Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 17 2018, 01:40 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Aug 17 2018, 12:17 PM)
Can confirm BxxPay has blocked payment to Boost?
It's just like Shopee block one particular credit card from being used if you abused it .. nothing wrong.. just move on...

sorry for OT
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 17 2018, 04:54 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 17 2018, 01:53 PM)
Bigpay is a debit card. If they block it may as well block all other debit card.
It's a prepaid card, FYI

Yeah they can choose to block any cards they like. As i mentioned, we are all users anyway

I don't see any monies loss on this, so should be no issue
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 17 2018, 07:41 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 17 2018, 05:39 PM)
Prepared card is still money. They can block their withdrawal function if so kiasi...
That is why i say i have no problem with it. Just go ahead and I dont lose anything from it
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 21 2018, 10:42 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 21 2018, 09:50 PM)
What is the conclusion of the clarification that you hope to seek from CS?
I didn't tell you specifically the answer that you're seeking for right?
The way the beloved CS from PBB answered is so general.
Correct me if I'm wrong!
If you think that my reply is useless and wasting your readership time, please REPORT as you like.
The way I interpret the way CS answer is general

I totally agree with what you said !

Even charged with SST i believe it;s still worth. I have 4 cards from PB, infinite, VS, QM and QV. I will keep all

We appreciate for your interpretation and your precious time to make it short and sharp to the point. You get my vote for this !

This post has been edited by saboteurs: Aug 21 2018, 10:44 PM
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 25 2018, 08:35 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 25 2018, 08:01 PM)
Is it? How come bank did not automatic send me cc after I apply car loan? sweat.gif
Face problem? unsure.gif
Most probably
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 26 2018, 12:40 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 26 2018, 10:58 AM)
Despite all those shortfalls, they're still strongest (not the largest) bank in Malaysia.
Check the share price!
Now, this makes sense!

although PBE have lousy online banking.. but for me.. customer service is efficient and my branch definitely serves me well.. thumbs up !
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 26 2018, 02:20 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 26 2018, 02:07 PM)
Agree. Their branch and their terminal also isnthe best compare to others big bank. They got plenty atm and cdm at branch and usually their counter also very fast compare to big bank.
And yes, their cc is the hardest to apply. Two time apply with same salary credit to pbb and yet to get declined 😂😂😂
After all hassle.. did u get it approved in the end? maybe u can try to appeal at ur own branch?

I just realised that pb cc dont label any of their cards.. it just had numbers only... i have infinite, visa signature, qmc, qmv plat.. but they dont label words on it like other banks..

after years only i realised.. i guess im old liao...

SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 26 2018, 03:59 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Aug 26 2018, 03:18 PM)
You can name your cc by adding to favourite card
How ya? ..

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 26 2018, 03:24 PM)
Appeal at branch eh? first time I heard can appeal at home branch. Noted will do for next salary .Thank you
Yeah I heard some forumers say can appeal .. and eventually successfully get approved

I have no idea how.. all my cc .. some they call me.. some pre approved.. some offer and i accept.. so far i dont have bank islam cc only among all malaysia banks
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 29 2018, 09:53 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Aug 29 2018, 09:50 AM)
what is the best and fastest way to increase pbb card credit limit other than calling their hotline and email them?
I think only email. To be honest, PBB is really super strict among all banks I have in Malaysia for credit limit increment despite my CL has 6 figures.

First time failed, second attempt failed, third time took 3 working days for them to approve for the increment

SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 29 2018, 10:07 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Aug 29 2018, 10:05 AM)
thanks bro... seems like they r quite strict on this... but no choice im not looking to apply for more credit card due to the incoming sst charge... let me have a try first lol
Yeah that's at least from my personal experience

most of the banks auto increase.. but no idea with this public ... nevertheless, it's still a superb bank for its CC I'd reckon!
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 29 2018, 06:26 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Aug 29 2018, 05:34 PM)
Haha, I have a different experience though. Posted this in the m2c thread earlier. Got my CC approved with PBB (my first CC with them) but Maybank rejected my application to increase my credit limit (not even a new CC application  doh.gif ), despite me being an existing MBB CC customer for years and always full statement balance payments for all CC and existing loans (including MBB!!). So CCRIS is clean. I also applied for temporary credit limit increase from CIMB (to fund a large purchase which will be paid off anyway). All 3 were done in the space of 2/3 weeks and I didn't even need to appeal to PBB/CIMB. The reason why I wanted the credit limit increase with MBB was also because i wanted to utilize their latest BT promo of 12 months 0%.

