Queries Safe Trader List, Just Asking.

TSsHawTY
post May 29 2007, 02:26 AM, updated 19y ago

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Good day to all admins & staff.
Okay, here's the thing, i'm here just to ask one simple thing, but it's up to you guys to approve it or not. notworthy.gif

I'm not saying that this is a must, just asking only.
Hope no one gets mad because of this. notworthy.gif

Okay, here's what i wanted to ask.
You can see in the Member List, you can look for Admins, Forum Admins, Staff, Moderator, Elite, VIP, Newbie, Senior, Trade Enforcer members under the "Search and Filter Options" right? *refer to the picture below*

I would like to request if you can put "Safe Trader" in the Member List in the search option.

This is not a big thing though, just asking for a favor.
If it can be done, it is very much appreciated, but if it can't be done, then it is still okay. smile.gif

Please tell me if my explanation is a little bit blurry, my english is not that good. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: May 29 2007, 02:28 AM
awh85
post May 29 2007, 02:30 AM

2,156 posts

sorry i have to tumpang thread. i have a question related to safe trader.

just say someone puts the words "Safe trader = safe to trade with me" into custom title designation under the avatar and does not carry the safe trader tag, would that be misleading to newbies in the forum? and is it allowed?
TSsHawTY
post May 29 2007, 02:32 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ May 29 2007, 02:30 AM)

just say someone puts the words "Safe trader = safe to trade with me" into custom title designation under the avatar and does not carry the safe trader tag, would that be misleading to newbies in the forum? and is it allowed?
Hmm, i've seen one guy did that.
He's a not one of the members that were given safe trader tag, but he put the safe trader tag in his signature freely on his own will.

Is this the same guy we're talking about? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: May 29 2007, 02:33 AM
awh85
post May 29 2007, 02:33 AM

2,156 posts

yup. its "that" guy.

not to say whether or not he is trustable la. just that its kinda misleading dont u think? and its like kinda not fair the the "real" safe traders.
TSsHawTY
post May 29 2007, 02:37 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ May 29 2007, 02:33 AM)
yup. its "that" guy.

not to say whether or not he is trustable la. just that its kinda misleading dont u think? and its like kinda not fair the the "real" safe traders.
I'm not saying either it's fair or not, as those "real" safe traders were "awarded" which means they get the real safe trader tag that were given by the forum admins.

"That" guy did that on his own will, i don't have the power to say either it can be done or not, it's up to the forum admins themselves to answer that question.

Back to the topic, hey awh85, do you understand what i'm trying to point in the first post?
Just asking because i'm afraid if my explanation is blurry. sweat.gif
awh85
post May 29 2007, 02:37 AM

2,156 posts

ya i understand. u wanna filter out all the safe traders in LYN thru the member search thingy right?
TSsHawTY
post May 29 2007, 02:38 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ May 29 2007, 02:37 AM)
ya i understand. u wanna filter out all the safe traders in LYN thru the member search thingy right?
Yea.
Thank god someone understand what i'm trying to say in the first post. smile.gif
@meno
post May 29 2007, 02:44 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ May 29 2007, 02:33 AM)
yup. its "that" guy.

I know who tat is as well and seriously, i wasn't quite happy with his trading style. Tried to get something from him once.

Back to the topic, the suggestion is good, but what are the needs of having that filtration option for safe trader, Shawty? Mind to explain more?
goldfries
post May 29 2007, 02:50 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ May 29 2007, 02:30 AM)

no one can put a safe trader tag on his / her own free will. smile.gif

if there's anything that they did on their own, then it's not the officially approved safe trader already.

having said that - someone who FAKED his own safe trader tag - it's obvious that he's someone i wouldn't trust, may have done good trades but his / her action is a not one that i would respect.

btw mind telling me who that person is?
TSsHawTY
post May 29 2007, 02:52 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ May 29 2007, 02:44 AM)
Back to the topic, the suggestion is good, but what are the needs of having that filtration option for safe trader, Shawty? Mind to explain more?
Hmm...
I don't know how to answer that question really.
Because i just want to look at how many members do get the safe trader tag.

