15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Huawei Huawei Honor Note 10, "Bigger, Faster, Cooler"

TSsteevan1000
post Aug 20 2018, 08:55 AM

4,572 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Aug 18 2018, 09:50 AM)
name me another phone that have an S Pen?

If you don't know anything, best keep quiet.

Those who knows knew the ONLY reason why Samsung have their Note series is because of that S Pen. None of their other series have that pen.

Hauwei can call their phone Honor Whatever. To call it a Note is trying to mislead.
i can see that u r a hardcore samsung fan, nothing wrong with it
but it does not mean u can go around bashing other brands product jz becoz they use the same word "Note" in the name

this is a thread to share info of this particular phone from Honor & for people who interested to hv discussions about it

NOT for u to come bashing

if u really hv such a big issue with the name used by Honor / Huawei, i suggest u go complaint at their official page & customer service
touristking
post Aug 20 2018, 11:36 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Aug 20 2018, 01:55 AM)
i can see that u r a hardcore samsung fan, nothing wrong with it
but it does not mean u can go around bashing other brands product jz becoz they use the same word "Note" in the name

this is a thread to share info of this particular phone from Honor & for people who interested to hv discussions about it

NOT for u to come bashing

if u really hv such a big issue with the name used by Honor / Huawei, i suggest u go complaint at their official page & customer service
You don't know how wrong you are. Samsung is over priced. Been thinking of stop using Samsung but but I need to use the S Pen everyday.

So every time another brand comes out with Note, aka, having an S Pen. I will take a look. But every time I got cheated because there are no Pen even though they misleading saying they have.

TSsteevan1000
post Aug 20 2018, 12:01 PM

4,572 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Aug 20 2018, 11:36 AM)
You don't know how wrong you are. Samsung is over priced. Been thinking of stop using Samsung but but I need to use the S Pen everyday.

So every time another brand comes out with Note, aka, having an S Pen. I will take a look. But every time I got cheated because there are no Pen even though they misleading saying they have.
u mislead urself by believing all name with "Note" mz have the pen

samsung hv the pen does not mean other brands also follow the same

please understand this clearly, "Note" not equal to having a pen, yes it applies to samsung but not to other brands

another thing to be clear, i NEVER saw any info about Honor Note 10 having any pen

where u get such news stating this phone from Honor/Huawei come with the pen?
touristking
post Aug 20 2018, 02:11 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Aug 20 2018, 05:01 AM)
u mislead urself by believing all name with "Note" mz have the pen

samsung hv the pen does not mean other brands also follow the same

please understand this clearly, "Note" not equal to having a pen, yes it applies to samsung but not to other brands

another thing to be clear, i NEVER saw any info about Honor Note 10 having any pen

where u get such news stating this phone from Honor/Huawei come with the pen?
Who started the Note series with Pen? Samsung makes the word Note and Pen synonymous.

And why do other manufacture have other series plus having the Note series? Other manufacturer obviously is trying to copy.

You are unbelievably naive.

TSsteevan1000
post Aug 20 2018, 02:28 PM

4,572 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Aug 20 2018, 02:11 PM)
Who started the Note series with Pen? Samsung makes the word Note and Pen synonymous. 

And why do other manufacture have other series plus having the Note series? Other manufacturer obviously is trying to copy.

as i said, "Note equal to having pen" is only for samsung, not for other brands

if other brands wanna copy the "pen" thing, they would hv done it very soon after the 1st generation samsung note series

u r being unreasonable here & dun wanna open up ur mind to things not the same as what u believed

for the part of making "Note = pen" its jz samsung method of marketing & to promote the product as something different/special from others

please dun be so narrow minded

i repeat again, "Note equal to having pen" is only for samsung, not for other brands

please go look only at samsung Note series as they hv the pen u wanted so badly

let others hv PEACE at their own discussions on "pen-less" Note which they r interested
chaosneo
post Aug 20 2018, 09:05 PM

5,694 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Aug 20 2018, 02:11 PM)

i am actually looking forward to this device.

you sir,
i am disappointed that you, one with 6 stars are undeniably naive with being brainwash by samsung marketing that any device label with note has to be one with the pen.

just because samsung started one Note and that has a pen with it and does so continue for many interations after years doesn't make it synonymous. It is people mind who are too strict and narrow in mind, that thinks this way and the world doesn't think like you.

and please have respect for this thread even if you have non for the brand or device. this is for the thread for people to share info and experience with this phone.

