Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

cybpsych
post Aug 27 2018, 08:40 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 26 2018, 11:38 PM)
Annual Fee Waiver
First year annual fee is waived for principal and supplementary cardmembers. Subsequent years' annual fee waived is subject to 12 swipes in the preceding 12 months.

Guys for the above, 12 swipes in the preceding 12 months means a total of 12 usage per 12 months are suficient?? If i use my card mainly on online purchases, does it count??

What actually does the swipe means? nowadays we dont swipe the card any more but we use pin/pay wave right?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 27 2018, 08:37 AM)
So does it mean i need to use my cards for 12 times in a year to get the waiver?
yes lor, that's what the waiver condition meant.

use 12 times, of any amount.

applicable to principal and supp card, respectively
tcmean
post Aug 27 2018, 10:24 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(final @ Aug 26 2018, 11:40 PM)
just notice Sunshine supermarket is not entitled for CB under departmental category...

erm, may i know any list of the departmental stores?
Even the departmental store in Sunshine (actually the entire Sunshine, at least for Bayan Baru one) also falls under groceries category.
BacktoBasics
post Aug 27 2018, 10:43 AM

1,802 posts

Hey guys,

Just want to ask if it is possible to have a balance transfer to this new PBB Quantum card at 0% interest or NO one time charge from my existing installment plans from HSBC Amanah?

These installment plans are just big ticket items such as electronics on installment basis until 2019

And also is it possible to get two quantum cards? One for master and one for visa as both has different cashback categories.

Please advise.

This post has been edited by BacktoBasics: Aug 27 2018, 10:44 AM
cybpsych
post Aug 27 2018, 10:45 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Aug 27 2018, 10:43 AM)
Hey guys,

Just want to ask if it is possible to have a balance transfer to this new PBB Quantum card at 0% interest or  NO one time charge from my existing installment plans from HSBC Amanah?

These installment plans are just big ticket items such as electronics on installment basis until 2019

Please advise.
PBB has 0% 6mth BT.

or swipe your big ticket items with quantum, then call CS to convert to flexipay 12mth 0%, per transaction basis.

read the respective t&c on how it works
BacktoBasics
post Aug 27 2018, 11:18 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 27 2018, 10:45 AM)
PBB has 0% 6mth BT.

or swipe your big ticket items with quantum, then call CS to convert to flexipay 12mth 0%, per transaction basis.

read the respective t&c on how it works
Okay noted wiTh thanks
JuneResources
post Aug 27 2018, 11:21 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 26 2018, 11:05 PM)
Cancelled 2 cards from HSBC... yeah they called up and keep asking why I don't want keep and all LOL. Then I said SST charges they kept quiet ._.
So at the end HSBC don't want to absorb SST charges, is it?

P.S, Sorry out of the topic.. But I also want to know coz also holding HSBC..
Their benefit nothing much value already..
celciuz
post Aug 27 2018, 12:02 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 27 2018, 11:21 AM)
So at the end HSBC don't want to absorb SST charges, is it?

P.S, Sorry out of the topic.. But I also want to know coz also holding HSBC..
Their benefit nothing much value already..
Talked about SST then change topic said the card grant me access to PPL etc laugh.gif ask me keep the VS cause CL and not easy to approve blablablah... sweat.gif I count d, even the VS use 8x foreign currency charging and rebate also effectively ~2% only... might as well use FCB.

Side note, baru kaotim the usual Monday exercise laugh.gif now where is my Quantum card sad.gif.
TrinitySoul0903
post Aug 27 2018, 02:03 PM

121 posts

Im just hope PBB will do some offer to customer for waive the SST such deduct point/ more CB....yearly charge RM50 is not worth for me cause im not heavy spender and average RM8 - 15/month CB...

This post has been edited by TrinitySoul0903: Aug 27 2018, 02:04 PM
JuneResources
post Aug 27 2018, 02:22 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 27 2018, 12:02 PM)
Talked about SST then change topic said the card grant me access to PPL etc  laugh.gif ask me keep the VS cause CL and not easy to approve blablablah...  sweat.gif I count d, even the VS use 8x foreign currency charging and rebate also effectively ~2% only... might as well use FCB.