I want to look at how many forum members in this forum that gets the Safe Trader Tag.

It's not a big thing actually, because sometime it's tiring to explain what is a safe trader tag to those new members that come to me and PM me asking what is a safe trader tag.

One of the way to explain it, is to show him, that how many members actually gets that tag.

Again, it's not a big thing actually, just asking for a favor, that's why i put in the first post "If it can be done, it is very much appreciated, but if it can't be done, then it is still okay." smile.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: May 29 2007, 02:54 AM
TSsHawTY
post May 29 2007, 02:55 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 29 2007, 02:50 AM)

if there's anything that they did on their own, then it's not the officially approved safe trader already.

having said that - someone who FAKED his own safe trader tag - it's obvious that he's someone i wouldn't trust, may have done good trades but his / her action is a not one that i would respect.

It's this guy:
http://forum.lowyat.net/user/roberto.baggio

Is it a wrong thing to do or is it okay?

Anyway, @meno & awh85, is this the same guy we three are talking about? hmm.gif
@meno
post May 29 2007, 02:59 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 29 2007, 02:55 AM)
It's this guy:
http://forum.lowyat.net/user/roberto.baggio

Is it a wrong thing to do or is it okay?

Anyway, @meno & awh85, is this the same guy we three are talking about? hmm.gif
Shawty, i guess me and awh85 are talking about the same person, but a different person from the one you're talking about.

This one that you just referred here is worst than the one i'm talking about. From my opinion, what this fella is doing is totally wrong. Too misleading for new members.
TSsHawTY
post May 29 2007, 03:01 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ May 29 2007, 02:59 AM)
Shawty, i guess me and awh85 are talking about the same person, but a different person from the one you're talking about.

This one that you just referred here is worst than the one i'm talking about. From my opinion, what this fella is doing is totally wrong. Too misleading for new members.
Huh?
Still have other members who did that? shocking.gif

I thought there's only one guy who did this kind of things. sweat.gif

I think you should put him in here, since goldfries himself already ask the question here liao. sweat.gif
goldfries
post May 29 2007, 03:02 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

the guy shawty mentioned is more misleading than the other guy. at least the other guy you know la he do his own one.

this one he use LYN official safe trader tag image.

OK. NUCLEAR LAUNCH DETECTED!!!!!!
TSsHawTY
post May 29 2007, 03:14 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Okay.
Now, back to the topic.

Can it be done? hmm.gif
goldfries
post May 29 2007, 03:55 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

from a programmer point of view - it definitely CAN be done. it's just whether is it feasible to proceed with such a mode, depending how much work (time and effort) involved to modify the code and how much gain from such implementation.

generally i like the idea even though i won't be using it. only useful when i want to know who are in ST list. smile.gif other than that, who cares cos i just buy from whoever i want.
TSsHawTY
post May 29 2007, 03:57 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 29 2007, 03:55 AM)
from a programmer point of view - it definitely CAN be done. it's just whether is it feasible to proceed with such a mode, depending how much work (time and effort) involved to modify the code and how much gain from such implementation.
Seems like kinda hard. rclxub.gif
Sorry to the admins & and staff if what i've asked here is a lil' too bit of demanding. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: May 29 2007, 03:58 AM
wKkaY
post May 29 2007, 08:37 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Can be done, although it's easier if all the STs were put into their own member group.
TSsHawTY
post May 29 2007, 09:41 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ May 29 2007, 08:37 AM)
although it's easier if all the STs were put into their own member group.
Can, but as usual, not many would report to the group. sweat.gif
wadieq
post May 29 2007, 10:58 AM

Aku Senior, Hang Dupe
675 posts

make a new group name Safe Trader..

