9,132 posts

Joined poco hype train biggrin.gif
Bought at lazmall, same day delivery even rclxms.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 30 2018, 04:35 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Sep 30 2018, 11:00 AM)
Is it a wise choice to choose Poco F1 and return my newly bought xiaomi mi A1 for better camera ?

I still got another 5days to return my mi A1 ,and take Poco F1 instead . Is Poco F1 camera EIS worth it ?
Dont expect good photo coming from poco f1 biggrin.gif Huge downgrade from my 2 years old Pixel XL
Someonesim
post Sep 30 2018, 09:30 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Today my stomach disappointed me, but my phone impress me.
19% dropped for 2 hours of 9gag ( total 2 hours on toilet bowl tongue.gif )
user posted imageuser posted image
Someonesim
post Oct 1 2018, 02:09 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 1 2018, 12:40 PM)
anyone brought poco f1 during 27.9 sales? i thought i seing free headphone as free gift.... hmm.gif
Maybe from those AP seller, usually have bundled deal, although usually rubbish gift.

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 1 2018, 12:46 PM)
any1 knows how to disable screen on during receiving notification?
cant find in the setting
Under Lock screen.
Someonesim
post Oct 2 2018, 08:29 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Oct 2 2018, 08:23 AM)
AP set likely affected, as most are China set.
Just get from LazMall Xiaomi store.
Someonesim
post Oct 2 2018, 04:50 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Oct 2 2018, 10:11 AM)
Can we use Pd3.0 ?
As qc4 ?
I just test charge mine with Pixel XL charger ( which are PD compatible only, no QC ), estimated 55 minutes to full from current 68%
So it's 'ok' fast.

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 2 2018, 10:53 AM)
time to by second unit... but looks like no 10.10 promo news
Still got 11.11 laugh.gif

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 2 2018, 01:03 PM)
ya, scared.... btw is this just xiaomi or is it google's android 8 and above?
affected MIUI 10 only IINM.
Someonesim
post Oct 2 2018, 06:43 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Oct 2 2018, 05:28 PM)
Ori or AP, china or global, no isu
As long can unlock bootloader, more than happy aldy
Thousand of custom roms are waiting
Coming from Pixel XL, and almost all Nexuses, custom rom used to be my life smile.gif
Any worthy, good and stable custom ROM for poco f1 ? Affected camera capture quality or not ?
Someonesim
post Oct 2 2018, 09:14 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Oct 2 2018, 08:01 PM)
Google xda poco
Camera gcam better
I thought got special place for poco/xiaomi custom rom else where biggrin.gif
Already checked out there, gonna skip old-school RR, while Pixel Experience looks interesting.

Gonna try MIUI 10 first over coming weekend hmm.gif

QUOTE(hirota @ Oct 2 2018, 08:56 PM)
Wah bro, u jump to poco?! I thought u only use stock Android phone Nexus and pixel.
Nexus yes, pixel sigh
Really high price tag + really low resell value = big loss, pixel 2 XL plague with issue, not worth it.
Pixel 3 XL gonna be RM4K starting price for AP set here, also that mother-of-all-notch laugh.gif

I hooked on poco f1 because superb good value, the OnePlus One of 2018 thumbup.gif
Someonesim
post Oct 3 2018, 08:46 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Oct 2 2018, 11:43 PM)
Eh if low resell value then good also
Can buy seken with warranty
sign0006.gif
But I paid almost RM4K for my pixel XL, yet just one year later, 2nd hand price are below RM2K cry.gif
It'll be the same story again for early adopter of Pixel 2 or upcoming Pixel 3. Wouldnt hesitate if there's official unit and there's financial plan for it.

Back to poco f1, anyone using not-MIUI-stock Clock apps ? I use Google Clock, and I've missed my alarm twice already.
1st time I guess volume too low or something, notification shows I missed both of alarms set, and I usually woke up within few seconds of alarm rang.
2nd time today totally nothing, I just woke up and 1.5 hours late sweat.gif Notification didnt show my alarm triggered.

Is this the infamous MIUI aggressive RAM management again ? Few years ago I have mi3 temporary, and MIUI ( stock, not even bootloader unlock ) so smart on RAM management, it kill it's own MIUI stock launcher doh.gif and relaunch
Someonesim
post Oct 3 2018, 10:48 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(5zigen @ Oct 3 2018, 09:21 AM)
I don't know if this works:
Setting, battery, choose apps, 
Then choose the alarm app and put it on no restriction mode?
Thanks for this tips, I've move some apps into unrestricted mode biggrin.gif including Clock.

QUOTE(wai57 @ Oct 3 2018, 09:50 AM)
Hi  yes, when i use the "double tap to on" function.

Sometimes after i offed the screen, and when i was about to put the phone down, the screen suddenly on again.

Didnt happen randomly on the table without my hands near it though.

I suspected my finger somehow double tapped it while i put the phone down, or maybe the screen is too sensitive?

Never happened to my Mi note 4 though (with double tap to on screen).
Try disabled Raise to Wake, my previous experience on raise to wake, it's quite accurate ( never got weird self-woke case ), not sure on xiaomi or MIUI accuracy.
Someonesim
post Oct 3 2018, 01:01 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Oct 3 2018, 11:28 AM)
Last nite im try play pubg then multitouch issue happend. When wanna aim always out of target  doh.gif .
After reading at xda forum got someone mention to disable 3 finger screenshot & then viola..The issue seem like already fix
Im wonder its software or hardware problem  hmm.gif
Anyone got same similar issue with me?
QUOTE(wai57 @ Oct 3 2018, 11:57 AM)
My Raise to Wake is off haha.

