Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

pvateme
post Aug 19 2018, 01:03 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 19 2018, 12:08 PM)
The TnC stated that transactions will eligible to card benefits cash back won't be eligible for Spend Now 4 More Cash Back campaign!
To my understanding, the TNC refers to other cash back campaign but not cash back that comes with the card benefits. Online tx sure entitle both cash back in card benefit and Spend now 4 more cash back campaign.
pvateme
post Aug 20 2018, 05:59 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 20 2018, 05:54 PM)
Tested?
Yes on VS
pvateme
post Aug 26 2018, 01:32 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 25 2018, 11:19 PM)
using this site ? https://card.sbux.com.my
Yes
pvateme
post Sep 14 2018, 08:50 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 14 2018, 08:21 AM)
PB Balance Transfer with Gift Programme (Samsung Galaxy Note9) [ PBB | T&Cs & Form ]

quite a good deal, if only paying rm2400 with rm30000 BT amount to get a note 9.
pvateme
post Sep 14 2018, 08:55 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(donhue @ Sep 14 2018, 08:53 AM)
3 years, so it'll be at least 7.2k to get the note 9
oh "p.a." thats very very expensive then... thanks for pointing out my mistake
pvateme
post Sep 27 2018, 03:02 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Sep 27 2018, 01:05 PM)
Of course!
Previous week received without miss.
This round don't know what happened.
Any possibility pbe send CB by batch?
me too, didnt get my cash back for the first time.
reloaded 8 times into bp on Monday morning, 6 Aug, using supp card.

This post has been edited by pvateme: Sep 27 2018, 03:19 PM
pvateme
post Sep 27 2018, 07:24 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Sep 27 2018, 06:47 PM)
I found out one thing I spend rm60x2 in my main card and spend rm60x3 in my supp card. I don't get the cash back at all

My mother spend rm60x3 in the main card and rm60x5 in supp card. She only get rm15 cashback.

All the supp card is signature card and separate account and all transition is shopee.

I just call the bank and they say should entitled and they will check and call me back again.
QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Sep 27 2018, 06:53 PM)
There is a coincidence. 3 of my transactions are on my MC card (card registered with the campaign) while 5 others on my visa. I got also RM 15.

Possible that they took only account only of the registered card?
my case, all 8 tx by supp card too.
i sent email to CS just now, waiting for reply.

This post has been edited by pvateme: Sep 27 2018, 07:26 PM
pvateme
post Oct 1 2018, 03:40 PM

878 posts

week 6: 0 (8 x bigpay using supp card on 6th aug)
week 7: 50 (7 x bigpay principal card and 2 x bigpay using supp card on 13th aug)
pvateme
post Oct 1 2018, 04:16 PM

878 posts

my swipes on 20th aug early morning on bigpay were posted on 22nd aug. it is 2 days later. and am not getting any CB for wk 8.
pvateme
post Oct 1 2018, 04:32 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 1 2018, 04:28 PM)
Impossible. My transaction also posted on 22 Aug (which caused me didn't get anything for credit card 5% rebate for August as my statement date is 21 Aug), but I got RM50 for Week 8
Thanks on your information. will give a call to CS later...

pvateme
post Oct 1 2018, 05:04 PM

878 posts

my failure rate seems very high on week 6 onwards. get full cb for all previous weeks.
week 6 - 0
week 7 - 50
week 8 - 0
week 9 -0

This post has been edited by pvateme: Oct 1 2018, 05:04 PM
pvateme
post Oct 1 2018, 05:13 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 1 2018, 05:08 PM)
me all zero all. all done using shopee and done before 9.30am
try call CS and ask them to check for you la...
pay little effort to hope getting back rm50 each week.
i know it is very sien to call so many times, i am doing it sad.gif
pvateme
post Oct 2 2018, 08:58 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 1 2018, 10:21 PM)
i already told you all, if my theory is correct, those who register first during the start of the campaign, they will monitor the transaction of those until going down to the full cap RM30k. i don't think they follow on the transaction date, means for those who register first, always got the advantage to get the CB even though he did the transaction on Sunday.
i registered on 2 Jul. I remember i did it after someone shared the info here, even before pb has this promotion published on their webpage.
but i dont get my cb for week 6, 8, 9.

to me, from the sense of programmer:
too many transactions, the old logics / program couldnt produce the winning result in time. they trying to improve the program logic, and ended up, giving wrong result.

after call and email, my week 6 is now under recommendation. have to wait 1 week to see whether they will credit rm50 for me.

This post has been edited by pvateme: Oct 2 2018, 09:02 AM
pvateme
post Oct 2 2018, 09:13 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 2 2018, 09:02 AM)
Only week6's CB under reconsideration, what about week 8 n 9?
called them ytd for week8, and CS returned called saying that my last tx was captured at 10+pm, but in fact, i did them around 12am+. so he asked me to send email with OTP as proof. Guess, have to wait few days for the checking. I emailed them the screen capture of my transactions with card number as well, for both week8 and 9. I have few cards, just to make sure they know where to check my tx.
pvateme
post Oct 2 2018, 09:14 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 2 2018, 09:13 AM)
which email address should i write in to file the report of missing cash back?

too many email in pbe contact.

thanz
custsvc@publicbank.com.my
thats the one i use.
pvateme
post Oct 2 2018, 09:30 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 2 2018, 09:22 AM)
Worse. Raw data was modified!
dont frighten ppl like that. biggrin.gif
may be they checked on the wrong tx on wrong card leh...
pvateme
post Oct 2 2018, 10:01 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 2 2018, 09:47 AM)
this is for BP topup?
yes
pvateme
post Oct 2 2018, 11:01 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 2 2018, 10:28 AM)
Don’t you think this might involve BP as well?
my colleague, did the same timing as me to bp, and using one single card sometimes, he got full rm50 for all 4 weeks.
am not sure whats wrong.
and, i double check with pb cs, the counting is base on tx time, not posting time.

therefore, i can only think of the possibility of, program logic error. further on that, they took > 1 month to announce week 6 cb, right? that makes me think, increase of traffic -> more time to process -> forever cannot finish -> write new program / logic -> didnt fully tested and cause error. hahaha.

This post has been edited by pvateme: Oct 2 2018, 11:29 AM
pvateme
post Oct 5 2018, 05:02 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 5 2018, 02:52 PM)
Update to this

Week 6 - RM50
Week 7 - RM0
Week 8 - RM0
Week 9 - RM0
Week 10 - RM50

All transactions done before 1am. Called CS on 2nd Oct regarding week 7-9 and she said she'll lodged a report on my behalf. Later that evening, sent another email but have yet to receive any reply. I strongly doubt they'll credit back the missing cashback.
My case:
Week 6 - RM50 (After appeal by email, got it one week after email and call)
Week 7 - RM50
Week 8 - 0 (Sent email, no reply / auto respond, called CS and yes, they received my email)
Week 9 - 0 (Same as case week 8)
Week 10 - 0
pvateme
post Oct 8 2018, 10:20 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 8 2018, 09:21 AM)
I tried 60.1 .2 .3 .4 .5 .6 .7 .8 too... dry.gif
confirm not working.. haha. i did this since first week and i dont get for few weeks lately.

0.0208sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:51 AM