Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

putra23
post Aug 22 2018, 09:52 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Aug 22 2018, 02:30 PM)
just got my first pb cc... visa signature.
saw that insurance payment also can receive 6% cashback?
i got 3 prudential insurance which is current giro using citibank...
so would like to confirm the prudential personal/accident insurance able to have 6% cashback.

ps: i get the card purpose is to have the luggage bag lol...

first swipe to lazada online already ><
Only if you pay online. The 6% is for groceries, dining and online transactions.
putra23
post Aug 23 2018, 02:57 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Aug 23 2018, 10:19 AM)
automatic giro consider pay online??
I don’t think so.
putra23
post Sep 11 2018, 10:14 PM

654 posts

My VS charged RM25 tax. Called CS, cannot waive...
putra23
post Oct 8 2018, 01:44 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 8 2018, 11:00 AM)
If no OTP needed. very likely no cash back.
Similarly to Boost.

It means don't save your PBB as favourite.
Each CC details every time you want to use FavePay.
I once tried FavePay using VS and Quantum Master cards. Did not save info on either cards. Paid one after another on the same terminal. Got cashback for VS but not Quantum Master. According to CS, it depends on the mode Fave process the transaction. It could be process as manual and off-line transaction. hmm.gif
putra23
post Oct 9 2018, 10:28 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2018, 04:08 PM)
Let me get the card first, then slowly do whatever I want. biggrin.gif I have no words to express after heard from IVR that my application is approved.
I thought no hope already because nobody calls me until today for any verification...
Finally... Congratulations!
putra23
post Oct 14 2018, 10:14 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 13 2018, 05:00 PM)
Seems like I didn't get cash back for "TESCO EXTRA PENANG" with my PBB VS.
Can somebody confirm this?
Perhaps you can call or email cs to find out the mcc.
putra23
post Oct 23 2018, 10:56 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 23 2018, 07:03 PM)
Do you guys know if pay phone bill and Astro entitled for the weekly cashback promo? I did 3x around 3-4am but habuk pun tarak. All different bills. Statement shows Monday
Should be eligible. Time to call cs.
putra23
post Oct 29 2018, 02:10 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 29 2018, 10:16 AM)
with this graph come out, many people swipe at midnight now.

last week i swipe at midnight finish in 15 minute , now more than half an hours. line always disconnect. server fail , key in tac and reload not in. before that at midnight no issue. i think the bigpay server is crowded with kiasu kia like me.

now dont need to try anymore. for sure is late alr.
Yeah... first time I swipe past midnight. Not that smooth coz BP unable to handle surge in transactions. I ended up swiping 10x coz BP showing top-up failed but actually went thru.
putra23
post Nov 4 2018, 05:42 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 4 2018, 08:46 AM)
For your guys information, I called PBB CS to request for SST waive. But they told me there is no such thing. SST is government tax. Cannot waive.

Then I ask, let’s say I spent certain amount this years. Is it possible to request waive the SST next year? He said No too.
I tried but not successful in getting PBB to absorb the SST. Eventually I redeemed my points for SST.

0.1034sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:28 PM