2018, 08:20 PM)
So have u got your laptop?  biggrin.gif

Belum eh, still stuck at warehouse, hope can get it by tmr haiz...
Will call and follow up tmr
TSOrzie
post Sep 5 2018, 10:54 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(kept @ Sep 3 2018, 08:20 PM)
So have u got your laptop?  biggrin.gif

Gotten mine yesterday noon! How's yours?
kept
post Sep 5 2018, 02:21 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Orzie @ Sep 5 2018, 10:54 AM)
Gotten mine yesterday noon! How's yours?
Not yet lol.

Called UPS just now. They still waiting for final import docs from Lenovo.

Dont know what took Lenovo so long. A week held in warehouse tu hmm
TSOrzie
post Sep 5 2018, 03:38 PM

335 posts

/
QUOTE(kept @ Sep 5 2018, 02:21 PM)
Not yet lol.

Called UPS just now. They still waiting for final import docs from Lenovo.

Dont know what took Lenovo so long. A week held in warehouse tu hmm
Walao, that's a very long wait...
Have you tried contacting Lenovo Malaysia?
jinhan108
post Sep 7 2018, 02:57 PM

160 posts

Urgh mine was scheduled for delivery today but got stuck due to a missing import license.

When I called Lenovo customer service, they waved it off as 'new government is more strict with imports'.

You would think they would have figured this out by now. And this is not a new issue since there had been problems since 2009!
TSOrzie
post Sep 7 2018, 04:16 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(jinhan108 @ Sep 7 2018, 02:57 PM)
Urgh mine was scheduled for delivery today but got stuck due to a missing import license.

When I called Lenovo customer service, they waved it off as 'new government is more strict with imports'.

You would think they would have figured this out by now. And this is not a new issue since there had been problems since 2009!
LOL, that's a lame excuse.
I was in similar situation and what I did was called UPS, then they told me Lenovo is the one that didn't send them the required documents.
Then I told that to Lenovo CS and they said it's their logistics partner's fault.
Maybe you can consider to follow up closely with both of them, best cc them in your email.
Public holidays are coming soon eh, feel sorry that you have to wait for another few days...
kept
post Sep 7 2018, 08:45 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Orzie @ Sep 5 2018, 03:38 PM)
/
Walao, that's a very long wait...
Have you tried contacting Lenovo Malaysia?
Received mine just now. Thank god

Took a month 2 days from order to receive my laptop hmm

TSOrzie
post Sep 8 2018, 06:46 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(kept @ Sep 7 2018, 08:45 PM)
Received mine just now. Thank god

Took a month 2 days from order to receive my laptop hmm
Hahaha, congrats bro!!
thelongestid
post Dec 21 2018, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(Orzie @ Sep 8 2018, 06:46 PM)
Hahaha, congrats bro!!
Guys, do you all still have the contact details for Lenovo support. My deliver was supposed to be shipped to be within today but guess what currently facing the same issue.

wild_card_my
post Dec 21 2018, 12:40 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(thelongestid @ Dec 21 2018, 12:33 PM)
Guys, do you all still have the contact details for Lenovo support. My deliver was supposed to be shipped to be within today but guess what currently facing the same issue.
wow? i feel sorry for you guys. how long since you bought this? I almost bought it online but didn't pull the trigger...
thelongestid
post Dec 21 2018, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 21 2018, 12:40 PM)
wow? i feel sorry for you guys. how long since you bought this? I almost bought it online but didn't pull the trigger...
Probably about 2 to 3 weeks ago since the order has been processed, I think you are better off with some other brand.
wild_card_my
post Dec 21 2018, 12:47 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(thelongestid @ Dec 21 2018, 12:44 PM)
Probably about 2 to 3 weeks ago since the order has been processed, I think you are better off with some other brand.
I love Thinkpads, Ive had like 6 to 7 of them so far... will go for another thinkpad in the future, maybe a past generation X1.

But there are 2 channels to get your thinkpads in Malaysia.. online (from CHina?) or from the distributors here.. online is cheaper, but you get these problems.
thelongestid
post Dec 21 2018, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 21 2018, 12:47 PM)
I love Thinkpads, Ive had like 6 to 7 of them so far... will go for another thinkpad in the future, maybe a past generation X1.

But there are 2 channels to get your thinkpads in Malaysia.. online (from CHina?) or from the distributors here.. online is cheaper, but you get these problems.
ATM I dont think any of the distributors here are actually selling TPs, that is why I have decided to go with the online. Yes it is actually shipped from Hefei (CN), China -> Shanghai, China -> Incheon, Korea, Republic of Korea -> Shenzhen, China -> Sepang, Malaysia -> Shah Alam, Malaysia -> Sepang, Malaysia. LOL I have no idea why they are doing so but now that it is stuck at somewhere in Sepang with no paperwork.
wild_card_my
post Dec 21 2018, 12:59 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(thelongestid @ Dec 21 2018, 12:54 PM)
ATM I dont think any of the distributors here are actually selling TPs, that is why I have decided to go with the online. Yes it is actually shipped from Hefei (CN), China -> Shanghai, China -> Incheon, Korea, Republic of  Korea -> Shenzhen, China  -> Sepang, Malaysia -> Shah Alam, Malaysia  -> Sepang, Malaysia. LOL I have no idea why they are doing so but now that it is stuck at somewhere in Sepang with no paperwork.
Lenovo Malaysia shops that you see in the malls do sell thinkpads, but theirs are pre-made. you can't make any adjustments.. and the prices are expensive spec-to-spec.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >

0.0241sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th February 2025 - 04:42 AM