Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

w3sley
post Sep 17 2018, 04:56 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Sep 16 2018, 07:32 PM)
Can. In the application form, beside the quantum card tickbox, write it in words "ONLY QUANTUM MASTERCARD"
Thanks @hebe87! nod.gif

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 16 2018, 08:59 PM)
BigPay https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4623336
Online = mode of transaction. Utilities = the registered MCC of the merchant/terminal.

these 2 are not mutually-exclusive. both can exist at the same time, e.g. MyTNB Portal/App which carries Utilities MCC but also Online mode. Pay at TNB counter using cc is also using Utilities MCC (for the terminal) but definitely not Online mode.

PBB VS/QMC with Online category is associated to the Online mode of transaction, but not to specific MCC, which means it covers a wide range of online portals/ecommerce sites. Refer Post #4 for reported/tested sites.

as such, pay over the counter is very obvious not online.
Great to know, thank you very much for the explanation @cybpsych! thumbup.gif
celciuz
post Sep 17 2018, 05:39 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 17 2018, 03:36 PM)
this is a security flaw which shouldn't happen. if i'm you i'll make a complain to PB because your cards are not secure anymore. Not sure if for everybody or only for you.
Most likely affecting everyone, maybe those whose doing BP could try this one to confirm.
eddie2020
post Sep 18 2018, 02:40 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 17 2018, 11:00 AM)
Last week, I top up using "QMC" (QV's number but QM's CVV/CVC) as I already top up RM660 using VS for week 1 (8 times) and week 2 (3 times). So remaining 5 times was using the QV's card number but QM's CVV/CVC... and the money went through.

Then this week when I top up, cause since the QM already have 5 transaction last week, then this week I need swap to QV... to gain the VIP points as 10 transaction = RM600 = RM30 cash back liao. Then only I realized I have been using wrong card but money still go through when I key in wrong CVV/CVC ._.
did you ask pbb?

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Sep 17 2018, 03:28 PM)
This morning I also unintentionally entered wrong PBVS CVV for BP topups and still able to receive TAC and successfully topup (amount reflected in BP balance).  Is there any risk of these transactions being voided later?
did you ask pbb?

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 17 2018, 03:36 PM)
this is a security flaw which shouldn't happen. if i'm you i'll make a complain to PB because your cards are not secure anymore. Not sure if for everybody or only for you.
this should not happen, previously i tried before receive tac but payment wont go through
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 17 2018, 05:39 PM)
Most likely affecting everyone, maybe those whose doing BP could try this one to confirm.
i tried before last few month and transaction fail.
spreeeee
post Sep 18 2018, 09:39 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

Granted for cash back (under dining):

-Dao Xiang Chinese Cuisine @ Nexus Bangsar South
-KFC @ Paradigm Mall PJ
-The Teddy @ Zenith PJ
peri peri
post Sep 18 2018, 09:47 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

Eeee.

the quantum visa for departmental rebate, Aeon departmental ok. But brands outlet not entitle.
harmonics3
post Sep 18 2018, 09:56 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 17 2018, 05:39 PM)
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Sep 18 2018, 02:40 AM)
did you ask pbb?
this should not happen, previously i tried before receive tac but payment wont go through

i tried before last few month and transaction fail.
I just checked my pbe online and found that the BP topups appear under "authorized charges" so most probably the transactions are going through fine. Few days back some users already reported this wrong CVV for BP topup in the BP forum so not sure this is only affecting the CC of PB or other banks as well. Anyway, guess I better report this to PB.
ClarenceT
post Sep 18 2018, 10:16 AM

14,927 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 18 2018, 09:47 AM)
Eeee.

the quantum visa for departmental rebate, Aeon departmental ok. But brands outlet not entitle.
Brands Outlet not under Departmental for PB QV.
Most likely Brands Outlet's MCC same as their sister chain, Padini's, MCC5651(Family Clothing Stores).
cybpsych
post Sep 18 2018, 11:12 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

PB Listens & Rewards [ PBB | T&Cs ]

https://www.pbebank.com/listens/

andrekua2
post Sep 18 2018, 06:15 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 18 2018, 11:12 AM)
PB Listens & Rewards [ PBB | T&Cs ]

https://www.pbebank.com/listens/

My greed took over... anticipating more calls from pbb soon
beLIEve
post Sep 18 2018, 07:10 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

They have a PDPA form that you need to sign whenever you sign up for something new. That's where you can choose not to receive calls from them. I've turned down so many times that they remember my choice.
cybpsych
post Sep 18 2018, 07:51 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

PB Privileges @ Wah Chan [ PBB | T&Cs ]

janson_kaniaz
post Sep 18 2018, 08:57 PM

6,955 posts

For selected customers only.

https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/tcvcb1.aspx
cybpsych
post Sep 18 2018, 08:59 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 14 2018, 09:17 AM)
** NOTE: The Campaign is open exclusively to selected PB Visa Credit Card Cardmember(s) who received Email Blast and / or SMS Blast during the Campaign Period **
PB Visa Credit Card Campaign 2018 – 10% Cash Back on Overseas Transactions [ T&Cs ]
1 September 2018 until 30 November 2018

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 18 2018, 08:57 PM)
For selected customers only.

https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/tcvcb1.aspx
yep, for this biggrin.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 18 2018, 09:05 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 18 2018, 08:59 PM)
yep, for this  biggrin.gif
wah didn’t know the blast can be so delayed (4 days) compared to yours haha

any idea if online overseas transaction via paypal is entitled?

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Sep 18 2018, 09:08 PM
jiaen0509
post Sep 18 2018, 09:13 PM

3,305 posts

Sorry to say...Attached Image
cybpsych
post Sep 18 2018, 09:23 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Sep 14 2018, 10:59 AM)
Ok, I will call CS now and post the findings here smile.gif

Update :
Called CS and they said as long as it is charged in non-MYR currency, it is considered as oversea transaction.  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 18 2018, 09:05 PM)
wah didn’t know the blast can be so delayed (4 days) compared to yours haha

any idea if online overseas transaction via paypal is entitled?
above answer
ronnie
post Sep 19 2018, 09:37 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Just called into PBB to ask about the SST charged to my Supplementary VS. After put on hold for Mgmt approval... PBB will put in a credit of RM25 for me.
cybpsych
post Sep 19 2018, 09:43 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 19 2018, 09:37 AM)
Just called into PBB to ask about the SST charged to my Supplementary VS. After put on hold for Mgmt approval... PBB will put in a credit of RM25 for me.
did pbb shared the reason?

was it due to meeting spending amount for VS Supp?
ronnie
post Sep 19 2018, 10:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 19 2018, 09:43 AM)
did pbb shared the reason?

was it due to meeting spending amount for VS Supp?
No reason why they approved... honestly that card is regularly used up to ~RM38 cashback each month
cybpsych
post Sep 19 2018, 10:38 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 19 2018, 10:23 AM)
No reason why they approved... honestly that card is regularly used up to ~RM38 cashback each month
yeah, assuming each month spent rm633.xx, per annum is rm7.6k which is more than min spending rm4k/annum to get rm25.

190 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:44 PM