Xiaomi Pocophone F1, Flagship Killer with Killer Price

Someonesim
post Jul 1 2019, 07:59 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Jun 30 2019, 11:54 PM)
Thanks for all your replies. I am just worried about Xiaomi/Poco built quality. In the past, I used to buy Xiaomi for my friends and none had one that lasted more than 1 year. Is the Poco slightly better built than regular Xiaomi?
Years ago, xiaomi quality really no eye see. My temporary phone mi3 the display are so weak that a light knock over table will definitely produce crack on it doh.gif
Someonesim
post Jul 1 2019, 08:09 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(wantrepreneur @ Jul 1 2019, 03:55 PM)
as the Mi9T has officially launched in Malaysia, Pocophone F1 prices are sure to drop.
currently have a F1 now, is there any justification in selling off the F1 at 2nd hand prices and top up for the Mi9T or the Mi9?
seems like a substantial upgrade to me.
Depends, upgrade over display ( larger, AMOLED ), no notch, 3 camera ( high res, ultra wide, tele )
downgrade over processing power ( CPU, GPU ), no micro-SD ( I dont care but for some it's important )

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 1 2019, 05:04 PM)
Why substantial upgrade? I still favour the MicroSD slot though and Adreno 630 for gaming unless they have 256GB version
Gaming, I did read some comment that there's no issue, the SD845 are overkill for 1080P phone, while SD730's still good enough for 1080P.
For me both poco f1 and mi9t have superior value. I pre-ordered mi9t ( currently using poco f1 ) because I realize how much I hate notch after getting poco f1. Also SD730 with AMOLED should give even better battery life.
saitong09
post Jul 1 2019, 08:37 PM

10,791 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 1 2019, 04:00 PM)
For 128GB, if can sell more than RM900, it's a "profit" edy...
If can sell rm900, I'll consider to change to Mi9T tongue.gif
SonnyCooL
post Jul 1 2019, 11:39 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

how much can sell 64gb version ?
i serious piss i need to reconfigure almost everything on every update.
selling off.
azhar75
post Jul 2 2019, 10:11 AM

16,523 posts

800 Max... There's something not right if need to reconfigure after each OTAs... Perhaps need to clean flash & not dirty flash... Or update the TWRP to latest version...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jul 2 2019, 10:13 AM
azhar75
post Jul 2 2019, 11:28 AM

16,523 posts

The best so far...

Source
xylo_i_phone
post Jul 2 2019, 05:17 PM

51 posts

I just got back my phone from the service center. They changed the motherboard but it didn't fix any of my problems. Not the touch problem, nor the camera yellow tint.

Only after I got home I realized that the touch problem might actually be related to my tempered glass screen protector. Since taking it off, no more ghost touches... bangwall.gif

Do u guys not use any screen protectors?

Some brands work better on pocophone is it?
djhenry91
post Jul 2 2019, 05:58 PM

Slow and Steady
6,763 posts

i never use tempered glass screen protector..naked
JungWoo
post Jul 2 2019, 06:02 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(xylo_i_phone @ Jul 2 2019, 05:17 PM)
I just got back my phone from the service center. They changed the motherboard but it didn't fix any of my problems. Not the touch problem, nor the camera yellow tint.

Only after I got home I realized that the touch problem might actually be related to my tempered glass screen protector. Since taking it off, no more ghost touches...  bangwall.gif

kecian xiaomi kena fitnah biggrin.gif
Landmarkyap
post Jul 2 2019, 06:03 PM

3,608 posts

Only after I got home I realized that the touch problem might actually be related to my tempered glass screen protector. Since taking it off, no more ghost touches...  bangwall.gif

Full glue or liquid glass sp
TSsp6068
post Jul 2 2019, 06:34 PM

Lights Out and Away We Go!
1,604 posts

Zero SP used here since I bought last year on the day it was officially released on Lazada. Zero scratches.

SP are for clumsy users. If you're a careful owner you don't need one.
SonnyCooL
post Jul 3 2019, 10:41 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 2 2019, 10:11 AM)
800 Max... There's something not right if need to reconfigure after each OTAs... Perhaps need to clean flash & not dirty flash... Or update the TWRP to latest version...
i'm not sure why and some apps (body scale) can cause poco stay awake all times (screen won't off), i have no issue with the phone but their software is abit poor in fine detail part.
xylo_i_phone
post Jul 3 2019, 10:48 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 3 2019, 10:41 AM)
i'm not sure why and some apps (body scale) can cause poco stay awake all times (screen won't off), i have no issue with the phone but their software is abit poor in fine detail part.
I'm pretty sure that has nothing to do with ur phone but the app itself. Android has a thing called screen wakelock. Apps can keep ur screen awake if the devs decide to make it do so
SonnyCooL
post Jul 3 2019, 11:46 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(xylo_i_phone @ Jul 3 2019, 10:48 AM)
I'm pretty sure that has nothing to do with ur phone but the app itself. Android has a thing called screen wakelock. Apps can keep ur screen awake if the devs decide to make it do so
previously no ... but after update, i need to redo it again, even some apps that have over in apps display is not working til i reconfigure ...
SonnyCooL
post Jul 3 2019, 11:50 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

loutze
post Jul 3 2019, 01:16 PM

639 posts

yeah, on this screen protector recommended by Mobile2U. 10% of time does not register touch.
azhar75
post Jul 5 2019, 02:47 PM

16,523 posts

Edy flashed to EU Stable v10.3.5... So far so good...

freddy manson
post Jul 5 2019, 04:17 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,817 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 5 2019, 02:47 PM)
Edy flashed to EU Stable v10.3.5... So far so good...

I flashed to Pixel Experience yesterday
since xiaomi.eu is ending the weekly updates
so dar so good, the PE rom is super stable thumbsup.gif
lucaswjk
post Jul 5 2019, 07:29 PM

~im coming~
3,764 posts

xylo_i_phone
post Jul 5 2019, 09:08 PM