Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
iXora.ix
Aug 26 2018, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(saboteurs @ Aug 26 2018, 12:40 PM) Now, this makes sense! although PBE have lousy online banking.. but for me.. customer service is efficient and my branch definitely serves me well.. thumbs up ! Agree. Their branch and their terminal also isnthe best compare to others big bank. They got plenty atm and cdm at branch and usually their counter also very fast compare to big bank. And yes, their cc is the hardest to apply. Two time apply with same salary credit to pbb and yet to get declined ๐๐๐
iXora.ix
Aug 26 2018, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(saboteurs @ Aug 26 2018, 02:20 PM) After all hassle.. did u get it approved in the end? maybe u can try to appeal at ur own branch? I just realised that pb cc dont label any of their cards.. it just had numbers only... i have infinite, visa signature, qmc, qmv plat.. but they dont label words on it like other banks.. after years only i realised.. i guess im old liao... Appeal at branch eh? first time I heard can appeal at home branch. Noted will do for next salary .Thank you
iXora.ix
Aug 26 2018, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 26 2018, 03:36 PM) The branch manager may write a recommendation letter. Thanks. I shall apply first using normal channel first
iXora.ix
Oct 21 2018, 09:47 AM
Just receive approval message this morning and finally after 2 times get rejected๐
RM0.00 PBB Cards: Congratulations! Yr credit/debit card has been approved. Pls allow min 3 working days for card delivery/collection depending on area.TQ
iXora.ix
Oct 21 2018, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2018, 12:39 PM) This further proven that after SST is implemented, it's easier to get PBB cards.  I also got mine approved after years of trying.  Congrats, I know that feeling well.  Thanks  Takes around 1 year, 2 times apply. both get rejected. And yes, salary credited on pbb( i think they didnt care which back salary was credited i guess)
iXora.ix
Oct 23 2018, 06:40 PM
Received my both quantum card finally. Now can join you guys playing cash back
iXora.ix
Oct 24 2018, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Oct 24 2018, 09:45 PM) maybe , coz i got most of these card within last 12 month currently holding 11 diff bank card , if include mbb islamic would be 12 10 of them was approved within last 12 month 1 years back , i only have 2 card ,i try apply also reject maybe coz that time i just change new job i been try few time every 3month ,all also rejected hope 10k can get pledge quantum then will be nice  wow, so many card yet so many sst next year  . Pbe before sst was hard to apply. Now got approve already after sst implementation and maybe they loose their requirement. I get my after sst festive
iXora.ix
Oct 24 2018, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Oct 24 2018, 10:15 PM) i just mention FI , some of the FI i holding few card but most of them giving me benefit that can cover the rm25 else i will chopchop yeah , i saw many of you got the card during this sst but no luck for me also ...  Betul one. When I receive sms saying my card was approve, cannot describe how much happy I am. Sure can. Me three time baru approve within year, fruitie also before this get rejected and now approve already. pbb card so legend and yet mysterious to get approve. If you apply first time and get approve straight away, you must be handsome one. Btw my master quantum cannot use wave just now, but can use as normal swipe. It is the theory " must enter pin before wave function activated" is apply to pbb as well?
iXora.ix
Oct 24 2018, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 24 2018, 10:35 PM) I believe the theory should apply for all cards for security purpose.. Noted. Will tryout wave fuction tomorrow
iXora.ix
Oct 28 2018, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 28 2018, 12:48 PM) Yeah, wanted to add new CC to my PBe. Had to go branch to do it  enable PAC.  I applied for both MBB (M2C and FCB VS) and PBB (VS, QMC, QV) this year... so far ok la first try success. maybe you handsome one  hahaha . Like other already said, bank assess individual differently from type of work,salary and also how pay master you are.