Maybe I should try raise to wake on + double tap off, for a change.
Remember I read somewhere someone said F1's screen uber sensitive ( which presume it's good thing ), but not sure if true or troll tongue.gif

QUOTE(DuGalle @ Oct 3 2018, 12:16 PM)
Got my order cancelled by Wow Phone. I guess also have to wait for stock of Malaysia set coming in. *sigh* Otherwise is just on Wish List for Laz Mall

Anyone know physical store in KL that carries Pocophone? I should go buy there. Lol.
Last night I think LazMall Xiaomi store still got stock for black 64GB, now out of stock, damn popular laugh.gif
Someonesim
post Oct 3 2018, 02:31 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(unknownvin @ Oct 3 2018, 02:18 PM)
Anyone rooted their phones yet? Don't mind miui with Nova launcher but I prefer stock Android.

Also the freaking unmutable shutter sounds for Instagram and WhatsApp really bugs the hell out of me.
I only use stock camera apps, doesnt matter if want to share in Instagram or whatsapp, stock camera apps always best quality or speed. A bit hassle to go out and trigger stock camera apps, but I dont mind.
Someonesim
post Oct 4 2018, 07:54 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 4 2018, 06:29 PM)
U compare with different OS memang la different, aiyooooo abang burger *fecepalm*
Go try Pixel phone, smoother than Apple laugh.gif Google designed Pixel to run 60fps.
Someonesim
post Oct 4 2018, 09:41 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Anyone had disabled MIUI optimization ? Does it affect your battery life ?

Below are my battery life today, not bad la 4.5 hours SOT + 3.5 hours BT music streaming. My typical Chrome usage can only last 3 hours SOT on Pixel XL, Chrome actually consume more battery than many games.
Not sure if MIUI Optimization turned off impacted my battery life, or was it DNS66 ( VPN based ad-block ) hmm.gif

Someonesim
post Oct 5 2018, 09:43 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Oct 4 2018, 11:56 PM)
thanks it work but pie control free version will always pop ou upgrade to premium message from time to time (if I leave lock it there) but I think worth that rm 5 smile.gif
the pop out are in notification ? If notification, disable the app notification. I usually disable few of those Lazada, Fave, or even youtube, so they dont spam me with ads ! biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Oct 5 2018, 10:40 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 5 2018, 09:58 AM)
Hey guys, what are your opinions on QuickCharge 4.0? I realize that it's a technology no one talks about and most manufacturer don't include it in the box. Can't find charging speed test on YouTube as well
I think most people or manufacturer care less for version, yes it's faster than 3.0 but most people already satisfied with QC3.0
I suspect QC4.0 charger are more expensive in terms of cost, as it require dual management IC, and USB-PD compatible. Maybe that's why many manufacturers still stick to QC3.0 biggrin.gif

Personally I care only USB-PD, as it's universal standard AND can delivery much much higher power ( 100W to laptop flex.gif ), so that's the true one-charger-to-rule-them-all.
Someonesim
post Oct 5 2018, 12:52 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(juneong @ Oct 5 2018, 12:13 PM)
coolace, no root needed, also MIUI keep on changing that setting, seriously irritating, MIUI been controlling too much.
I suspect I got the solution for you, go in Setting > Permission, and give proper required permission to the apps.

I'm on Nova launcher and use double tap to sleep ( more like black screen then time out ), Nova will ask permission, I keep granting and few times later it will ask again. Until I grant the permission from Setting > Permission, never asked again rclxms.gif Not sure that, or because I disabled MIUI optimization.
Someonesim
post Oct 5 2018, 01:21 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Oct 5 2018, 12:55 PM)
i would buy pocophone F1 if its stock android, So I chose A2 instead.
Initially I'm between A2 ( if lower budget ) and OP6 ( AP set around 1.7K ).
Put some faith on F1 after I read that the MIUI on F1 are poco version, claimed to be faster smoother blah x 3. Heard it'll be closer to stock in future, hopes it's true hmm.gif
Someonesim
post Oct 5 2018, 02:53 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 5 2018, 02:25 PM)
I don't think its just faster, its generally more efficient. QC 4+ reduces heat and has higher wattage. Reduced heat=Ability to charge and use your phone with more or less the same charging speed(similar to Dash Charge), which also increases the natural life cycle of battery from lower temperature. I feel like its very important, and it should be as common as QC 3.0 as well  drool.gif
It's all true, but manufacturer care about cost only laugh.gif if little or no additional cost, sure all jump in QC4.0 cool2.gif

ehem*fruit-company didnt include fast charger in their latest expensive flagship, hell even cheapskate and pull out headphone jack adapter that cost few dollars only doh.gif
Someonesim
post Oct 6 2018, 12:16 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(sazerx23 @ Oct 5 2018, 08:04 PM)
The shutter sounds are friggin annoying as a person who uses those two apps on a daily basis. It's not present on other apps, even Snapchat. No one seems to care about it and when I highlight it on the miui forums, it just goes unanswered. How difficult can it be to mute those sounds?
QUOTE(unknownvin @ Oct 5 2018, 08:31 PM)
Dude same struggles. The cause is because in some countries like Japan and Korea, it's a law for their phones to have this "feature" I guess to prevent stalker/pervy photos. No idea why it would impact the local sets.

Why people aren't annoyed by this is so weird to me....I'm considering rooting to remove that specific package as well as go back to stock android.
Guys, you need to understand, that's out of Xiaomi control.

The stock camera apps CAN turn off camera sound.
Whatsapp or FB or whatever build in are in control by those app developer.

Like I and other did, use stock camera apps, it usually guarantee best photo quality. If you dont like switch apps, then go complaint to Facebook etc for implement silent shutter in their apps, not Xiaomi.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1885sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:47 AM