Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

WinterDays
post Nov 13 2018, 08:50 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Nov 13 2018, 08:01 PM)
Cant get the im fine ,what their service is really bad
And the main point is my application is not successful why should i pay for stamp duty ?
if other bank, no need to put fd and pay for stamp duty first

can wait till u get offer letter then do it at branch

This post has been edited by WinterDays: Nov 13 2018, 08:50 PM
Leroi2x
post Nov 13 2018, 09:57 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(WinterDays @ Nov 13 2018, 08:50 PM)
if other bank, no need to put fd and pay for stamp duty first

can wait till u get offer letter then do it at branch
thats why i say this stupid pbb doing other way round
this is really stupid
waste my AL and time go branch put fd and before application approved/accepted ask me pay stamp duty
now reject say cant refund ? and waste my time again go branch to uplift
what stupid bank is this ? doh.gif
jiaen0509
post Nov 13 2018, 11:42 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 13 2018, 08:40 PM)
Why?
You also pledged for FD too?
No. check Post #3589
beLIEve
post Nov 14 2018, 01:41 AM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Nov 13 2018, 05:53 PM)
anyway we can disable `pay wave`? cant find such option in website.
Depends if the bank allows it. I know Citibank can. So far, other banks cannot.

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Nov 13 2018, 07:27 PM)
Ok , pbb is really make very unhappy now
I'm really sorry to hear that bro. I think before you uplift or do anything, try bring it to someone at a higher level. The other day I read someone with hire purchase or loan got some free cards without even applying.

Leroi2x
post Nov 14 2018, 06:42 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 14 2018, 01:41 AM)
Depends if the bank allows it. I know Citibank can. So far, other banks cannot.
I'm really sorry to hear that bro. I think before you uplift or do anything, try bring it to someone at a higher level. The other day I read someone with hire purchase or loan got some free cards without even applying.
Already been try ,what i can do is just email their customers service to feedback
Even the branch guy call me and say been order from his manager to do this
But i doubt this is a standard procedure
How come application rejected still need to pay stamp duty?
I can say sure something wrong , impossible i apply debit petron also rejected
hakkai0810
post Nov 14 2018, 09:14 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Nov 14 2018, 06:42 AM)
Already been try ,what i can do is just email their customers service to feedback
just curious, are u opening new account to get the debit petron? or u can actually link multiple debit card to 1 account o.o

beLIEve
post Nov 14 2018, 10:42 AM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Nov 14 2018, 06:42 AM)
I'm not referring to stamp duty la. The stamp duty depends on when it's applied loh. If stamped before they evaluate your application, then cannot run away. If only stamped after your FD is pledged after card application is approved, then should not pay. One thing I know for sure, they love you to buy their hasil stamps.

Yes very weird that debit card also reject.
stevenkkh
post Nov 14 2018, 10:52 AM

357 posts

if me, i give up already with such complex steps in getting a credit card unless I cannot have any credit card due to my record.

If I can get credit card from other banks, why need to suffer like this, so many credit card around that can match PBB CC.
majorarmstrong
post Nov 14 2018, 11:08 AM

2,239 posts

sorry ya noob question - i recently found out that topping up Boost with Master Quantum and Visa Signature does not entitle for cashback. The customer service say i can try top up with bigpay then use bigpay top up boost so i get cashback, is this true?

i am topping up like RM200 monthly only and i feel like the cycle is quite big if i were to top up bigpay then use bigpay credit card to top up boost. any comment?
hakkai0810
post Nov 14 2018, 11:17 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Nov 14 2018, 11:08 AM)
sorry ya noob question - i recently found out that topping up Boost with Master Quantum and Visa Signature does not entitle for cashback. The customer service say i can try top up with bigpay then use bigpay top up boost so i get cashback, is this true?

i am topping up like RM200 monthly only and i feel like the cycle is quite big if i were to top up bigpay then use bigpay credit card to top up boost. any comment?
yes, u will entitle cb for qmc and vs by top up bigpay. I am surprise that cs actually educate you on how to get cb XD.
ClarenceT
post Nov 14 2018, 11:30 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Nov 14 2018, 11:08 AM)

