Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

koala225
post Sep 16 2018, 06:28 PM

561 posts

Is there any charges if my BP insufficient balance to make payment? Because some card will charge u if you swipe your card with insufficient balance without notice.
koala225
post Sep 16 2018, 06:46 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 16 2018, 06:30 PM)
wrong thread
Oh my mistake. Hope the staff help me to delete the post.
koala225
post Sep 17 2018, 03:33 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Sep 17 2018, 03:28 PM)
This morning I also unintentionally entered wrong PBVS CVV for BP topups and still able to receive TAC and successfully topup (amount reflected in BP balance).  Is there any risk of these transactions being voided later?
what is the purpose of cvv since wrong numbers also can proceed transaction.
koala225
post Sep 22 2018, 02:48 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 22 2018, 01:45 PM)
BHP? Caltex?
You registered? The campaign hasn't started yet!

SPay technical question, please go to: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4570363/+3060#entry90347459
I'll try it again next time. if still decline i will contact the bank.
koala225
post Sep 23 2018, 01:54 PM

561 posts

If I already have pbb vs card, can my dad supp me another pbb vs card?
koala225
post Sep 26 2018, 02:09 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 26 2018, 01:54 PM)
6 or 7? We all receive till week 11 already  tongue.gif  must be only you didn't get.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
might be not entitle since fcfs
koala225
post Sep 30 2018, 11:26 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Sep 30 2018, 11:18 PM)
Anyone using QC and asked for service tax waiver?

My first month of having the QC and they have charged rm25 to each of my card lol
u can cancel either 1 of card.
koala225
post Oct 2 2018, 11:29 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 2 2018, 11:15 PM)
Yes. CC application Approved. You can search it online for the BNM email.
Seem like threatening the bank to get card.
koala225
post Oct 3 2018, 08:24 PM

561 posts

Notice

koala225
post Oct 4 2018, 02:43 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 4 2018, 02:31 PM)
that is normal (human behavior) when new technology is introduced to the mass, lack of awareness, etc. with more usage by customers, more practices by merchants/staffs, things would get better.

it will be painful, but eventually will be a norm.
Paywave is more secure than pin and pay. Fraud machine can be install near cc machine to clone your card and camera surveillance or people behind u can get your pin easily by heat detector. That is why apple pay and samsungpay come out because of too much of fraud in oversea. While paywave only keep a little of info,it is more harder to clone.
koala225
post Oct 5 2018, 02:01 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Oct 5 2018, 01:59 PM)
can. call PB CS to change. I changed mine few months back. ask them set sms alert for all card transactions including contactless to RM1
I had contacted cs long time ago. They said cannot set to rm1 and I report to BNM. BNM kick the ball to pbb cs. Nice move.

This post has been edited by koala225: Oct 5 2018, 02:02 PM
koala225
post Oct 5 2018, 02:13 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 5 2018, 02:10 PM)
Can wor. I just called and spoke to the aunty. Voice not clear + poor phone sound quality. English also very cincai cincai. Set it to RM1 alert already.

Sorry to say I still like MBB CS. hahaha
Ok.i try to call now. u should try to speak Chinese to her. haha
koala225
post Oct 5 2018, 02:20 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 5 2018, 02:17 PM)
haha... I prefer not speak to her. haha
i just call pbb cs the malay lady fluent in English said only can set in rm100 not rm1.

This post has been edited by koala225: Oct 5 2018, 02:20 PM
koala225
post Oct 5 2018, 02:27 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 5 2018, 02:24 PM)
Who know? I didn’t receive any SMS after call ended.
swipe your card and u will know.
koala225
post Oct 5 2018, 02:45 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 5 2018, 02:38 PM)
First time use that merchant will always receive alerts right?
if you set sms alert to rm1, u will receive sms for every transaction more than rm1
koala225
post Oct 5 2018, 03:32 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Oct 5 2018, 03:21 PM)
I am thinking maybe PB will really consider to declare BP topup as not retail transaction, means no more issue for them. tongue.gif

This is like reporting a loophole to them as only 600 BP user will exhaust the RM30,000 each week. even before 10 am of each Monday morning.

Anyway, we will see as we still have till 31 Dec 2018 for this campaign and maybe excluding BP will be meeting their real objective to all real retail spender.
Do u think the bank care? The bank want us to spend and make money if someone forget or unable to pay the bills.
koala225
post Oct 5 2018, 06:02 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Oct 5 2018, 05:53 PM)
They are really stubborn ,i been appeal for 1k limit before mentioned i just wan the cash back features
While i having more then 30k fd with them
They also dont want review my case…
Maybe u can learn from prev forumer send them email cc to BNM.😁
koala225
post Oct 5 2018, 06:04 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 5 2018, 06:03 PM)
Secret tool: Email CS and CC to BNM
BNM mail box will spam by alot of complaints soon🤣
koala225
post Oct 6 2018, 03:57 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Kcee @ Oct 6 2018, 03:52 PM)
Looking forward to future T&Cs relating to cashback from any banks that could be mentioning BP as exclusion. Thanks a lot to all complainers to PB and BNM. Penny wise, pound foolish.
People usually see short term of profit and forget the long term profit. I don't care whether i get the contest CB since I already got the online CB. Too greedy will have a lot of consequences in future. Good luck.
koala225
post Oct 7 2018, 12:34 PM

561 posts

Is there anyone get cb credited after complaint?

0.1115sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:15 AM