Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
celciuz
Oct 3 2018, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 3 2018, 05:30 PM) if it's related to swipe timing, then we all know the answer. but that's not the case. it seems to be random (or unknown reasons), no clear pattern why some dont get cb, even as early as 1am. Hmm...  split transaction perhaps? QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 3 2018, 05:30 PM) How late is your late? I got Week 9 cash back when my transaction were done around 7 to 9pm. Need to check my old phone for the SMS, but I think about 10PM.
celciuz
Oct 4 2018, 11:10 PM
Sorry for a newbie question here, I have 3 cards with PB now. I would like to do e-SI to do the payment monthly automatically. So I went to the e-SI page and then it asks me to put an amount... there's no option like Maybank to say do full payment monthly?
celciuz
Oct 5 2018, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 5 2018, 12:08 AM) Don't bother with the E-SI. Goto nearest branch and sign up for automagic fund transfer. Pay $10 stamping, SMS to participate https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...d-Transfer.aspx, spend $88 within 1 moon and get $88 voucher. The automagic fund transfer allows 2 cards only though but it allows full amount. You can ask them about the third though I wouldn't want to pay an additional $10 for the 3rd card. Update : I looked at it and E-SI seems like a one-off payment that you can schedule some time in the future. It's not for recurring payments. Ahh need to make another trip to the bank in this case =/. Okie thanks for the confirmation, was thinking I might have done something wrong in the process. Seems the e-SI behaves differently than MBB's.
celciuz
Oct 5 2018, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 5 2018, 08:47 AM) not all e-SI works the same. each bank implement it differently. No choice, have to transfer funds to PB then pay each card individually there. Luckily I open account haha! Else I need to transfer 3 times every month.
celciuz
Oct 6 2018, 02:07 AM
Phew got my WK10 cash back, my SMS time was 6:45 PM.
Hmm, I think those that didn't get so far were using multiple cards? Anyone using single principal card and didn't get the cash back?
So far I've been using only 1 card and getting CB all the time... was thinking if using different principal card (tied to same IC) maybe the manual handling did mistake and that's why not eligible? Just a wild guess...
This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 6 2018, 02:10 AM
celciuz
Oct 6 2018, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 6 2018, 05:59 AM) U used one card continuously nonstop? What is d time gap between each swipe? First OTP 18:41, last OTP 18:51. I normally reload asap but this one was away for business trip and was rushing slides during the evening  Single card (havent got my QM that week haha) This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 6 2018, 09:26 AM
celciuz
Oct 6 2018, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 6 2018, 10:04 AM) So swipes were at least 1 min apart. Yeah, but most of the time I'll do it ASAP but on 3rd I was roaming at Japan, SMS came in a bit slow
celciuz
Oct 7 2018, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(dh13 @ Oct 7 2018, 11:13 AM) This is the first week that I did not received my cashback as per expected.. Completed my transaction 01:30AM and it is on the same CC (QV). I received my previous cashback via Mix Card (QV and QM). Looks like my transaction was not track if is it on same card.. maybe i need to try to mix the cards next time (QV and QM) ..... So far I received CB for all weeks I participated, mine all done on the same card (also the same card that rebate goes into), not sure if this makes an impact or not... maybe without multiple transaction it makes it easier for them to count? Maybe?
celciuz
Oct 7 2018, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(RickRick88 @ Oct 7 2018, 01:34 PM) Agreed. Interesting to see those blaming and finger pointing. PBB for sure knows what we all have been doing. It's all recorded in the system and staff in charge of campaign certainly will see a full list of BP swipes before filtering the eligible customer who will get campaign cashback, this happened even with the previous cashback campaigns. And yet after so many months and the current campaign which started since July, PBB is still carrying on with their TnC without much major amendments. I guess it doesn't matter for PBB since its being swiped anyways.
celciuz
Oct 7 2018, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 7 2018, 06:13 PM) how do you know spending PBB on BP is not spending but is transfering money in PBB perspective? they don't care what happen to BP but they just taken care the spending from PBB to BP and you need to pay them back eventually. they got tons of money elsewhere than giving out this CB to us. i bet some BP users facing problem overspending and now need to pay minimum and paying interest to them as well. RM 1920 per week, still ok la... just use the card as much as possible
celciuz
Oct 7 2018, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 7 2018, 08:09 PM) This should be pinned on post#1 if not already  lets see if I get WK11... since that's the first week I start to mix my cards as both QM and QV arrived.
celciuz
Oct 8 2018, 09:39 AM
I started participating in WK4, so far got all until WK10. I top-up RM60.00 and sometimes done within 3 minutes for all transaction. Not sure what is happening... but other than the RM480 per week I do on BP, I do have transactions that are not eligible for cash back as well... not sure if they give this sort of priority?
celciuz
Oct 8 2018, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(karenq88 @ Oct 8 2018, 09:50 AM) Week 6: RM50 Week 7: RM50 Week 8: RM50 Week 9: 0 Week 10: 0 Appealed on 3/10 bout missing cashback on week 9 and received RM50 today. FYI, all my transactions were done between 12.01am and 1am I assume they are BP transaction? Well at least good to know can appeal and they actually layan... still got hope la ini macam.
celciuz
Oct 16 2018, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 16 2018, 07:24 AM) try search/read from previous posts/threads. few have shared how it works. make it simple, max CL is combined for all cards. however, each card has its own sub-CL limit too.  how do I check what is the sub-CL per card? I applied VS, then QM and QV... When the 2 cards arrived, the CL was the same as VS, so I assumed it is shared, as long all 3 don't exceed CL then its fine?
celciuz
Oct 17 2018, 10:29 AM
Thinking to keep or maintain the QV... right now only using the QV after I max out CB for BP... But the benefit like super rare happens... was considering to cancel QV and can grab other cards like SC JOP hehehe...
celciuz
Oct 17 2018, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 17 2018, 10:35 AM) I cancelled my QV as I don’t really use it. The benefit is next to none for QV. That's why considering to cancel and keep another CB card like SC JOP. QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 17 2018, 10:41 AM) Buy RM500 cash vouchers from departmental stores. Sell the vouchers or give away as Christmas present. Hmm, those departmental confirmed will get or selected ones only? How long does the VIP points last? 1 year?
celciuz
Oct 20 2018, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 20 2018, 05:07 PM) If I use instant transfer from my maybank savings account to pay my PB credit card bills. Will it be reflected immediately on PB's side? Or should I pay atleast one or two days before statement due date? What I usually do is Instant Transfer to my PBB account then pay from there  , else need to transfer 3 times aiyo.
celciuz
Oct 20 2018, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 20 2018, 06:56 PM) PAC is separate. open a BSA (without fee) account. can also ignore the debit card, tell them u only do internet banking, no ATM. they would stress to get Debit Card, but still possible not to get it. I did that, they gave me old school bank book 😂
celciuz
Oct 20 2018, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 20 2018, 07:37 PM) Why not getting the Visa Debit, can get back more than RM8 in a year! How to cover back the RM8?
celciuz
Oct 20 2018, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(koala225 @ Oct 20 2018, 10:32 PM) QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 20 2018, 10:32 PM) Ahh ok, but I always claiming back instead of paying  gaji kecik haha! I guess its fine with the old school book xD just need to make sure I don't lose it.