Top up Boost is not an online transaction, but auto debit.
Barricade
post Nov 14 2018, 11:36 AM

4,143 posts

QUOTE(laith @ Nov 14 2018, 11:30 AM)
Guys, i realize that part of the BP top-up do not entitled for 6% cashback on PBB VS.
Spent 1.5K on BP top-ups but only received RM30 cashback.
Do you have this issue?
Nope. Received RM38 in full for just spending RM634
SUSDavid83
post Nov 14 2018, 11:37 AM

52,874 posts

Guys, i realize that part of the BP top-up do not entitled for 6% cashback on PBB VS.
Do you have this issue?
Please share your transactions.
Everybody in here got their card benefits cash back for Bigpay on VS and QMC.

samuraix79
post Nov 14 2018, 11:45 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Nov 14 2018, 07:42 AM)
Yeah, face the same with PBB during my home loan application. Also their fault because they submit my application late to HQ and needed new CCRIS printout and have to re-do the stamp duty all over again. Even though just RM10 stamp duty but still, not our fault but charge us.
Should have reported BNM, then again don't want my loan to go haywire. Oh well, kena sangkut by bank is our life nowadays.
Sorry a bit OT just want to vent vmad.gif
ClarenceT
post Nov 14 2018, 12:01 PM

14,911 posts

Do you have this issue?
No OTP for some successful top-up?
beLIEve
post Nov 14 2018, 12:02 PM

三軍都督
7,813 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Nov 14 2018, 10:52 AM)
if me, i give up already with such complex steps in getting a credit card unless I cannot have any credit card due to my record.

If I can get credit card from other banks, why need to suffer like this, so many credit card around that can match PBB CC.
Agreed. Had I experienced the same hassles, I would have just use another bank's. Other than the weekly SP4M which will not last forever, the advantage vs competitors are 24x7 Online transactions and Groceries (Visa signature only).

Leroi2x
post Nov 14 2018, 01:07 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Nov 14 2018, 09:14 AM)
just curious, are u opening new account to get the debit petron? or u can actually link multiple debit card to 1 account o.o
Its debit petron , actually is a prepaid card
No nid to link to casa

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Nov 14 2018, 10:52 AM)

I already got many card from other bank
Just wan get this online cash back to enjoy benefit mana tau make me more suffer

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Nov 14 2018, 11:45 AM)
Yeah, face the same with PBB during my home loan application. Also their fault because they submit my application late to HQ and needed new CCRIS printout and have to re-do the stamp duty all over again. Even though just RM10 stamp duty but still, not our fault but charge us.
Should have reported BNM, then again don't want my loan to go haywire. Oh well, kena sangkut by bank is our life nowadays.
Sorry a bit OT just want to vent  vmad.gif
Now day pbb is very lansi and not professional at all
Since they dont like me
Ok la ,u dont like me i dont like u either
No business for pbb anymore
vin_ann
post Nov 14 2018, 01:27 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(laith @ Nov 14 2018, 01:21 PM)
That's weird. Here is part of my transactions.
Also since when PBB revised the cap from RM50 to RM38?
Facepalm
Since when you last read TnC o visit first page here
cybpsych
post Nov 14 2018, 01:33 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(laith @ Nov 14 2018, 01:29 PM)
It has been a while i didn't enter this section. Therefore ...
Eventhough i hold this card from max RM60 cashback years back.
Launched 8 May 2014, RM60 cb/month
RM50 cb/month @ effective 20 Jul 2015
RM38 cb/month @ effective 01 Jan 2018

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 14 2018, 01:38 PM
Barricade
post Nov 14 2018, 01:33 PM

4,143 posts

QUOTE(laith @ Nov 14 2018, 01:29 PM)
It has been a while i didn't enter this section. Therefore ...
Eventhough i hold this card from max RM60 cashback years back.
Do you hold any other PBB card beside PBB VS? PBB Quantum?

190 Pages « < 178 179 180 181 182 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:48 PM