Side note, baru kaotim the usual Monday exercise  laugh.gif now where is my Quantum card sad.gif.
Oh, you are holding VS card ya.. No wonder try to change topic for access to PPL..
But if you less go PPL, then you also no point to hold that card..
But if your card can transfer ownership to my name, then I'm more happy for it. rclxm9.gif

Seriously, it is not easily to get approve especially can access PPL. cry.gif

For your Quantum card, you plan to cancel or plan to apply?
Sorry.. forget the last previous regarding PBB for the topic.
siawyent
post Aug 27 2018, 02:56 PM

762 posts

After increase of credit limit, we just use the existing credit cards as normal, right? the bank will not re-issue new credit cards, right?
cybpsych
post Aug 27 2018, 02:58 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Aug 27 2018, 02:56 PM)
After increase of credit limit, we just use the existing credit cards as normal, right?  the bank will not re-issue new credit cards, right?
of course no new card issuance biggrin.gif
siawyent
post Aug 27 2018, 03:05 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 27 2018, 02:58 PM)
of course no new card issuance  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the info.
cybpsych
post Aug 27 2018, 03:07 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Aug 27 2018, 03:05 PM)
Thanks for the info.
CL change may take few days to take effect. plan ahead ya.

you can check in PBe if the CL already revised.
celciuz
post Aug 27 2018, 05:54 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 27 2018, 02:22 PM)
Oh, you are holding VS card ya.. No wonder try to change topic for access to PPL..
But if you less go PPL, then you also no point to hold that card..
But if your card can transfer ownership to my name, then I'm more happy for it. rclxm9.gif

Seriously, it is not easily to get approve especially can access PPL. cry.gif

For your Quantum card, you plan to cancel or plan to apply?
Sorry.. forget the last previous regarding PBB for the topic.
I hold Platinum and VS from HSBC, the only reason I kept the Platinum until it almost expire was cause the one of the numbers was 8888 hahaha! I used the PPL access twice since I got the card earlier this year tongue.gif. But I have the PB VS as well, also can access PPL la.

I'm applying for Quantum, basically eye-ing on the Master Card since I always max out the VS cash rebate anyways (well, who doesn't here right? just RM633 only...)
cindelala^^
post Aug 27 2018, 09:11 PM

226 posts

harlo,

i hav registered gor barry smith luggage promotion (received sms) n alr spent more than rm150 with vs card so what should i do next or when can i receive the luggage?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 27 2018, 09:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cindelala^^ @ Aug 27 2018, 09:11 PM)
harlo,

i hav registered gor barry smith luggage promotion (received sms) n alr spent more than rm150 with vs card so what should i do next or when can i receive the luggage?
Waiting period!

The Campaign Item(s) will be delivered to the Eligible Cardmember’s mailing address in Malaysia within FOUR (4) to EIGHT (8) weeks after the end of the Qualifying Period and upon fulfilment of all terms and conditions listed.

URL: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc_m...mpaign-(1).aspx

cybpsych
post Aug 27 2018, 09:19 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

harlo,

read clause 20
thesoothsayer
post Aug 27 2018, 09:34 PM

954 posts

Think still possible to get the 8X swipe extra cashback if I do the transactions now? Just received the Quantum MC.
beLIEve
post Aug 27 2018, 09:50 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

harlo,

I think VS is not part of the promotion, unless there are other promotions that I'm not aware of? Or they changed the T&C. I remember a few cards, probably those listed below, are not eligible.

6. Eligible Cardmembers must apply for both PB/PIB Visa and Mastercard Credit Card (this
clause is not applicable for PB Visa Signature Credit Card / PB-Petron Visa Gold Credit
Card / PB-AIA Visa Gold Credit Card / Mutual Gold-PB Visa Platinum Credit Card).

QUOTE(thesoothsayer)
Think still possible to get the 8X swipe extra cashback if I do the transactions now? Just received the Quantum MC.

First come first serve from Monday to Sunday every week. Each transaction must be at least MYR60. It's Monday now, the first day of the week. You can try. Remember you need to SMS to register.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Aug 27 2018, 09:56 PM
thesoothsayer
post Aug 27 2018, 09:51 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Aug 27 2018, 09:50 PM)
I think VS is not part of the promotion, unless there are other promotions that I'm not aware of?

6. Eligible Cardmembers must apply for both PB/PIB Visa and Mastercard Credit Card (this
clause is not applicable for PB Visa Signature Credit Card / PB-Petron Visa Gold Credit
Card / PB-AIA Visa Gold Credit Card / Mutual Gold-PB Visa Platinum Credit Card).

QUOTE(thesoothsayer)

First come first serve from Monday to Sunday every week. Each transaction must be at least MYR60. It's Monday now, the first day of the week. You can try. Remember you need to SMS to register.
I registered with my VS previously. Think it's still valid under the T&C last time. hmm.gif Let me take a look again.

190 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:18 PM