Well I know some will be able to point out some 'weaknesses in my application' if you look hard enough but yea. 'Rejected' on 1 criterion only? The funny thing is my monthly income now (not even taking into account others like bonus etc) is only a few hundreds RM below my current MBB CC limit. Even submitted my BE Form! Overall, was very disappointed with MBB  dry.gif.
I think PBB can apply for temporarily credit limit increase too, right?
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 29 2018, 08:22 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 29 2018, 07:10 PM)
I applied PBB visa signature + the 2 Quantum cards since 10th Aug till now still no news yet. If approved, i sure kena SST b4 i take it back thru their CB.
shouldnt be that long

called or check via IVR?
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 29 2018, 08:24 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 29 2018, 08:22 PM)
haha... They strict on credit card application only. Hire purchase they cincai approve one.
but many forumers here few pages back stated approved o
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 29 2018, 09:47 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 29 2018, 08:34 PM)
Doesnt matter la. I expect them to reject me because may be they know having me as customer sure rugi one. Max out CB n max out balance transfer. tongue.gif
wa.. no wonder banks afraid u ... i think as long they did not decline u still have chance.. maybe they re considering
SUSsaboteurs
post Aug 30 2018, 10:04 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 29 2018, 11:18 PM)
The problem is one month delay, i lost earning (50 x 4)+ 30 + 38 = 268 free money.
Never know this .. haha.. but i think cashback 38 and 30 always credited to my pb cards

50 x 4.. i think some sort of promos? but that will be hassle... rm50 each time?

and 0.3% for infinite is not that attractive.. last time 0.5%... keep reducing i think

This post has been edited by saboteurs: Aug 30 2018, 10:05 AM
SUSsaboteurs
post Sep 2 2018, 07:47 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 2 2018, 06:37 PM)
sorry i stand corrected. they don't have active social media accounts.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 2 2018, 06:39 PM)
supposedly. keep us update. my quantum was approved in 3rd week of August last year. but so far i haven't seen any SST yet though.
Please use multiquote in future
SUSsaboteurs
post Sep 3 2018, 01:34 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Sep 3 2018, 01:33 PM)
wow...annual fee for platinum n signature card is 388...i got auto waiver for one card due to frequent usage... another card just swipe three or four time only..

how do u contact PBB to get it waived?

whats the benefit of platinum?

i think quantum + signature + infinite best combo
SUSsaboteurs
post Sep 3 2018, 01:44 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Sep 3 2018, 01:37 PM)
no idea as hardly used...plan to cancell it as well...hope PBB allow it
For sure they will allow per your request to cancel any card u want

if they retain u and offer u something in back then thats the diff story
SUSsaboteurs
post Sep 4 2018, 11:33 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 4 2018, 11:24 AM)
I cancel my Public bank Quantum visa  via branch visit and put SST as reason and PB never even try to retain me. Guess I must be ikanbilis to them  cry.gif  cry.gif
CL 4 digits only, 5 , or 6?
SUSsaboteurs
post Sep 5 2018, 06:18 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ Sep 5 2018, 06:10 PM)
Srs, you mean David is a doctor? Lol I can relate to your comment regarding doctors, though in my case, my gf is a dentist( still have to call Dr kan), my oh my, all CC applications approved, even with PTPTN loan. Mind you she applied for 4 CCs in the space of a couple of weeks only. No appeal even needed. And no record of any credit facilities before. And yes, she also has the HLB 'doctors' edition' card. While I, just one CC limit increase application to add several k also, too 'high risk' cry.gif . Appeal was just a waste of time too  whistling.gif

Anyway, not going OT any further.
IMO , once bank decline u.. dont even bother to appeal

appeal only means they cross check ...

after all, chances to fail still very high

if banks value u... dont have even start to apply.. they will call u with minimal documents submitted .. and voila.. approved !!!

0.1082sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:25 PM