Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

cybpsych
post Aug 29 2018, 05:59 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 29 2018, 05:27 PM)
Oops, i think system didnt help me to quote on other ppl's reply.

I was refering to this lowyat forumer post :
original poster complained no cb using VS and QM, so another user asked to check VIP points.

if BP excluded from VS/QM's cashback eligiblity, then there will be increase in VIP points.

which is why your QV will always get VIP points because it has no cashback at the first place.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 29 2018, 05:59 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 29 2018, 06:15 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Aug 29 2018, 06:09 PM)
I didn't FD with Hong Leong to get a higher credit limit. I FD'd with them because they were giving the highest interest at that time tongue.gif

The only thing I ever asked, is to reduce the credit limit but the bank said that's the minimum already. Back then, there's no SMS verification so it's kinda risky if the card number gets stolen.

A friend who's having a big fat loan with them got some free credit cards with a big fat limit without having even to fill up the application form.
here's a thought: bank is assessing you alone as an individual.

even if your friend same pay as you, it doesnt mean both have the same financial scoring and assessment.

cybpsych
post Aug 29 2018, 06:15 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

**removed, double-posted**

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 29 2018, 06:16 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 30 2018, 07:34 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Aug 30 2018, 05:42 AM)
My supp statement date is 28 and i put my email in the form. But i haven't got the statement yet, only principal statement. Suppose to get both statement already right?
new supp card expecting 1st statement? or existing supp card?

QUOTE(Meatballs @ Aug 30 2018, 06:15 AM)
Week 5 and week 6 cash back spend more 4 more cash back haven't in. Anyone received crediting already ?
have u seen anyone here reporting any week5 cb?
cybpsych
post Aug 30 2018, 08:01 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Aug 30 2018, 07:49 AM)
New supp card
wait till 28 Sep for the "1st" statement

from my checking, any partial statement cycle <21 days will not get statement-ed. it will be temporary put on-hold until next full cycle, which in your case is 28 Sep.

cb-wise, need to file a dispute with PBB to get back the cb within the period of partial statement cycle.

CS will ask you to wait until 28 Sep statement is generated then only they recalculate the cb differences:

1) partial cycle: approval date until 28 Aug (no statement) <-- missing, to recalculate
2) full cycle: 29 Aug until 28 Sep (statement) but max cb RM30 (from approval date until 28 Sep)
cybpsych
post Aug 30 2018, 03:34 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Aug 30 2018, 03:28 PM)
unrelated to PBB thread

cybpsych, is there a thread already created to post non-credit card related contests ?
post at relevant subforum or topics lor

so many in LYN

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 30 2018, 03:34 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 31 2018, 01:54 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(ab123 @ Aug 31 2018, 01:49 PM)
Anyone tried placing a security pledge to own a credit card?

The Public Bank customer call center representative said that RM 25,000 is needed. I didn't ask what other documents are needed except for I/C (the default for EVERYTHING).

I also heard that there's no 100% guarantee in getting the card even with the pledge.
bump u here

yes you can pledge in FD for a cc facility. you cant use the FD (except earning meagre interest/profit) while having the cc. terminate one, terminate both facilities.

generally, bank assess you and have a risk scoring and decide how much they willing to give you the credit facility or none at all (you are too risky for them).

by pledging your own money is sort of providing guarantee to the bank, in case you default in cc with debts.
cybpsych
post Sep 1 2018, 05:44 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Sep 1 2018, 05:42 PM)
Just a question, since PB Cash Back cycle is based on statement cycle, let's say my statement date is 5th. Can I spend on 5th or 6th to get new month cash back?
provided it doesnt get POSTED on the 5th
cybpsych
post Sep 1 2018, 05:53 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Sep 1 2018, 05:50 PM)
Ok so the cash back will be based on posting date then? Then I guess spending on 6th will be a safest choice.