Put all the Safe Trader into that group and it can be view like others (admin, trade enforce n etc)

no need to modify IPB coding rclxms.gif

but its depend to admin either want to do it or not .. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wadieq: May 29 2007, 11:03 AM

WaCKy-Angel
post May 29 2007, 11:02 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 29 2007, 02:50 AM)

How about ppl that pug "admin" tag on thier own?
Like even in thier avatar...

I've seen one b4 but couldnt remember who...
wadieq
post May 29 2007, 11:08 AM

Aku Senior, Hang Dupe
675 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 29 2007, 11:02 AM)

not only admin but also got moderator, vip and sometime i can see their own title tongue.gif

just make it easy.. make new rules regarding Avatar selection, add also signature rules.. cannot use bla bla bla

*but LYN members now 87k rclxub.gif damn hard to monitor it notworthy.gif
Are_keem
post May 29 2007, 11:32 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

sorry, a lil bit offopic here, but I wanna ask,
is it an offence here if a seller opens a thread to sell something on behalf his friends? because I had already experience it, the stuff arrived 5 days after I bank in the money.
akachester
post May 29 2007, 11:41 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(wadieq @ May 29 2007, 11:08 AM)
not only admin but also got moderator, vip and sometime i can see their own title tongue.gif

just make it easy.. make new rules regarding Avatar selection, add also signature rules.. cannot use bla bla bla

*but LYN members now 87k  rclxub.gif  damn hard to monitor it  notworthy.gif
As i know, they already have rules regarding this. It just that some member doesnt really know about it..

Rank images are property of Lowyat.NET and should only be used under permission from Lowyat.NET. Content bearing these images without permission may be edited or removed without prior warning.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=5

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=4
Joshua_0718
post May 29 2007, 11:44 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

Then we must have Dispute list too.

Actually, what the point? People can just look at the TAG, why refer to the list? I guess not many will refer to the list.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 29 2007, 11:58 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ May 29 2007, 11:32 AM)
sorry, a lil bit offopic here, but I wanna ask,
is it an offence here if a seller opens a thread to sell something on behalf his friends? because I had already experience it, the stuff arrived 5 days after I bank in the money.
LYN rules stated u're not allowed to sell on behalf of fren...

Many cases where ppl selling behalf of frens have problem and cant be solved...

Its to protect buyer and also the "on behalf fren" seller..
KilJim
post May 29 2007, 01:19 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

You'll get a warn for doing that
Happened before
goldfries
post May 29 2007, 01:34 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

some they use same color but diff words. some they use a copy of the image.

the latter one is the serious one IMO.

rayanne
post May 29 2007, 02:25 PM

196 posts

anyone who try to put themselves as "safe trader" (image or signature etcs) but in the fact they are not yet been approved by admin should receive warning letter. Moderator(s) are around in the forum can monitor from time to time..

for those put "admin"/"moderator" tag in their avatar, haha so funny..
but what i can think of is: amend the current tag location, dont put under avatar instead, put it under the ST tag. See how they copy this time keke

i can think of one WHY the ST group put into dropdown is for new members/forumer who prefer to trade only with ST ppl, so they can use this option to track ST-ian selling whatever stuff.. lol

This post has been edited by rayanne: May 29 2007, 02:30 PM
vikingw2k
post May 29 2007, 02:37 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 29 2007, 02:52 AM)
Hmm...
I don't know how to answer that question really.
Because i just want to look at how many members do get the safe trader tag.

I want to look at how many forum members in this forum that gets the Safe Trader Tag.

It's not a big thing actually, because sometime it's tiring to explain what is a safe trader tag to those new members that come to me and PM me asking what is a safe trader tag.

One of the way to explain it, is to show him, that how many members actually gets that tag.
Don't need to explain much, just point them to this link

TSsHawTY
post Jun 2 2007, 12:55 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Any news or updates? blink.gif

0.0207sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:08 PM