This post has been edited by chaosneo: Aug 20 2018, 09:06 PM
ALBK
post Aug 21 2018, 01:12 AM

141 posts

Hello... this thread is to discuss abt honor note 10, not abt samsung note 10 which will be launching next year with a pen. Very obvious honor note series doesn't have any pen. So pls stop the silly & childish argument that honor need to change name just to please your baseless assumption note must come with a pen. Many ppl are looking forward for this phone model that DOES NOT come with a fu*king pen!
TSsteevan1000
post Aug 21 2018, 08:58 AM

4,572 posts

jz like wat i said in my 1st reply to this guy's post, he's a hardcore samsung fan

but he's a very narrow minded & very self centered hardcore samsung fan who does not allow anything which is different from what he believed

i created this thread to share info of this phone & let people openly discuss thoughts & opinions about it

NOT to come here bashing & condemning it doh.gif

This post has been edited by steevan1000: Aug 21 2018, 09:01 AM
emino
post Aug 21 2018, 09:25 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Ok off I go to KLCC. Say hi if you see me hahaha.
Vicerean
post Aug 21 2018, 10:46 AM

30 posts

Bad news for you guys. This phone is not coming to Malaysia for the time being.

SOS: https://club.hihonor.com/my/thread.1264
TSsteevan1000
post Aug 21 2018, 10:49 AM

4,572 posts

bad move from Honor management not bringing the phone into malaysia
Vicerean
post Aug 21 2018, 12:31 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Aug 21 2018, 10:49 AM)
bad move from Honor management not bringing the phone into malaysia
Not a new thing tbh.

My speculation would be that they are just clearing out the Kirin 970 stocks they have left with the phone.

The phone is such a big hit in China, so I don't think they have any plans to manufacture it for international demand as Kirin 980 is ready (or even started) for mass production.

This post has been edited by Vicerean: Aug 21 2018, 12:31 PM
pwf
post Aug 21 2018, 12:51 PM

766 posts

Look like I need to get it from China then. I saw someone selling at SG for 128GB/6GB but it is black color. I am looking forward for blue color. Now i considering if I should buy the black color as I am at SG now. After conversion is about RM2100, which is a bit more expensive
pwf
post Aug 21 2018, 12:56 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(joker_jr @ Aug 19 2018, 03:57 PM)
If i buy one from china thru aliexpress or whatever, can i still receive OTA update here ?
The answer is yes, I have the honor note 8 which is from China and I still getting OTA. Infact the latest OTA upgraded it to Android 8.0. Which is very good except the processor of the phone is a bit lag now, otherwise it is a perfect phone.
samhong198
post Aug 21 2018, 04:57 PM

39 posts

if no malaysia set,how about lelong?

https://www.lelong.com.my/huawei-honor-note...-I.htm#QandATab
gavinyong
post Aug 22 2018, 08:38 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(samhong198 @ Aug 21 2018, 04:57 PM)
So expensive, better taobao. Different price about rm300.
joker_jr
post Aug 22 2018, 01:19 PM

326 posts

Contemplated but still patiently waiting for Huawei announce mate 20 pro. If mate 20 come with notch screen like rumors said i will buy this model instead for my next phone. My current phone still not yet reach 1 year.
Vicerean
post Aug 22 2018, 07:29 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(joker_jr @ Aug 22 2018, 01:19 PM)
Contemplated but still patiently waiting for Huawei announce mate 20 pro. If mate 20 come with notch screen like rumors said i will buy this model instead for my next phone. My current phone still not yet reach 1 year.
Rumors said that it comes with the raindrop style notch, like the ones from Essential Phone and Oppo F9.
cyc85
post Aug 23 2018, 07:16 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

anybody know where can buy global rom for note 10?
pwf
post Aug 24 2018, 12:38 PM

766 posts

Saw that DirectD now have this phone for sale in 11street, Just ordered then 128GB/6GB blue from them. Waiting for delivery. Luckyly I didn't go buy the black color at SG. I always wanted the blue color

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:07 PM