Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

SUSsaboteurs
post Sep 19 2018, 10:59 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 19 2018, 10:23 AM)
No reason why they approved... honestly that card is regularly used up to ~RM38 cashback each month
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 19 2018, 10:38 AM)
yeah, assuming each month spent rm633.xx, per annum is rm7.6k which is more than min spending rm4k/annum to get rm25.
Good to hear this news a good well run bank paid credit back SST for selected customers
ronnie
post Sep 19 2018, 11:07 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 19 2018, 10:38 AM)
yeah, assuming each month spent rm633.xx, per annum is rm7.6k which is more than min spending rm4k/annum to get rm25.
But the next question if they would do the same for my Quantum cards confused.gif confused.gif
skty
post Sep 19 2018, 11:09 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,506 posts

anyone here has the experience of applying new principal / supp quantum card that come with visa and mastercard but cancel immediately the visa card before activation?

still need to pay the SST for visa card if do so?

thanks in advanced.
tan_aniki
post Sep 19 2018, 11:15 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Sep 19 2018, 11:09 AM)
anyone here has the experience of applying new principal / supp quantum card that come with visa and mastercard but cancel immediately the visa card before activation?

thanks in advanced.
i don't think you need to pay for the SST if you are not going to use the service they provided
cybpsych
post Sep 19 2018, 11:18 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 19 2018, 11:07 AM)
But the next question if they would do the same for my Quantum cards  confused.gif  confused.gif
try lor

Quantum spending requirement is lower mah, RM4k/2k per annum smile.gif
jiaen0509
post Sep 19 2018, 12:29 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Sep 19 2018, 11:09 AM)

thanks in advanced.
I believe as long as the card number is generated and it will need to pay the tax.
beLIEve
post Sep 19 2018, 01:40 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

I think the ideal solution is to call customs and ask, followed by an email for black and white. Have to explain to customs that some offers require to apply for 2 cards at once but we only need one. See what they say. Think I'll drop them an email when I have the time.

You guys will have to do yourself as well, as I don't think you can use my mail and send to your bank, assuming that they say upon activation.
beaverknight
post Sep 19 2018, 02:40 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(beaverknight @ Sep 14 2018, 08:47 AM)
Not sure if this info regarding SST will be removed by mods, but here it goes:

Apparently, NO SST will be imposed on non activated cards until you activates it. Double confirmed with CS this morning.
Posted this few pages back before. This was the respond I got from the CS. Maybe only applicable for newly approved cards?
tan_aniki
post Sep 19 2018, 02:44 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(beaverknight @ Sep 19 2018, 02:40 PM)
Posted this few pages back before. This was the respond I got from the CS. Maybe only applicable for newly approved cards?
this apply to existing as well, if you do not wish to continue using it for the 2nd year, they can't charge u the SST as well.
some bank will try to keep u as customer and bear the SST by themselves.
Devil4life
post Sep 19 2018, 05:40 PM

986 posts

Is there any way to submit the PB supplementary card online? I read the form it mention to send to any branch or HQ.

If there is, can I know which email I send to?

And to get separate rebate, I need to select separate statement right? Thanks in advance,
cybpsych
post Sep 19 2018, 06:06 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Sep 19 2018, 05:40 PM)
Is there any way to submit the PB supplementary card online? I read the form it mention to send to any branch or HQ.

If there is, can I know which email I send to?

And to get separate rebate, I need to select separate statement right? Thanks in advance,
yes, tick separate statement

email the form to "PBCS Customer Service" <custsvc@publicbank.com.my>
gliwan2002
post Sep 20 2018, 06:26 AM

24 posts

Hi all, just wonder has anyone received the cashback from the public bank 'spend now 4 more cashback' campaign week 9???
tan_aniki
post Sep 20 2018, 06:36 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(gliwan2002 @ Sep 20 2018, 06:26 AM)
Hi all, just wonder has anyone received the cashback from the public bank 'spend now 4 more cashback' campaign week 9???
currently till WK5 only
TongCN
post Sep 20 2018, 08:28 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,622 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 20 2018, 06:36 AM)
currently till WK5 only
With the off-time pace like this now hmm.gif brows.gif
SUSsaboteurs
post Sep 20 2018, 09:45 AM

277 posts

Wk9? not sure you are trolling or what
coo|dude
post Sep 20 2018, 10:53 AM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

Hello all, is reloading Boost applicable for the "spend now 4 more cashback" and PB VS 6% cashback?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 20 2018, 10:57 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Sep 20 2018, 10:53 AM)
Hello all, is reloading Boost applicable for the "spend now 4 more cashback" and PB VS 6% cashback?
Boost is NOT eligible for PB VS 6% cashback or PB QMC 5% cashback
coo|dude
post Sep 20 2018, 01:51 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 20 2018, 10:57 AM)
Boost is NOT eligible for PB VS 6% cashback or PB QMC 5% cashback
How about for the "Spend Now 4 More Cash Back" campaign?
ClarenceT
post Sep 20 2018, 02:04 PM

14,924 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Sep 20 2018, 01:51 PM)
Post #1249

SUSDavid83
post Sep 20 2018, 02:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Sep 20 2018, 01:51 PM)
No OTP, so not online transaction!
MCC 5968 - Direct Marketing – Continuity/Subscription Merchant
Direct Marketing - so not for promo cashback as well.

P/S: From v3

190 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:36 AM