Thanks for the replies!
if the transaction/merchant is your regular place, then you'd know if they ever posted same day.

if it's a new merchant, yes, doing on the 6th is safer bet.
cybpsych
post Sep 1 2018, 07:30 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

Updated PBB PDS: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Cards/pds/pds_credit_pbb.aspx

Credit Card Service Tax
With effect from 1 September 2018, there will be service tax imposed on credit card as follows:

A) RM25 per annum on the Principal Card; and
B) RM25 per annum on each Supplementary Card

The service tax will be collected on the date the card is activated, on the completion of each year
or on the date of renewal of the card. This means that the above mentioned service tax shall be
levied on new credit card issued effective from 1 September 2018. For existing credit cards issued
before 1 September 2018, the service tax shall be levied upon anniversary of card issuance.
cybpsych
post Sep 1 2018, 09:10 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 1 2018, 09:09 PM)
rip for those who has multiple credit cards. however PBB VS is still one of the best credit cards out there and I don't mind paying SST for it
why rip? I'd happy pay for all my cards.
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2018, 06:53 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Sep 2 2018, 03:38 AM)
hi bro, if posting date on 5th and statement date on 5th, the cashback will be credited on the following month statement?

i thought should be on the same statement?
statement 5th, anything posted by the 5th will be counted for CB.

depends on whether u already maxed out your CB. it not yet, no loss even if it gets posted on the 5th.
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2018, 11:06 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(winbj @ Sep 2 2018, 11:04 AM)
Using PBQV in neway ss2 but unfortunately didnt get 5% cb under entertainment.
try calling CS to find out the MCC, and why not under Entertainment category (just wanna know their reasons)
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2018, 12:10 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 2 2018, 11:47 AM)
Browsed through Online cash back list

Touch n Go app reload via VS not entitled 6% CB ?
can topup from bigpay too. description: TNG WALLET E-COMM
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2018, 01:16 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(1hoohoo1 @ Sep 2 2018, 01:09 PM)
I'm not sure whether Touch n Go is entitled for online rebate or not, as I overspent that month.
Based on the statement, I believe reload TNG using Quantum MC can get CB.
Correct me if i'm wrong.

[attachmentid=10003234]

[attachmentid=10003235]
only way to be certain is asking CS:

1) MCC.
2) whether eligible for Online cashback.
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2018, 01:18 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(winbj @ Sep 2 2018, 01:17 PM)
Already email PB customer service, waiting them to reply.. Will update here when get their reply.
if by call will take you few mins laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 2 2018, 01:27 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Yapmy @ Sep 2 2018, 01:22 PM)
Sorry if this was asked before but does Boost Top up and Fave Pay qualify for the 6% cash back for VS?
post 4
cybpsych
post Sep 3 2018, 10:52 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Meatballs @ Aug 28 2018, 06:09 PM)
Anyone get week 5 cash back for pb spend now 4 more cash back?

When they will credit?
QUOTE(Meatballs @ Aug 30 2018, 06:15 AM)
Week 5 and week 6 cash back spend more 4 more cash back haven't in. Anyone received crediting already ?
QUOTE(Meatballs @ Aug 31 2018, 09:53 PM)
Anyone get spend more 4 cash back week 5 cash back already?

Haizz
QUOTE(Meatballs @ Sep 3 2018, 10:48 AM)
Week 5 cash back no more is it?

πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”
can you stop keep asking?

not you alone is waiting for it! when it's ready, then it'll be ready and credited to us.

since this week is over holiday week, i do hope this week would get double-week cb!
cybpsych
post Sep 3 2018, 11:25 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Sep 3 2018, 11:21 AM)
Hi, for the The β€œSpend Now 4 More Cash Back”  Must i sms register every week or just once at the beginning of week 1 is sufficient? Thanks
read the table properly.

register 1 time is enough. subsequent weeks will be tracked automatically from the week of SMS registration.

e.g.
week1 sms registration, hence tracking will be from week1 until final week.
week6 sms registration, tracking will be from week6 until final week. spending in week1-5 will not be eligible.
cybpsych
post Sep 3 2018, 11:42 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 3 2018, 11:36 AM)
The SMS doesn't overwrite right? For eg, I reg for Quantum for week 1 then I reg for VS for week 2, I can still swipe my Quantum in week 3 without registering again to be eligible right?
pbb track by your nric, not by card.

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1224sec    0.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:51 AM