I want a BMW 328i M sport so BADLY, Please advise

corad
post Aug 23 2018, 04:52 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

QUOTE(StanleySAPBasis @ Aug 23 2018, 12:17 PM)

My concerns:

1. How much would I lost from buying this after I sell it off after 5 years.

2. How much would cost me to maintain? (installment + maintenance)

3. Is it really that bad to buy a German continental car (used car) because I've seen so many bad review on it.

PLEASE TO ALL SIFU TO GIVE ME A PROPER ADVISE....
1. Look at 3's that are 5 years older on mudah/oto and you'll get the idea. Once a new model comes out they plummet.
2. Local BMW's have 5 year warranty, so hopefully the one you're eyeing was well maintained. Depends how it's been / being driven, RM250/month just for maintenance would be a safe budget for a normal driver
3. They're way less forgiving than Jap/local cars ... so if you see any warning lights get it taken care of asap.
corad
post Aug 23 2018, 11:29 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

QUOTE(StanleySAPBasis @ Aug 23 2018, 04:58 PM)
How about the mileage record, is it possible to be modified?
yeap, just change the circuit board or use rollback software. If it's a local BMW then at least you can cross check with maintenance booklet.

just sharing, when I was a freshie, those premium brands were super tempting when you have nothing else to spend on (family etc). Also with 9 year loan, anything below RM500k would be in reach laugh.gif Still remember A6 Hybird was ~RM300k which seemed like a super good deal at the time tongue.gif

Eventually I settled for a used murano @ RM40k (mainly for the keyless entry, at that price no other car had it back then). Was just a car to get me from A to B. Colleagues were getting new VW's , Civic's etc ... didn't make me exactly envious, but they looked like they had more $$ to spend !

Now 5 years later, glad I chose what I did. It's a dull drive, but at least it's reliable. No car loans (calculate how much a bank earns) and with what I saved I still have the option to get a better car. If I'd gotten something "nice" back then, I wouldn't be looking forward to new car launches anymore smile.gif

0.0200sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:20 PM